Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bolles Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Stafford Springs, CT

3.0
20 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

121A West Stafford Road

Stafford Springs, CT

06076

Directions

Is this your dealership?

20 Reviews of Bolles Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2021

"Excellent personal dealership....salesmen are way more..."

- Rob

Excellent personal dealership....salesmen are way more personal than others...I dealt with Jeff as I was shopping at all local dealership I bought from them over an hour away because there is no pressure and salesmen have been there a while so they know what they are doing....also I ordered an accessory and when I dropped off vehicle it was wrong fir, they reordered it, came and got my vehicle did the install and dropped off at home....that’s rare right there Great job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
September 09, 2020

"Bought a Certified Pre-Owned vehicle and they refuse to..."

- Nick

Bought a Certified Pre-Owned vehicle and they refuse to fix a warranty issue. Mechanic hooked up his phone to my Bluetooth in my Jeep so he could talk to his friends and they tried to charge me $175 for that. Only 1 employee had a mask on. Service department is terrible. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jasmine
May 26, 2018

"Less than jiffy lube rate service department and techs "

- Tmack1

Once again you can't put the oil filter on tight. Finger tight leaked everywhere. But you take out my spark plugs without my permission and try to sell me new ones. The only reason im not doing all the work myself is the life time warranty i purchased. Then you try to tell me my brakes are assembled wrong. You would be better off taking a vehicle to hill billy jack in the back yard than ever trust this service department to touch your vehicle. BEWARE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Bolles, Jean
November 09, 2016

"They made it easy! "

- Awachsman10

My buying experience was great! Safe and Scott made it easy. I was able to get what I wanted and fast. No hassle and I would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Safe McPhearson, Scott Couture
February 21, 2016

"Just another sleazy dealership! "

- Trumph2017

First and last time I'll bring my car in for an oil change. I brought it in after my check engine light came on and had it diagnosed at Auto Zone for "free". Told them it was oil pressure sensor. They said they needed to run the diagnostic to verify bad sensor. Charged me $94 to tell me the same exact thing I told them when I brought the car in. Then they said I still had 2 more free oil changes on my service contract. After oil change all the sudden service contract didn't cover synthetic oil so another $51. So bottom line it cost me $170 to be told what I already knew and they hide hidden fees until after the job is done. Typical sleazy dealership crap that turns people off to go back and we wonder why America is getting worse!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy with hunched shoulders and glasses.
January 18, 2015

"Excellent and simple from start to finish."

- freedomthrujesus

What a wonderful shopping experience. We are from RI. We did most of the work over the phone and they stuck to everything they said. They gave us a great price. They took their time and listened to exactly what we wanted, needed and could afford. JJ Hill was amazing. He is kind, patient and very down to earth. He walked with us every step of the way with integrity and professionalism. He took his time and treated us as if we the only customer that he had. Once we bought the car, he spent a lot of time with us going over every detail of the car. It was the perfect car buying experience that made driving to Stafford Springs, CT all worth it. Thank you so much JJ and Bolles. I highly recommend this dealer and this salesman. If you go to Bolles, ask for JJ. I would love to see him make salesman of the month, even more so, salesman of the year! He deserves it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JJ Hill
May 10, 2013

"I know the people of Bolles,and have purchased several..."

- whilly

I know the people of Bolles,and have purchased several vehicles from them over the years. They know me and meet all of my expectations. I am nearby and can always count on them to care for my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sean markowski
May 09, 2013

"Brought in jeep for 42,000 mile service--oil change and..."

- eagler58

Brought in jeep for 42,000 mile service--oil change and check on a recurring/ previously fixed noise problem in the rear end. I dropped the vehicle off at 8:15 a.m. on Thursday, 25 April. I called 6 hours later to find out the status on my jeep and was told that there was indeed a problem with the rear end. However, they would not start any work on it until the following Monday. I had the option of leaving the vehicle or returning it Monday. I left the vehicle. I was asked if I needed a loaner car, which I declined. I think it would of been more proper if I received a call from the service department when they found the problem. I have another survey to answer after the work on Monday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jean
May 06, 2013

"The reason for my visit was to have my oil changed and my..."

- jmersereau22

The reason for my visit was to have my oil changed and my van was making a squeaking noise. When I brought it in they changed my oil and then came and said my vehicle was ready. I asked them what was making the squeaking noise, they said we did not check the van for the noise. I told the service writer, that was the purpose of my visit. I told him I thought it might be the brake pads, so he went to the garage and had the mechanic take a look at the pads and he said that they were alright at this time. Then proceeded to tell me that the mechanics did not have anymore time to look at it today, even though that was the purpose of the visit. He said that if the noise got worse to come back, but I was all ready at the dealership why couldn't they have not fixed it at that time. Very frustrating!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
May 04, 2013

"First time was ok when they fixed small stuff. 2nd time..."

- karen quarterson

First time was ok when they fixed small stuff. 2nd time horrible. Wanted new pads and rotors because of sqeauling and grinding. Did not replace. They only cleaned and sanded pads. And told me they were at 60 percent. Which means I was sold a car that wasnt at 100 percent. And if im not mistaken thats against the law. And then proceeded to tell me sqeakin is normal. Ive owend a lot of cars and never herd anything so ridiculous. Not only did I waste my gas in both cars I added more milege on them and wasted time driving there and not having my car for 2 days. To only not Have the problem fixed. I get its under warranty and you guys try not to spend money to fix unlesd it comes out of the customer pocket. But the car Is only 30 days old. And the things that need to be a 100 percent when buying a vehicle new or used is tires and breaks. So now I have to go and have them rwplaced and pay god knows how much. So I am not happy. JJ and rhe finance dept were excellent. But your service team sucks. I woild reccomeend to buy the car there but not get serviced. Depending how much it will cost me out of pocket I mig. Contact a lawyer to get reinbursed for it being fixed and for gas and time. I live in manchester and it takes about 45 min to get there and back. Im hoping they say the tires are ok and I dont have to replace Them. So please feel free to forward this to Tom and who ever else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service techs
1
1 - 10 of 20 results