About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob and Chuck Eddy Chrysler Dodge Jeep

3.3

41 Lifetime Reviews

4850 Mahoning Ave, Youngstown, Ohio 44515 Directions
Sales: (330) 792-5221

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

41 Reviews of Bob and Chuck Eddy Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
June 14, 2018

"Bad service"

- Charleybucket

You can never get your vehicle in for service on your scheduel it’s always at least a week away and never a day or time that you are available .i wonder why they have so many vehicles to repair

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
May 31, 2018

"They took my money and cannot deliver the vehicle."

- Srjeep01

Bob and Chuck Eddy Chrysler took my $42,000 payment and have not been able to deliver my vehicle. There are multiple other buyers that are in the same situation. My bank has also told me they have other customers who cannot get their car. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH BOB AND CHUCK EDDY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Eddy
May 25, 2018

"Worst dealership I ever dealt with!!!!"

- Shaquala

If I could have written this review without leaving any stars, I would have. I have been lied to more times than I can count. I went in on April 18th, 2018 looking to buy a vehicle. I got approved financially that day for a 2018 Dodge Ram. The dealership told me it could take up to a week for my truck to be released. At first, I thought okay because I was also trading in a Mazda 5 that needed to get towed there. Well, I waited five days and they never went to tow the trade in car. It was only after I called that they sent someone. That tow truck guy lied and said that the trade in car was up on blocks and blocked in so he couldn't get to it. so he left. I called the place where the trade in was located and the mechanic there said that the trade in car was ready to go. All he had to do was move one vehicle out of the way so the tow truck guy would have easier access. The guy just didn't want to wait. I found that out in person on April 23rd, 2018 at the dealership, when me and my father went in to see why I still haven't received my vehicle. Numerous people told me that since I was approved that day I should have driven off the lot with my new truck. That includes the finance company who paid Bob and Chuck Eddy. On that same day, the dealership told me that now my truck wouldn't be released until Friday, April 27th. I thought that the reason they were holding my truck was because they didn't have the trade in yet. So exactly a week later on April 25th, 2018, from when I originally went in, I used one of my AAA tows and had the vehicle towed to Bob and Chuck Eddy. I went in to make sure that they received my old vehicle. I demanded my truck because all paperwork was signed and accounted for, they had the trade in and I made my first payment on the truck. They told me that now my truck wasn't going to be released until Monday, April 30th. Almost a full two weeks from when I went in. They kept giving me excuses saying that the bank was holding the keys, that they couldn't process the release papers, anything, and everything. I demanded that they give me the truck or that I wanted refunded my money and I would take my business elsewhere. Mysteriously, after making some "phone calls", they were going to release the truck to me. This took from 1130 to almost 4. I got the truck. Now, as of May 26th, 2018 they still have not paid off the loan for the trade in vehicle. I call the bank 3 times a week and nothing. I sent my husband in and they told him they sent the check out on May 9th. They lied. During this whole process, I have been in contact with the Ohio Attorney General office since I filed a complaint. I received an email from them saying that the dealership sent the check out on May 18th. Well after the date they told my husband. Now, in that time span, I not only had to make my next months payment on my truck, I also had to make the payment on the trade in vehicle so it didn't screw up my credit. I have not had possession of my trade in since April 25th. I even signed all the paperwork so they could get the title. They have been dodging my calls. I leave voicemails and no return calls. The only time I received a call back was when I lied about the reason I called. Once I asked my real question they did everything they could to get me off the phone. The only time I can get an answer from them is by going up in person and even then they do nothing but lie. This has been shotty business practices. I know I'm not the only one they are doing this too. There was a list of names of people waiting for their vehicles. I would never recommend going to the Austintown Bob and Chuck Eddy. Take your business to Salem or Columbiana.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Thomas, Robin from finance, and the store GM
February 28, 2018

"Eddy’s service sucks"

- Spooky

Had 8 am appt. was There 7:45. Only reason for even going, RECALL ON ALTINATOR! FIRST ONE THERE did not pull car in until 10:30 am! Willing to wait if reasonable. Shuttle guy drove us to restaurant. Came and got us 2 1/2 hours later. Car wasn’t even pulled in! (10:30). Explanation was need a rack. Not true altinator on TOP left side of hemi. Seems to me worried about walk ins and other 8:00 apts. my time is no less valuable than others. Also was going to do tire mount and oil change! Canceled that. This recall on altinator better be right! Cause not broke no fix! Would rate minus 1 star if I could!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No names needed
February 22, 2018

"Update from Jan 17 review"

- Arrowhead

So after getting my truck I was assured that they were going to change the date that the truck went into service to the day that I took possession. So I waited a few days and called dodge to see if they changed out because it took 25 days from the time I bought the truck to the time I took possession of out and it would affect my extended warranty. That is when I wa informed that I didn't have a factory extended warranty, it was a third party extended warranty. After looking it up i was able to by a better factory warranty with a lower deductible for less money than they sold me a third party warranty for. It was a hassle but I got it straightened around and got the factory warranty. At this point I thought I was done with this dealership until today and we got a phone call from the finance company of the truck that we traded in and they informed us that the truck still hasn't been paid off!!! Today had been two months since I gave them my down payment and the bank have them the rest of the money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Friend
January 14, 2018

"You truly cannot beat this place! Highly Recommend! "

- TiffanyB521

It is so refreshing to still have a dealership around where the main focus is 'Customer Service', rather than just moving cars off of the lot. I moved to South Florida from Austintown, Ohio almost 20 years ago & have gone to several different dealerships (in both states) to purchase/lease my vehicles during that time... But after my recent purchase from Bob & Chuck Eddy this winter, I will NEVER go anywhere else! From the Owner to the Office Manager, the Salesmen to the Mechanics, EVERYONE I was in contact with at this dealership was super accommodating & made my experience SO easy; especially since I was going through most of this car buying process from 1200 miles away. When I arrived in Austintown over the holidays to pick up my Jeep, Mickey, my Sales Consultant, was waiting for me with the keys & took the time to show me all of the features in my new Jeep, how to work everything, answered all of my questions, plus he had already researched what I needed to do about transferring my plates. I can honestly say that when my lease is up in a few years, regardless of where I am living, I will be returning to Bob & Chuck Eddy to get my next vehicle... and every vehicle after that! You truly cannot beat this place! Highly Recommend 👍🏽👍🏽

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Eddy (owner), Chuck Eddy Jr., Bobby Eddy, Mickey K.
August 16, 2017

"Wonderful"

- Bruce Williamson

Service Department made appointment with a wait of one week, but had some time and repaired vehicle the very next day after towing. Also did an overall check of the vehicle and made recommendations. Very fast and very thorough service, and I am completely satisfied. Special thanks to Kelly for friendly and knowledgeable customer service !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly
July 03, 2017

"Multiple Services Appointments"

- L Mills

My service was done at the Grove City PA location. I scheduled an appointment for oil change, tire rotation, fog lamp trouble and malfunction light coming on. Kelly greeted me at the service desk and reviewed the service order to verify what was being done. The malfunction light was no big deal, most likely a sensor in the fuel tank and the fog light issue was due to the fascia being cracked from when I hit a deer. That piece had to be ordered so they weren't able to install it at that visit. Kelly really goes out of her way to make sure I always understand what is being done and explains the 'why' if they make any recommendations for additional services. She always checks with me regarding anything that will require added fees before the service is done so I don't get any $$ surprises. We purchased the vehicle at the Grove City PA location and I wouldn't even consider going anywhere else for service to the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly
May 26, 2017

"Job Well Done"

- happyowner#1

Your service department is one of the reasons I bought my second van from your dealership. They are professional, honest, quick and efficient. I have never felt taken advantage of my lack of knowledge about the mechanical aspects of my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't know names.
May 14, 2017

"Said our goodbyes."

- Coleman19

I drove nearly an 1.5hrs to this dealership for a vehicle that they had. I was interested in two with one being sold the day prior and the other on a truck bound for the auction. When I explained my price range, I was shown 2 other trucks way above my means. I came with pre-approval for a bank loan and used vehicle to trade in with reseasonable value that I was looking for as trade-in. After them trying to tell me my car had a bunch of recalls, in which they could find any to prove, then telling me banks won't loan money on my make and model. Finally, I was basically told we have to say our goodbyes without any counter offers and was literally guided out the door and told thanks for stopping bye. xxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1st salesman entering door
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results