About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Brown Dodge Chrysler Jeep

4.7

48 Lifetime Reviews

960 Hilton Heights Rd, Charlottesville, Virginia 22901 Directions
Sales: (434) 973-1351

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

48 Reviews of Brown Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2017

"Kind and professional "

- Park

As always, everything (from making an appointment to getting a well maintanced car back) was handled in friendly and professional manners. Go service team! (By the way, thank you for the clean bathroom!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April
September 07, 2017

"service visit"

- Brian SwimDad

I can always count on Tim to do right. I found I could count on Mark to do right also. A recent visit for a simple thing turned into what could have been a nightmare and I expected dragging and negotiations, but Tim saw the problem...had to get Mark to look at it and approve...less than 15 seconds looking at it and they owned up and fixed it. And it wasn't cheap for them either. To my complete satisfaction. I wish Jeep themselves cared as much as these guys do about customers. Jeep has seemingly tied the hands of dealers when it comes to issues and procedures but the team at this shop works through it for the owners/drivers. My issues with my Jeep have nothing to do with this dealer or the work their shop does. Wish I could review Corporate separately. Things fixed. Loners for times that the shop gets backlogged. Friendly answers. Quick appointment schedules. They are holding up their end just fine. The example I wrote about here was a fluke in their shop. Have been there often for regular maintenance and never an issue and this one was fixed asap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Baugher, Mark Hall
August 14, 2017

"Wonderful staff "

- Debo

I love the staff and am glad to see the same people every time I visit . I have been coming here for many years and know I will be taken care of every time. I love that they have loaner cars that makes it easier being a single mom and living in Palmyra.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim and Brandi
August 13, 2017

"Great service department especially Tim. He always goes abo."

- John1938

The Brown Autos Dodge service center is tops. Everyone is professional and the quality of their work proves it. Tim Baugher is great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Baugher
August 06, 2017

"BROWN JEEP REVIEW"

- Jeep Lady

Very pleasant and nice people to work with. Very accommodating...worked with me so I was able to purchase the vehicle I really wanted - the 2017 "Spitfire Orange" Jeep Compass Trailhawk. The Brown staff were all patient with me, my son and my mom even though we were there for hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Brown, David Polk
August 02, 2017

" Excellent service"

- Tyttt

Went for an inspection and oil change the job was done in less than an hour thanks for your kind and considerate response to my needs the service desk personnel was excellent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy
July 28, 2017

"Phenomenal friendly and respectful staff "

- CM_Driving

Brown provided an accommodating and friendly experience without the standard high pressure sales tactics we're used to. From the initial contact by Richard deButts to delivery of our vehicle, it was a great experience that has earned my business. Lisa Moses (Sales Consultant), David Polk (Sales Manager), Brandon Snow (F & I), and Richard (Internet Sakes) provided a positive experience that will bring us back for service of our new Dodge Durango and for the next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Moses, David Polk, Brandon Snow, Richard deButts
July 27, 2017

"Great service as always"

- MarkM

Brown Dodge's service department is the gold standard for Charlottesville--courteous, trustworthy, diligent, and professional; I've brought my car back to them year after year, secure in the knowledge that they will service it with a measure of professionalism that it is hard to find nowadays.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hall
February 04, 2017

"Service required under warranty"

- Sherry

I called about my problem. Gail knew what it likely was on the phone. Made an appointment. Verified the problem was a wheel sensor. First part ordered was wrong, reordered and fixed on the next visit. Great communication during the process. Very friendly, polite staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gail
February 06, 2016

"beware the money factor"

- vabeachbum

After 10y of getting new Honda's of Dodge's at Brown every 3y, it was once again time to do so(We live in VA Beach but have been driving to Charlottesville.) My last contacts were gone so I consulted these pages and saw some positive remarks about Steve Young. On the positive side, he was quick to respond and find me the vehicle I was looking for. Where things fell apart was that the money was higher than the advertised promotion(not a bad credit related issue) The explanation I was told was that money factor changes daily. When I called them on this they acquiesced, but the damage had been done. (For the uninitiated, the money factor is a lease version of an interest rate, and is a prime area where dealers may pad their profits.) Hopefully, this is a cautionary tale not only to the consumer to go elsewhere for their automotive needs, but also for those in the industry. If you have a customer who drives 4hours to get their vehicle from you, why would you want to jeopardize that to make a few extra dollars? When you weigh how much extra they would have received on this vehicle by jacking up the money factor vs. all the money they will lose from me over the years(not to mention potential new customers lost as a result of this type of review) the numbers just don't make sense.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Young
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results