About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Broadway KIA

3.2

67 Lifetime Reviews

307 Northeast Broadway, Portland, Oregon 97232 Directions
Sales: (503) 542-0404

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Broadway KIA

Sort by Write a review
August 05, 2017

"Promises and no follow through."

- David

Very poor customer service. Uses stock photos of new cars in used listings. Did not follow through when asked for pictures of auctual car. Very disappointing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dexter Mullan, Jamie
May 30, 2017

"Enjoyed get a car from Kia "

- tasha28

Broadway of Kia is awesome there is nice assiocates that help u out on what u want and I would go back there and I will definitely tell friends and family about it there awesome thank u

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake
May 28, 2017

"Deceitful Bait and Switch"

- shy1

Day 1: Saw a car advertised on Oregonlive.com called to verify it was available, was told yes, when I got there, I was told it was still available, then was told they were looking for the key, all the while they tried to convince me to buy something else, I was firm in what I wanted, then they said the car was sold. Day 2:Saw a car on Oregonlive, called to verify it was there, they pulled up the stock number listed on Oregonlive and showed me a car but that car was $2500 more than it said on Oregonlive, they then tried to show me other cars, but I wanted the car on Oregonlive at the advertised price, then they then said the car advertised in Oreognlive was not their car, this after they pulled it up in their computer, when I brought this point up they then said that Oreognlive got the price wrong and they never advertised any car at that price. I dealt with Will, Justin and Josehp who were all very dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph, Will, Justin
March 13, 2017

"Breath of fresh air"

- shayelea

After a long weekend of looking at cars, it was so great to end up at Broadway Kia/Kia of Portland. Finally I was dealing with real people who were genuinely enthusiastic about their product, rather than condescending xxxxxxx desperate to sell me something I didn't want. Literally everyone I deal with there was a delight. I got a fair price on a beautiful car and I couldn't be more pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance, Justin, Will, Brian
March 10, 2017

"Dishonest sales process"

- macstoy

Agreed to purchase price by Assistant Sales manager Will Watchman and trade of vehicle over phone. Placed deposit on a 2017 Sportage to hold vehicle. Next day drove 1 1/2 hours to dealership and was greeted by friendly salesman Ben Andrews. After several hours at the dealership, (which should have been a short transaction) Will Watchman started to renege on deal offering a substantially lower trade even though it was agreed the night before. Very dishonest and unprofessional. We would not recommend nor should anyone trust what is agreed upon, Shady operation....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will Watchman, Ben Andrews
November 28, 2016

"KIA saved the day!"

- Andrea

I didn't have an appointment but was worried about the knocking noise coming from the front wheel area of my Sorrento. Kim, my service advisor, was fantastic! She arranged a test drive of my car and the tech diagnosed my problem and offered to fix it the same day. Kim even reminded me of an extended service warranty that I didn't realize I had, and called them to see if the work was covered. I really appreciate her professionalism and her helpful, no nonsense attitude. Thanks for saving the day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim
November 14, 2016

"high pressure hard close environment"

- customer Vengeance

Terrible experience with a salesperson trying to fast sale me into going home with a car at the first dealership I set foot in as I began my test drive process. After a generally enjoyable conversation and test drive of several vehicles, I was very disappointed with the approach they took to discussing finance approval, loan rates, and lease options. They are disrespectful of your time and intelligence, freedom and choice. Take you business elsewhere, they do not deserve it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dexter, Ben, Jim
October 24, 2016

"Helpful, easy and safe car buying "

- Kp123

Had the easiest experience buying a car with Kia of Portland. Salespeople were very knowledgeable and polite, not pushy in any way. Thank you for everything!!! Looking and feeling great in my new Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Utter
October 16, 2016

"Lance Hunter KNOWS customer service!"

- Bondavidoff

Car buying is never fun- it probably rates up there with well... Anyway after going to Toyota whom Totally treated my parted and I like we were the two most uneducated low class people on the planet, Lance was amazing. Honesty a Kia was never on my Radar. It's weird how people make one perceive something that might not be true about a certain brand of car. Let me say first that Lance knows his stuff. He knew everything about that Soul. He was friendly, he listened to the dumb conversation my partner and I were having and it made that horrible 4hours of car buying just a bit better. Ask for Lance I trust he will be as nice to you as he was to us! And p.s. Change your mind about Kias. They are actually pretty xxxx awesome. I am height challenged and let me just say I can see the world in that car. Happy Hunting folks . - everyone was nice in there by the way including the scary finance lady who was not scary at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance, Jim, Jess
September 14, 2016

"Thanks for Nothing"

- hatekiaofportland

We to the lot saw the car I wanted start paperwork with one of the newbies it was getting late made an appointment to meet back the next day; came back the next day and newbie called in, so we had to wait for them to get the next person all caught up with paperwork. Then a month after I have had the car I start getting emails for a car I didn't purchase from them, then received a change of address from the DMV for someone who was not me but had the same first and last name as me but different birth dates and middle names. When I called the finance company funny how they had this persons information as well. So i go back down to dealership to make them aware of the problems and get treated like I'm the stupid one who doesn't know who she is. What person in their right mind would make something like this up and waste time off work and out of their day just to inform you of your mistake. I was told it was a DMV error but while looking at my profile in their system I can clearly see that they have the wrong date for my birth date. The jerk I was dealing with says that has nothing to do with what's going on. I was told to go the the DMV, once I got to the DMV I was advised to call the Salem office. Upon speaking with them they couldn't even find my VIN or plates in the system. I had to return back down to the dealership where I had to wait while a gentlemen said he was going to speak with corporate to find out what's going on. I arrived there at 1:20pm by 2pm the guy still wasn't back; I left to pick up my children was back by 2:30pm didn't get an answer until sometime after 3pm. He said that it can take anywhere for 30-45 days for the DMV to fully have car registered and that he will keep track of everything and let me know that everything is registered in the correct information has been received. This was not my first time getting a car for a Dealership but after speaking with my Lawyer my entire family and I have decided to never never get a another car at this location. The fact that I have to deal with them for servicing my vehicle is absolutely the worst. Wish negative stars could be given instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darryl
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results