About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bozeman Ford Lincoln and RV Center

1.2

19 Lifetime Reviews

2900 North 19th Avenue, Bozeman, Montana 59718 Directions
Sales: (406) 587-1221

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Bozeman Ford Lincoln and RV Center

Sort by Write a review
July 07, 2018

"Horrible Service"

- FordGuy

I honestly don’t know how this place stays in business. They don’t answer their phones, goes to voicemail and then when you do get a call back hours later you are told they are closed at noon...on saturday...not a holiday. Parts folks are rude, withholding information and the prices are high. Seriously, go to Napa, Oreillys, Auto Zone or get some other brand of vehicle. Don’t waste your time on this particular dealership—especially parts and service. Should go out of business so a real Ford dealership could move in. Horrible-Horrible team lacking management and any idea what customer service is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rude Old Guy
May 18, 2018

"Very low service/very high prices"

- Johnmayer

Bozeman Ford put a defective alternator in my vehicle and charged me full price on parts and labor. After two months it failed and they charged me full price for parts and labor once again to replace it. That one is now bad too and they will not return my call. The receptionist refused to let me speak to a manager. They don’t seem to care at all about treating customers horribly. I know many others who have been cheated by Bozeman Ford as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
May 05, 2017

"I will never buy another Ford because of this dealer"

- Livingston Bob

I wish I could give them zero stars! This dealership is horrible. I purchased an Escape from them and have had nothing but nasty dirty experiences. First, the used car had no owners manual - the salesman told me to come back when they had a used one in stock and he would take that one out and give it to me. Next, it had no antenna mast - same story, come back and we will take one off another vehicle. Then, I couldn't use the key pad for entry - the code is printed in the missing owners manual. The salesman told me too bad, I would have to pay service to reset the code. Thankfully, the service manager was embarrassed that the sales crew would try to pull such a stunt and did the reset for no charge (this was my only good service experience ever). Service is horrible. First, it is almost impossible to get them to answer the phone. When they do you cannot trust anything they say. I have had multiple instances of them failing to meet promised dealines. One time my vehicle was supposed to be done on a Friday but they didn't finish. I came in on Saturday to get something from inside the vehicle and they could not find it! It took them almost an hour just to figure out where they had put the vehicle. I tried to call for an appointment for an oil change. They said no appointments taken ever. They said come in first thing and we will get you right in. I was there within 15 minutes of opening and was told I had to leave the car and it would be three to four hours wait. I asked if I could leave and come back in a couple of hours. They said no I had to leave the car for the full time (this is at their express oil change lane). I told them that they told me to come in early and they would get right on it. They replied that they had way too many reservations in front of me. Although there were only two people waiting they somehow had three hours of people in fron of me. Wrong on all accounts. I will never but a Ford vehicle again because my only dealer option is Bozeman Ford. I cannot begin to tell you how many horrible experiences I have had with them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
multiple peope in sales and service over the past three years
April 21, 2017

"Can't Really Rate - They Don't Answer"

- Still on Hold

So, I sat on hold twice for more than 25 minutes with my call "in first place" and never got an answer instead was thrown over to voice mail. It's 11 AM, are you guys out to lunch all day? I've seen the other poor reviews for service, which I can't comment because I haven't been able to get an appointment. I think I'll go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Telephone
April 12, 2017

"Every visit gets worse"

- Travis L. Wierman

Poor services which includes over tightened lug nuts, burned out lights not replaced, fluids not topped off, loose oil filter, tires improperly rotated, and lug nuts only finger tight. I truly have to question if the oil was really changed. They treat you as though you know nothing about the vehicle. I emailed my concerns to the service manager, only to be ignored. This is the worse Ford dealership I have ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Skinner
January 01, 2017

"ornery"

- 59'er

Took my E350 diesel Sportsmobile 4WD conversion to the dealer service and RV service for 2 simple persistent beeps I couldn't figure out. Terrible communication first off. The told me they found what the problem was. One was a CO2 alarm that goes off when the RV battery gets depleted, second was a problem with the tire pressure sensing monitors system. They told me that the CO2 would stop beeping when the battery charged up, I told them that it would still go off every time I started up the van even if it had been fully charged the night before. No solution to that problem, then they sent it over to RV where they figured out the TPMS beep, but said they couldn't figure out how to fix it without the manual, which is available online. I told them to call Sportsmobile for assistance, who are great to work with. I got a call that it was done and ready to go, but they had fixed neither problem. For all this I got charged $251.94. They couldn't be bothered to look up the manual or call Sportsmobile. It seemed that my vehicle was an inconvenience and was not worth their efforts. They also charge $30.00 per day if you don't come get your vehicle right away. I was considering purchasing an F350 diesel to replace the van when I sell it, not gonna happen at Bozeman Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pam, Lara
September 23, 2016

"EASY PURCHASE"

- Brenda

This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Bozeman Ford and both experiences were great. I was treated as a person not just a sale. Would recommend you contact Gary Berg if you are interested in making a purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GARY BERG
September 22, 2016

"great service, friendly and helpful people"

- sven

I went there with my RV, without an appointment on a Thursday afternoon at 16:30 with 2 problems and without knowing what was wrong, they took the time and effort to make one of the technicians available and they fixed both problems same day. Awesome service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ignacio and Pam
July 06, 2016

"No presssure sale."

- drewpeltier

Quite easy to work with. No pressure to buy. Great contact. Kept the promises that were made. Everyone was very friendly towards my wife and me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin Schlosser, salesman. Sales Managers.
March 21, 2016

"Well, I was desperate!"

- BdlyMT

I had 2 leased vehicles, but only for a few months with barely 1,000 miles on each. We had a family emergency that required that a trade for a vehicle that could pull a small trailer. After many visits, much conversation, and involving the General Manager, we were finally able to get the needed vehicle. Unfortunately, we ended up with monthly payments that were MORE than 2 previous payments combined. I understand that I was upside down on the lease end, but even with $5,000 down, you think you'd pay less, especially on a $32,000 (msrp) Escape! But desperation had it's day and we did get down the road. Sales person was personable, but let the manager work the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager, Salesman
1
1 - 10 of 19 results