About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Braman BMW

4.8

560 Lifetime Reviews

2060 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, Florida 33137 Directions
Sales: (305) 509-6357

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

560 Reviews of Braman BMW

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2008

"I have lived in the area for most of my young life (about..."

- Cossieturbo

I have lived in the area for most of my young life (about 30 years) and I have watched Braman in West Palm Beach grow and change over the years. I have owned many pre-owned BMW's, but never purchased a car from them. I have tried to and have tried to work out deals for friends and family members, but only one deal was viable. A mini sale. I 100% agree with the feelings others have posted here. I recently was looking for a lease deal for my boss and it took 2 days for the sales associate to get back to me so I called someone else there... Billy. He was nice and prompt with information. Unfortunately in the end Braman has a long list of tactics to squeeze extra pennies out of you from many angles. Vista is much better, but not perfect by any means. It's tough out there when buying a car. I recently have set up a deal with Habberstad BMW in New York and so far they have been great! We will see what happens if the deal closes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
August 11, 2008

"Braman Motors BMW has the rudest staff of any BMW..."

- einbimmer

Braman Motors BMW has the rudest staff of any BMW dealership I have ever dealt with in the Southern U.S. or in California. I usually rate BMW dealerships very highly but these guys really suck. I went to get a cooling system repair and they tried to an replace item (water pump) that had just recently been replaced and was in perfect condition. They said it was leaking but when I asked the mechanic to show me the leak, he could not show any leak. They also charged between 30% and 40% more than other shops for the same service. The staff is mostly rude; some are really pleasant but everyone who works on commission or profit share ("service advisors"; mechanics; parts sales, etc.) treat customers as ATMs. They ignore customers at the front counter if they think the customer does not fit their money-spending profile. When I say ignore, I mean they will simply not respond to questions and studiously ignore you especially if you are black. If you don't believe this, try calling them and see if you can get anything approaching service without being placed on hold for at least 20 minutes or having someone hang up on you at least once.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service advisor
June 10, 2008

"I have had several problems with this dealership. From a..."

- ClaireAdkins

I have had several problems with this dealership. From a cold start the car would make a knocking noise that seamed to originate from the engine on the passenger side. I took my Z4 to the Braman BMW dealership to have this and several other problems addressed. A service manager looked at the car and assured me that everything could be fixed, but at a later time. I left with the promise that he would call me to make arrangements to bring the vehicle back. Then over the next several months and several phone calls later I have yet to have the problem fixed. When I call the dealership they inform me that only that specific service individual can assist me and that he will call me back. When I visited the dealership the individual was not there and I was informed I would have to return when he was. Last night while driving my right back run-flat tire tore open and I had to have the car towed to the dealership. When they opened this morning I called at 8:45am to find what steps needed to be taken to get new tires and all of the previous problems fixed. The service manager Jose Cajina gave me no information but that he would call me back and then promptly hung up on me. I called four more times between 11:00am and 2:00pm and was transfered to Jose's voice mail. Only after having called a little after 2:00pm with a complaint about their customer service was I able to speak with Mr. Cajina. He informed me that they were just then taking a look at my car and would call me back with tire prices. He was very rude and when I began to ask some questions pertaining to the car he again hung up on me. I called the dealership back to ask for a complaint department or perhaps a phone to a national department only to be referred to the general manager's voice mail. I left a message and my phone number. It is now near the end of the day and I have yet to recieve a call back. This is some of the worst customer service I have ever encountered. I understand that it might take some time to fit my car in and I understand that the dealership is very busy. All I ask is to be informed of the situation and what is being done to resolve things. I do not recommend the Braman dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Cajina
November 06, 2007

"I bought a used 330ci convertible on October 22 which..."

- dougjmia2k

I bought a used 330ci convertible on October 22 which demonstrated a problem less than 72 hours later. Since I declined to purchase the extended warranty on the vehicle, the used car sales manager (may saleman's boss) declined to offer any assistance with the repair. While Braman had no legal obligation to provide assistance, I feel that morally and ethically they should have made some sort of accommodation to help me, as a customer who had just spent over $20,000 for a low mileage used vehicle since the problem manifested itself so soon after I drove off the lot. I cannot recommend this dealer to anyone and URGE you to take your business elsewhere!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Martinez
June 11, 2007

"June 7, 2007, I was driving to work and my car kept..."

- PJFOX

June 7, 2007, I was driving to work and my car kept pulling to the right, the light came on on the dashboard indicating my tire was flat. I drove to work very carefuly and called Braman BMW when I got into work because that is the closes dealer to where I work. Braman BMW advised me to come in right away as that was an emergency. When I got there, my original service advisor Marcos Rodriguez was standing inside. When I approached him regarding my situation he said "YOU HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL THE SERVICE ADVISORS GET BACK FROM LUNCH" I advised him, "YOU ARE MY SERVICE ADVISOR" he said, ok, one moment. He picked up his cell phone and started to make a personal call. I walked outside and the valet person took my key "very, very nice man" and said, let me check it for you. I turned my wheel and he found there was a big nail in my front passanger tire. He took my car, I went back inside and advised Marcos Rodriguez that I have a tire warranty through easy care. He advised me "OH NO, WE DO NOT DEAL WITH THEM" "YOU HAVE TO PAY THEN GET REIMBURSED" I asked him, how much? he said around $200.00. I advised I do not have $200.00 right now, thats why I purchased a tire warranty to begin with to take care of this. He was very aloof and said "OH WELL, SORRY CANT HELP YOU WE DONT DEAL WITH THEM!" I proceeded to call easy care, got a customer service person on the phone who said, they can bill them, all they need to do is speak to them. I put Marcos on the phone with them and he said to easy care "WE DONT DEAL WITH YOU, WE HAVE OUR OWN POLICY THROUGHT FIDELITY AND THAT IS THE ONLY ONE WE DEAL WITH" "SHE EITHER HAS TO PAY UP FRONT OR WE CANT HELP HER" I then kept the customer service person on the phone and asked to speak to the Manager. Marcos pointed to a door and said "HE IS IN THAT OFFICE" I said, can you call him? Marcos said "JUST GO INSIDE" as I was walking towards the office the manager, Jorge Rouco came out of his office and said "YOUR LOOKING FOR ME?" I said yes and explained the entire situation to him about how I had a flat tire and did not have $200.00 to pay up front that is why I purchased a tire warranty from Vista BMW and could he please speak to the customer service rep I had on the phone. He took my phone and advised the representative, sorry you guys take to long to pay us so we will not deal with you anymore because you take up to 30 days to pay your claims. He handed the phone back to me and said, "YOU CAN PAY UPFRONT AND GET REIMBURSED BY THEM" it was apparant he did not hear me when I advised him I did not have $200.00. As I started to cry, I said, you cannot make an acception with this? You are going to just let me drive away with a flat tire when somthing could happen to me:? Then I asked him, can you just patch it for me then? He said, no they cannot patch it, I need a new tire. Anguished, I left the dealer, crying, afraid to drive. I cannot believe how rude both the service advisor, Marcos Rodriguez and the Service Manager, Jorge Rouco were to me. How inconsiderate and nasty they were because I did not have $200.00, Very uncooperative, with no suggestions or help as to how I could not leave their dealer with a flat tire besides paying $200.00. They treated me with disrespect and no courtesy. I bought a BMW because I thought it was the best car to have, with the best assistance program. I intend to go all the way to the owner of Braman BMW and the better business bureau with this complaint. I appreciate you addressing this and to be sure, I will not only "NEVER" send anyone to that dealer, I intend to make it known what type of service they offer to every one who will give me their ear. I may also contact the Miami Herald and have them put an article in their paper about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcos Rodriguez
October 11, 2005

"I negotiated the deal with my sales representative. Then..."

- David_G_George

I negotiated the deal with my sales representative. Then Buzz, her supervisor, came and said we can not go any lower than this. I agreed and we shook hands and he said Congrats. Then after 30 minutes he came out and said I thought it was a different car, and you have to pay more! I said no way, you saw the car we were talking about and we had a deal. He said then do not buy it! Then Gus, his supervisor came out and said, just pay a little more and it will be okay. I said again, no way! Anyway after an aggrivating and horrible hour, they relented. It completely ruined my car buying experience. I drove my car home and put it in the garage and did not even want to drive it for a week!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gus & Buzz
September 18, 2005

"Took Mini in to be serviced - a few minor problems with..."

- zakalwe

Took Mini in to be serviced - a few minor problems with the car. Rick was really rude - as if one of the problems (broken cover on middle brake light) was because of user intentionally tearing it off! Problem with window, even though he replicated the problem when the car was dropped off, was not fixed, with a note on the invoice that user should not push close window button when window was closed (not the problem). The middle brake light had to be completely replaced: and is now nonfunctional. Rude, incompetent and just plain not worth the stress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick
March 15, 2005

"I wanted a trailer hitch wiring harness and was told a..."

- todd

I wanted a trailer hitch wiring harness and was told a price that i knew wasnt possible. I told them i only wanted the wiring harness, not the whole hitch. I think they tried to bait and switch me cuz i already knew what the X5 needed regarding a simple wiring harness. I let it go. I also wanted my tire pressure monitor reset after having a flat tire the week before. They told me i had another flat tire, exact same tire, and wanted to sell me a new tire. I thought it was BS since the tire was just replaced. They tried to sell me on something else and i said no thx, ill be back for my truck right away. Not more than a couple of days later i get the exact same tire flat. The tire repair guy said the angle of the nail wasnt consistent with driving since it punctured the side wall very high on the sidewall. Sabotage? Who knows.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
March 25, 2004

"If you go to Braman for Service, make sure you ask for..."

- tonymontana


If you go to Braman for Service, make sure you ask for Danny. This guy helps you out and makes sure your taken cared of. Lauderdale Imports is not bad either. But I never found a person, that makes sure your problems are resolved and goes the extra mile. I have never really liked Braman for sales, but I would recommend service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Navarro
October 11, 2003

"Would agree with previous comments regarding BMW..."

- agarret

Would agree with previous comments regarding BMW dealerships in South Florida. Believe is finding a good salesman, which is not always an easy task. Troy Arch, was the sales guy on my first BMW 530i. He was great, provided exceptional service and fair and equitable pricing. He is now the Sales Mgr and would recommend him as a salesman with honesty, respect and integrity. My experience with their service department thereafter was horrible. And after 3 horrible experiences, actually wrote to the president of BMW USA to complain. There have been some major changes there and believe they are attempting to address these inefficiencies. I'm about to enter into a new lease and would prefer to fet another beamer. It's a great car! I have met with Troy to discusss my concerns. Miami has a rep for bad service in general everywhere, and to some degree it's true. At this juncture, i may use Braman Miami again, but am also searching other dealerships, distributors before signing on the dotted line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy C. Arch
...
56
551 - 560 of 560 results