About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Broadway KIA

3.5

74 Lifetime Reviews

307 Northeast Broadway, Portland, Oregon 97232 Directions
Sales: (503) 542-0404

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

74 Reviews of Broadway KIA

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2019

"Joyous Occasion! "

- Mrs. Love

This was our 4th purchase from Kia of Portland. We have never been disappointed, but we have also not been as satisfied either. Brian, Magic, and Ted went above and beyond for us. Working with our budget and never once using high pressure sales, they made our hope possible. Brian, our Internet Sales Consultant, was the definition of patience. My 4 year old is active and constantly asked him about the Street Car and when it would drive by the dealership. He allowed him to follow back to see our new car being detailed and back to the office where the paperwork was being completed. I couldn’t of asked for someone more trusting and hospitable. When Magic, the Sales Manager, introduced himself and sat down he understood how to work with my husband and I. With my 4 year old anxiously bouncing around, he explained finances and warranties quickly and effectively. When we thought we would not be able to make a deal, Ted came out to offer one last deal. I don’t know how he did it, but I am forever thankful! I am grateful to of worked with these three gentleman. Their generosity, patience, and honesty truly sets Portland Kia above the mark.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, Magic, and Ted
May 26, 2018

"Purchase a used Kia Soul (plus model)"

- Sue

I would not do business with them..had a salesman Say try an talk me into a car that I didn't want do to the mileage..when asking him a question as to the price and if they would come down 900.00 he says "I don't know why they would xxxxING do that" I was in shock at the lack of respect and poor customer service he displayed, especially when I was there to purchase a vehicle, which by the way they expect full price..There's no room for negotiation at this place! After that I spoke to the general manager named Dave and he said he was going to handle the situation...He should be fired!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Say
January 10, 2018

"TRASH!!"

- britney

This team brings a whole new meaning to swindle, cheat, trick, and deceit. Call it what you will, but I have never met a more awful group of people to do business with. While we are talking about car sales, they take it to the next level. I do not advise you to step foot in this dealership, and if you do, expect them to attempt at taking full advantage of you. They are looking for a sale, not a life time customer. Do not even bother with their financing team, go get pre-approved by yourself and get the APR you deserve. If you’re a first time buyer there are a ton of programs looking to give you a great rate (one being BECU). Be sure you investigate all of the outlined “fees” and demand an itemized list of those “fees” - it’s all a part of their game. And Kia of Portland, if you’re reading this, there is this thing in business called a Custom Lifetime Value. This is the dollar value of a customer relationship, based on the present value of the projected future cash flows from the customer relationship. Why is this important? It encourages companies to shift their focus from profits to the long-term health of their customer relationships, in turn gaining long-term future cash flows. One key way to increase your CLV is through building long term relationships. You currently suck at this, I highly advise you learn a thing or two about it. I will never walk foot through these doors again. Aka, $0 now and $0 later. The great news is, I only had to drive 200 miles to Lee Johnson Auto Family in Kirkland, WA to get top notch service. If anyone is looking for a Kia, Chevy or Mazda, find your way to Lee Johnson Kirkland.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Bush, Brian Goffard
October 19, 2017

"Service Dept."

- Tonyhx

The service is great! Both the mechanics and the customer are fantastic. The service is great! Both the mechanics and the customer are fantastic. Really!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly
October 19, 2017

"4200 mi oil change"

- LAS

Due to my work schedule I do early morning drop off. Kim and other coworkers are very pleasant with greetings and offering hospitality. Coffee to go with shuttle ride to work is so nice and I truly appreciate the offers! I will continue to be an ongoing customer for the like of my Forte. Kudos to the shop workers also for keeping me informed on current and future needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Savage
October 12, 2017

"awesome"

- Rubbishvisual

car dealerships suck. I dread going. Broadway Kia was a great experience. my sales rep was easy to work with and everyone treated me with kindness. they took the time to review the ins and outs of my hybrid before I left the lot. I appreciated that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth
October 06, 2017

"Fabulous"

- Biancap

Usually I dread going to a car dealership, but I have had nothing short of stellar experiences with Kia's service department (2 visits). Recently, I went to get new tires as they had an amazing deal. The staff was professional, friendly and extremely helpful. They provided me a quote, ensured the tires were set aside for me, and answered all of my questions. When I came for the service, they even dropped me off at work and later picked me up after the set ice was done (they even did this for my previous visit which was only for an oil change). Anyways, I plan to continue using their service department for my needs as the services have been cheaper than competitors, I have never had them try to up sell me or say I need unnecessary work and that is greatly appreciated. Also, I'd like to personally thank Kimberly for her stellar service and great attitude!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly savage
August 05, 2017

"Promises and no follow through."

- David

Very poor customer service. Uses stock photos of new cars in used listings. Did not follow through when asked for pictures of auctual car. Very disappointing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dexter Mullan, Jamie
May 30, 2017

"Enjoyed get a car from Kia "

- tasha28

Broadway of Kia is awesome there is nice assiocates that help u out on what u want and I would go back there and I will definitely tell friends and family about it there awesome thank u

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake
May 28, 2017

"Deceitful Bait and Switch"

- shy1

Day 1: Saw a car advertised on Oregonlive.com called to verify it was available, was told yes, when I got there, I was told it was still available, then was told they were looking for the key, all the while they tried to convince me to buy something else, I was firm in what I wanted, then they said the car was sold. Day 2:Saw a car on Oregonlive, called to verify it was there, they pulled up the stock number listed on Oregonlive and showed me a car but that car was $2500 more than it said on Oregonlive, they then tried to show me other cars, but I wanted the car on Oregonlive at the advertised price, then they then said the car advertised in Oreognlive was not their car, this after they pulled it up in their computer, when I brought this point up they then said that Oreognlive got the price wrong and they never advertised any car at that price. I dealt with Will, Justin and Josehp who were all very dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph, Will, Justin
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results