About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Buena Park Nissan

4.8

292 Lifetime Reviews

6501 Auto Center Dr, Buena Park, California 90621 Directions
Sales: (714) 509-5480

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

292 Reviews of Buena Park Nissan

Sort by Write a review
April 21, 2018

"Shavon is awesome!"

- MGP59

We bought our first EV car here! Thanks to Shavon, he provided an outstanding service to help us pick the new 2018 Leaf. It has all the features we needed and financing options are great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shovan Mostafa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nancy Quintero
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jimmy at finance
Apr 23, 2018 -

Buena Park Nissan responded

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Remember we are always one phone call away and ready to be of service to you. Congratulations on your new 2018 Nissan Leaf.

April 17, 2018

"The internet Manager continues to shine to me."

- Servprobuyer

This is the 4th or 5th work vehicle we've purchased from Shovan who continues to be a straight up helpful and way above average on customer service. Being the purchasing agent for a company it's my responsibility to make sure we're getting the best deal possible. Just to make sure I was getting the best deal possible this time I checked with 2 other dealerships and found out what I needed. Shovan gave us another great deal and beat out the other 2 dealers hands down in price, value and customer service. Thanks Shovan again and we'll be in touch for all of our future purchases as well. I deal with other car makers as well and can tell you that Shovan and Buena Park Nissan make it easier than the rest in everyway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shovan Mostafa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 23, 2018 -

Buena Park Nissan responded

Servprobuyer, our staff strives to provide truly exceptional customer service and it always wonderful when our customers take the time to reflect and share their thoughts on their experiences with our staff. Shovan is great, needless to say because your review says it all. Thank you for your continued customer support and for being apart of the Buena Park Nissan Family.

March 18, 2018

"Very Nice and Straightforward"

- BP

We worked with Shovan and he was very nice and polite. Before working with Shovan, I had been to other dealerships and was not happy with their treatment of me. Other dealers would talk solely to my husband, even though I was the one buying the car. Shovan helped me understand every aspect of the car and talked directly to me unless my husband chimed in. While the negotiation was similar to most, he was extremely respectful and understanding of what I was willing to pay for and what I was not. He did everything he could to get the price to where we wanted it to be. In the end, we worked out a deal and were happy to buy the car from him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shovan Mostafa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 23, 2018 -

Buena Park Nissan responded

Thank you BP, it is always greatly appreciated when our customers take the time to share their feedback. We are thankful that you gave us the opportunity to be of service to you. We are confident you will enjoy your new vehicle. We look forward to continue being of service to you. Welcome to the Buena Park Nissan Family.

March 13, 2018

"My new car but I’m hungry "

- Ary

Ray Rojas and Luis Catania were the best!! Buena Park Nissan Rocks!! I will recommend them to all my family and friends!! Thank you guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Rojas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Luis Catana
Apr 23, 2018 -

Buena Park Nissan responded

Thank you Ary for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to continue being of service to you. See you on your next visit.

February 25, 2018

"Quick and Striaght to the Point"

- chefteddygraham

It is usually a huge pain for me to take the time out of my crazy schedule to do anything, especially when it was time to shop for a new car. I had been in contact with Ray Rojas a week or so before stepping onto the lot and I knew exactly what I wanted/needed when I arrived. Even when I was at the dealership, there was no long wait because if Ray had to take care of another guest or task, then his partner Shovan would step in and assist me with whatever I needed in the process. These gentlemen were great and got me into a new car without all of the smoke and mirrors I usually see at a number of the dealerships I've been dealing with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shovan Mostafa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ray Rojas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 11, 2018

"Great deal!"

- JasonKim

Only Buena Nissan suggested best deal to me. Even though Buena Nissan located quite far from Los Angeles, it's worth it to make a deal here. Furthermore, service was also great. The employee Joseph Chahine has fully supported me to make a decision. Thank you Joseph and Buena Park Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Chahine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 08, 2018

"The team worked hard to ensure a positive experience."

- Rogue won

They had just the car we were looking for and made it work for us. Friendly (and busy) staff saw to it that all of our questions and concerns were addressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Chahine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 06, 2018

"My daughters first car"

- Erikas first car

Great salesman Joseph no the Entire staff was friendly they gave me the best deal I recommend Joseph and Buena Park Nisan thank you Buena Park Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Chahine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 07, 2018 -

Buena Park Nissan responded

Welcome to the Buena Park Nissan Family, we are confident your daughter Erika is going to enjoy her car. We look forward to continue being of service to you.

February 05, 2018

"If you like to get ripped off, you came to the right place."

- JK

Do you miss dealing with Snake oil salesman? Has it been awhile since you've been scammed? Then you've come to the right place. BP Nissan and it's staff fully embraces the negative stereotype and connotation associated with dealing w/ a car dealership. On to the actual review.... I called and made an appointment for some factory recall service and complimentary annual battery check up for my leaf. As any Leaf owners know, first 2 years of annual battery check up is free and its actual requirement to maintain warranty on the battery.(it's in the manual) When I arrived, service rep named Julio C. was the one I was told to ask for and deal with. He first asks what I'm here for. I kindly repeat that I'm there for recall notice and annual battery check up as noted in the appointment. He spends few minute typing away then gives me a print out for a "comprehensive" tuneup service that he recommends with price tag of $200 something (i don't recall the exact amount) I politely decline and again state that I'm there only for the recalls and battery check up, which is noted on the appointment. He then spends few more minutes typing then tells me battery check up is $60 - $70(again forgot the exact amount quoted) So, I play dumb and say, "I'm not sure but I thought battery checkup was complimentary per Nissan" He goes on to act like he has no idea what I'm talking about. So then I specifically tell him, it's actually in the Leaf owners manual under the recommended service section and ask him if he would like for me to pull up the info for him. He then acts surprise as if this is first time he's heard of such a thing. He then types away for few more minutes and tells me, He will take care of it for me today. Like he is doing me a favor and I didn't just call him out on his BullS#it trying rip me off. If I wasn't returning this car in a year after lease is up, I would be worried if they actually performed the service. Only reason I came here was due to short distance from my home, but I'm SO glad that I didn't buy my car here nor will have any future dealings with them. All these negative reviews and subsequent half a$$'d attempt by "Sylvia G" should tell you how they are. Instead of replying with apologizes, why not actually change the culture of how you guys do business and train your staff not to repeat these same scams everyone is reporting on?" My guess is, there are enough suckers out there for these snake oil salesman to rip off, so they will continue on this type of business practice..... How and Why Nissan will allow them to "dirty" their brand and let them continue on like this amazes me. *Icing on the cake is when I opened Yelp to start this review, it displays a "consumer alert" message of "A number of positive reviews for this business originated from the same IP address...." warning me of their attempt to inflate their rating with fake reviews.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julio C.
Feb 07, 2018 -

Buena Park Nissan responded

Jk, as mentioned in the yelp message sent to you we looked up your record including complete details of your interactions with our service department. I would like to review with you in depth a history of your interactions. If you are able to set aside a few minutes I would greatly appreciate it. I am in the office until 5:00 pm, 626-626-2644. Talk to you soon.

February 05, 2018

"Great timely communications with no games"

- stawfik

I had a great experience with Joeseph from the start. He gave me a great price and responded to all my questions within minutes via email and text. Thank you Joseph.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Chahine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 07, 2018 -

Buena Park Nissan responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. We look forward to continue being of service to you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 292 results