Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Brinson Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Corsicana, TX

not yet
rated
14 Reviews

1971 TX-31

Corsicana, TX

75110

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 14 reviews

May 30, 2021

"They overcharge there warranty and do not honor them. And..."

- Danielcon0007

They overcharge there warranty and do not honor them. And also make excuses to not honor them. they will do anything to get around them and void the warranty. Going so far as making them go to another dealership and buying a new warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phyllis
August 19, 2020

"Thank You Ms. Jessica in the Service Department for all..."

- karmonbetts

Thank You Ms. Jessica in the Service Department for all of your help and being so kind! I really appreciate everything you did for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica
April 21, 2020

"One of the worst experiences to date with cars"

- Fr8zilla

I want to state that the sales person and the GM were extremely nice and empathetic and helpful. Once you get above that where decision are made with Chet Brinson the owner it was a nightmare. I purchased a car for my 16 year old. Main concern was Clean CARFAX and no smoke. Nobody wants a wrecked car. Car was delivered and there was a problem with the back end of the car. After a lot of back and forth dealership tried to rectify the situation and put a new rear end in the car. I asked again has this car been hit it sure seems like it. Slowly after 6 mo of ownership the car is loose and the back end is creaking and I decided I wanted to trade the car in. 3 dealerships in a row said this car was involved in 2 accidents. TWO accidents???! Wow,all of these dealers didnt want my trade and so I reached back out to Brinson. GM was empathetic and said he would do what he could to help. The key point he was nice. I ended up talking to Chet the owner and I said Im stuck. You will buy my car for low wholesale but I cant afford anything on your lot. Nothing. It pigeon holes me to a Jeep/Ram/Dodge and those vehicles do not work and now im sitting in a big negative due to COVID-19 and the used market tanking, Plus owning a car for only 5 months. The part that made me the most angry was the accusatory tone of Chet, his personality was brash and rude the second he got on the phone. He told me people drive wrecked cars that are fixed all the time. I said not me. I believe they are never right again. If people liked wrecked cars then all these dealers would want my car and CARFAX wouldnt be around. I also said I purchased this car because it didnt have wrecks and that was key for me. Brinson Auto uses Autocheck vs Carfax. If you buy a car with them, make sure you pay 27.00 and get the carfax as well to see if they match. Autocheck is not the same thing and not as current or widely used as Carfax. I was hung up on and told to leave his staff alone. I have been professional and courteous and even given praise where it was merited. I would NEVER buy a car with Brinson Auto group due to the owner Chet Brinson. Worst ever conversation I have had with a dealer in 28 years of buying a lot of vehicles. Take your money elsewhere. Terrible Terrible Terrible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chet Brinson the owner
December 14, 2018

"Service Department is Amazing! "

- KForinash07

This dealership is a godsend! My Grandmother, Kathy, originally bought her car from another dealership that was a nightmare through and through. We knew her vehicle needed some repairs from how it was driving but after being told 3 times by the dealership that she purchased it from that there was nothing wrong with it, she didn’t know what to do since obviously that dealership had zero integrity. Luckily she was referred to Toliver Dodge in Corsicana and words cannot express how amazing the experience was. Her service advisor, Jon Peeler, listened to her very intently and assured her that her concerns would be addressed with the utmost care and boy did they ever! She only had a few weeks left on her power train warranty which worried her but not after Jon and the mechanics got ahold of her vehicle. They completely rebuilt the transmission and fixed her oil pan leak along with some other needed repairs in record time and assured her that they were here to help if anything else should arise. It’s sad that the dealership she originally purchased her “certified pre-owned” from would try and take advantage of an old woman like that but thankfully Toliver Dodge, Jon and his team came along and sent her into the Holidays with renewed spirit. Seriously, no matter the drive, this place deserves your business! Thank you Jon for taking such good care of my Meme!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Peeler
November 02, 2018

"Happy Face"

- Ovshooter

I bought a clean used jeep. Everyone is very nice. Even after the sale. Haven't bought a car in 10 years, very impressed. Any of the sales people are nice. I used Zack Barnes. Thanks every one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack, Mike, and ?
July 26, 2017

"Helped "

- Straneded

We were driving to Galveston and we hit something in the road ... driving a Honda. We pulled in explained what happened and ask them to check tires and air them up. They put the car up on the rack and inspected underneath and aired up all tires. Thanks Bert!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bert
September 23, 2016

"Worst ever"

- Lane Doescher

Toliver service center is a joke , they have no clue in what they are doing or talking about, they keep my truck 6 weeks just to mess it up worst than it was , they lie to u , and make things up just to get u out the door , the new service manager Eric is a scammer , please people beware of this service department.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pace, Antonio, Eric
August 25, 2016

"Great experience!!!"

- Jarrettsa3

We experienced an awesome sales staff who made the whole process a fantastic one. Marcus Jones is one of the best salesman we have ever had. Friendly, professional and even found something in common with my husband to talk about. They whole team at Toliver worked together to make it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Jones
July 26, 2016

"Toliver's Trey Shultz, Thank you!"

- lady in distress

Stranded, Trey picked me up from the Comfort Inn, listened to my sad tale and what I was driving, politely took care to offer a deal suited to my previous driving vehicle, took care of all deatails--tag info, all details and I was driving home 300 miles away from Toliver's Corsicana, TX dealership in my new to me, 2015 Chrysler 200 within 3 hours. Such an empathetic, understanding and professional group of staff, including the receptionist and Josh at the financial end. Real people helping real people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trey Shultz, Josh
April 17, 2016

"great experience"

- Gragg52

We have bought vehicles in the past here and dealt with Doyle (our sales rep). Everyone is nice and made us feel comfortable and special. Doyle is honest and straightforward and a pleasure to work with. We were pleased with our trade in deal and the new 3500 Laramie truck. The finance department did a great job as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doyle McHahan, Josh Owens
1
1 - 10 of 14 results