Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Brown's Richmond Volkswagen

Richmond, VA

3.3
83 Reviews

10501 Midlothian Turnpike

Richmond, VA

23235

Directions

83 Reviews of Brown's Richmond Volkswagen

Sort by
August 18, 2021

"I went to Browns for an appointment on 8/17/21 my..."

- Cat McCabe

I went to Browns for an appointment on 8/17/21 my appointment was missing. However, Tiara was fantastic! Robbie was awesome! And love Batman! 😄

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiara
Aug 23, 2021 -

Brown's Richmond Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Sincerely, Robert Patterson robert.patterson@brownscar.com, President | Brown's Richmond VW, 571-232-1998

July 10, 2021

"Do not buy a car from here. I bought a used 2017 GTI from..."

- HappyToad

Do not buy a car from here. I bought a used 2017 GTI from Browns, had it inspected (I usually have them inspected prior to purchase but there were no appointments for a couple weeks out) post purchase, the user car manager (Ed Dix) had expressed confidence that they would find nothing wrong with the car (even went on to say that his service team is excellent and thorough) but if they did he would resolve any identified issues. Inspection came back with 2k worth of repairs - including one of the headlight leveling sensors being held together with a ZIP TIE. After sending Ed the list of needed repairs, Ed only agreed to have their own shop look at it again to determine if the car actually needed those repairs - and only after a week of me calling him to discuss it - why would I trust them at this point? They were frustrating to deal with, ignoring my phone calls for over a week. I wound up going to the dealership in person to express my dissatisfaction, Ed Dix was very unprofessional and rude. He did eventually speak with the general manager who allowed me to unwind the deal, but only because I had to state my case as to why none of this was acceptable to any consumer. I will never buy a car from them and I suggest you don’t either.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Dix, Sergio Pena
Jul 15, 2021 -

Brown's Richmond Volkswagen responded

We are not pleased to hear of the incident you've described in this review. We want nothing more than to work with you to correct this situation as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Robert Patterson robert.patterson@brownscar.com, President | Brown's Richmond VW, 571-232-1998

June 17, 2021

"Was a great experience. The staff was highly..."

- Diabol2

Was a great experience. The staff was highly knowledgeable, and was very friendly. Would recommend to everyone. If you need a new car this is the place to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Sisk
5.0
Jun 22, 2021 -

Brown's Richmond Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Robert Patterson robert.patterson@brownscar.com, President | Brown's Richmond VW, 571-232-1998

May 26, 2021

"This dealership received a vehicle I was interested in..."

- jcarper

This dealership received a vehicle I was interested in over the weekend. I made my interest in it known as soon as they were open on Monday. Everyone was cooperative, I was told they expedited the inspection so we could get the ball moving on this. I passed over 2 other opportunities (for a car I've been looking for for a long time). I spoke with a sales person every single day about the car. They let me know today that the vehicle should be finished with the inspection. I was pumped and ready to go give them my money. Then they texted me to let me know they just sold it to an employee. xxxx happens, but I've been in contact with this dealership EVERY. DAY. When I requested to come see the vehicle, they told me to wait until the inspection was done, so I did. Then they sold it, anyway. I'm sure they're fine if you're buying a new car or something but the integrity just isn't there. I missed two great opportunities because I was assured I was going to get the chance to come check this vehicle out. They lied.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Milton James
1.0
Kevin Klipfer
1.0
Ted Sisk
1.0
Christopher Wren
1.0
Jun 01, 2021 -

Brown's Richmond Volkswagen responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Brown's Richmond Volkswagen. We strive to ensure an excellent experience and we want to learn more about what took place. Please contact us at your convenience. Sincerely, Robert Patterson robert.patterson@brownscar.com, President | Brown's Richmond VW, 571-232-1998

February 03, 2021

"Just purchased a car today, Would have given 5 stars for..."

- Kdavi30

Just purchased a car today, Would have given 5 stars for the overall experience. However, shortly into our 2 hour drive home, we discovered they only put a half a tank of gas. We actually waited for them to put gas in the car, as it was on empty when we got there. They knew we drove 2 hours. Who does that?! We’ve bought several cars over the years and have never not had a full tank of gas when we drove out of the dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Feb 08, 2021 -

Brown's Richmond Volkswagen responded

On behalf of the Brown's Richmond Volkswagen team, thank you for sharing details regarding your last visit with us. We strive to ensure an excellent experience and want to discuss how to remedy this situation with you. Please contact us at your convenience so we can hear more about what happened and come to a resolution together. Sincerely, Robert Patterson robert.patterson@brownscar.com, President | Brown's Richmond VW, 571-232-1998

January 18, 2020

"Happy with my Honda Harry J"

- hjones0542

January 1st, 2020 "A helpful and professional experience" I was in the market for a 2017 Honda Accord EX, and Brown was very helpful in securing the car. Aaron Montgomery was the most helpful sales person I have encountered.He was great from the beginning to the end the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Montgomery
Jan 20, 2020 -

Brown's Richmond Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving Brown's Richmond Volkswagen this great review! We are very happy to hear that Aaron was so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care, Robert Patterson robert.patterson@brownscar.com, President | Brown's Richmond VW, 571-232-1998

October 01, 2019

"Great place to buy a car"

- rainey

Jennifer was super helpful, she was very patient with all my question my 1st time not getting push on things I did not want..Everyone there was nice they all work hard to get me my payment plan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jack
Oct 02, 2019 -

Brown's Richmond Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that our team was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again! Sincerely, Robert Patterson robert.patterson@brownscar.com, President | Brown's Richmond VW, 571-232-1998

May 26, 2019

"Waste of time "

- Zipp000

Drove 2 plus hours to look at an SE Jetta 2019 talked them on Saturday and told them we would be up first thing when we got there nothing could not get anyone to talk to us had one guy come over to us but another couple came in and he went to them we waited 10 mins and couldn’t get anyone to even speak but nothing so we drove 30 min away to anyther VW dealer and bought the car we were looking for

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Milton James
Kevin Klipfer
Ted Sisk
Christopher Wren
Brian Armstrong
Raymond Bahng
Mark Shebelski
May 31, 2019 -

Brown's Richmond Volkswagen responded

Here at Brown’s Richmond Volkswagen, we are committed to providing a pleasant shopping experience, and that always starts with great customer service. From your feedback, it is clear you were not treated with the respect and courtesy you deserve. I would appreciate the opportunity to make things right. Please contact me at your convenience. Sincerely, Robert Patterson robert.patterson@brownscar.com, President | Brown's Richmond VW, 571-232-1998

January 22, 2019

"Brown's is the best choice"

- Melissa

I purchased my first VW from Brown's in 2015 and the experience was awesome, hassle free, and no buyer's remorse. So I found myself there again at 9:00 am 01/18/19. I had seen the car I wanted online and decided if it was still available I would see if it was meant to be mine. I could not have been happier with the service I received from Christopher Wren, Michael Hayes, Milton Gonzalez and Ken Williams (I may be wrong on name, we had to go over to the Jaguar side to sign the paperwork). Either way, the experience was exactly as before, hassle free and the best customer service. My best friends parents have been loyal to Browns since the 80's and I see why. I would recommend Brown's to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Wren
5.0
Milton Gonzalez
5.0
Other Employees : Michael Hayes, Ken Williams?
Jan 27, 2019 -

Brown's Richmond Volkswagen responded

We love hearing from our customers, so thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review! It's wonderful to hear that our staff at Brown's Richmond Volkswagen was able to provide you with an awesome experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with the team. Thanks again, and if you have any questions please feel free to contact us. Robert Patterson robert.patterson@brownscar.com, President | Brown's Richmond VW Jaguar, 571-232-1998

January 11, 2019

"Overall Amazing Experience!"

- Bmkeller45

Stevie was fantastic. She was very personable and helpful in every aspect of me finding and purchasing my new Jetta. Everything about my experience purchasing my new Jetta was amazing. I would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marwan Salem
5.0
Brian Armstrong
5.0
Other Employees : Stevie (Sold me my car)
Jan 15, 2019 -

Brown's Richmond Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new Jetta! Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience with Stevie was so positive. We do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Robert Patterson robert.patterson@brownscar.com, President | Brown's Richmond VW Jaguar, 571-232-1998

1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results