About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bobby Layman Chevrolet

1.1

34 Lifetime Reviews

3900 W Broad St, Columbus, Ohio 43228 Directions
Sales: (614) 275-0500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Bobby Layman Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
March 29, 2018

"Bought a car not at all what it was supposed to be they lied"

- Wes1978

Never will buy anything else from them and I'll make sure to tell everyone what a xxxxty dealership they are crooks thieves and liars won't take a car back its nothing like they said now I'm filing a case against them and cancelling my loan the car was destroyed before I got it apparently hotrodding by some idiot called salesman several time a couple days later no answer nobody called until they knew I was bringing it back no customer service at all!!! I'm part of the largest laborer union in the world and we boycott services and businesses that screw over our brethren this will be one of them after our voting tonight they won't get away with it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry mahon Forrest in finance Dave and whoever manager is
June 29, 2017

"Service department "

- Upsetcustomer

I leased a 2015 Silverado from Bobby layman and they gave me 4 free oil changes and tire rotation as part of the deal on June 29 I made an appointment to get my oil changed and tires done. The service righter advised me of a simple call that they would take care of would only take an hour and a half to do 2 hrs into it while waiting they advised me that Their was only one tech I could have waited longer but my time is very important to me so I asked for them to bring my truck to me and I would go elsewhere when he brought my truck up their was a lady in the parking lot who dropped her car off two days ago for an oil change and they had to put her In a rental because they lost her keys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bradley Kidder
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 26, 2017

"Paid 400.00 to service heater relay"

- Fred D George

Paid 400.00 to repair heater relay an wire harness an now they want 288.00 to fix samething.called service manager twice with no return call back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob worked in service
November 06, 2016

"Not about the customer at all!"

- "Dissatisfied"

Went to dealership to see about a used Kia Sedona van. We were told it had never been in an accident and had a clean carfax. Their own pictures and video revealed that there was damage to the rear bumper. The sales manager told us that it was hit in their parking lot and he had it fixed before any sales people knew. He didn't even know the pictures and video were on their own website. We were told it had been completely detailed but we found spilled drinks all over the rear seats. When we had an agreed upon price, the price had misteriously gone up. Then they managed to lose the 2nd key. This dealership doesn't care about the customer only the monthly numbers. They lie just to get the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Miller and the used car sales mgr.
November 02, 2016

"POOR Customer Service Bobby Layman Chevy 1 out of 10"

- BobbyLaymanPOORService

SERVICE. I showed up at 6:27am as they told me to drop the car at 6:30 so it would be done in the time I needed it back by (3:00pm). At 6:35 they were still not opened so I called the phone number and asked when service opens.....the lady said "They open at 6:30 and should be there soon, I know it is late but normally around 6:30. I live in Ashland Ohio and dive 1.5 hours to get here and can be on time...so can they. They opened at 6:37 ? Then the guy ROB had a horrible attitude. I was surprised how negative he was. I joked a little and....nothing......Then proceeded to tell me for my recall and special note would be a 99.00 inspection fee. This is to inspect the car and if GM approves the repair for the RECALL I would not pay. This was never mentioned at all when I called in for the appointment and his attitude just magnified the situation. I asked for my keys back and took my car out of there. There was a "not good" exchange between the 2 of us. I will say this was a 2nd chance for this dealership and there wont be a 3rd. GO TO ANY OTHER DEALERSHIP than this one. THIS IS NOW THE 2ND TIME I HAVE BEEN THERE AND LIED TO ABOUT WHAT THEY WILL DO OR CAN DO. Read the other reviews from other people. Same thing. ETHAN is who I made the appointment with and NEVER mentioned a cost. BY the way......his DAD is the GM I was told so no reason to complain about him. ROB in the service department told me that when I asked to speak to the GM.....his comment was "well that is Ethan's dad. You can see the issue. By the way just call CHRIS at Byers and she will take care of you. Just called and I am set up and 100% taken care of.....614-441-4912. I was glad to hear a great attitude on the phone as well as she wants my business. Layman thinks we owe them business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ROB and Ethan
July 14, 2016

"Worst service I have ever had at a dealership"

- AK95

This dealership was nothing but a disappointment. My husband and I were in for an oil change and to replace a gas cap. What should have been a quick service appointment (45 minutes AT MOST) turned into a five hour ordeal. The mechanic came into the waiting room three or four times and reassured us that it would only be a few more minutes. An hour after one of his promises that it was almost done, my husband decided to ask someone for an update and they informed us that the man had gone on his lunch break after he promised that it would only be another 10 minutes before we could be out of there. While we waited hours for the service to be done we decided to walk around the lot and check out the vehicles since we were in the market to buy. Not a single sales person approached us to see if we needed any help or had any questions. This was by far the worst service that we have ever experienced at a dealership. Needless to say, we ended up buying a brand new truck from another dealership and will NOT be returning here for service or to buy a vehicle ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
April 18, 2016

"Amazing service"

- Tiffanymarie

I would highly recommend David Lewis! Extremely helpful and friendly! I will definitely continue buying my vehicles from Bobby Layman!! Service was great and fast !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Davis lewis
April 17, 2016

"No respect "

- shantajhartman

I gave them one STAR cause of NO RESPECT I say this is because a sales man took keys from my salesman desk! then sold the car from up under his coworker. I was approved for the car, all i needed to do was sign my paper work, and pay my down payment. the crazy part about all of this is my sales guy Jason Yuschuk had the car moved to the bodyshop to get it services for me and put a new tire on it. The sales manager was nice but nice doesn't fix the problem of no respect or consideration he tried to put me in something else but I'm a Bug girl! i felt like he should have told the other sales guy to call and break the news to his customer. Due to the fact that the car was really mines.. The sales manager Fred Dierfield has no back bone if he would allow another salesmans to disrespect Jason Yuschuk and his personal space and his Commission.. This is not the first time this has happened at BOBBY LAYMAN according to the reviews so that goes to show you the managers are ok with letting ppl down. my feelings were very hurt and i cried when the news was given to me. I drove 30mins to be told my car was sold. This is truly unacceptable and I will be contacting the owner of the dealership, I won't be able to get my bug back! But it's something that needs to be addressed. If you call over the phone and get a approval run to the dealership.or else your car may be gone as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Yuschak and Fred Dierfield
September 30, 2015

"2009 ford truck used "

- hkknothappy

Bought a used 2009 f150 this truck had only 55.576 miles on it . I heard a chirping nose in front end told salesman . He had the service manager check it out said it was cleaner from them detailing not the case ! now have received $100.00 in oil changes to be done by bobby layman . ha ha would not let them even wash it !!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager
September 10, 2015

"Oil leak 3Rd time a charm"

- jk2013

Brought 2013 impala in for an oil leak on driveway. 1st trip they replaced the front cover gasket. Still leaks. 2nd time they replaced steering rack. Still leaks. 3rd trip they found the trouble was a bad oil filter( that they installed) no more oil leak! 1 week later heard a rubbing noise from passenger front tire area. Looked myself and found splash guard at front of engine improperly installed and rubbing cv joint. Guard damaged beyond repair. Buying it myself to avoid dealing with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
logan
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results