About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Buerkle Hyundai Genesis

4.8

677 Lifetime Reviews

3350 Highway 61 North, St. Paul, Minnesota 55110 Directions
Sales: (651) 484-0232

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

677 Reviews of Buerkle Hyundai Genesis

Sort by Write a review
June 05, 2018

"A-Team all the way!"

- Susie Fitzsimmons

Ryan Brown's team was very impressive. Seamless end to end experience. Trustworthy, helpful and knowledgeable. Mike & Kyle were a delight. Definitely a great team to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike McLellan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kyle Heiser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Sederski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 17, 2018

"Absolutely NO help after you buy from them"

- debsters1

Unfortunately I dealt with both service and finance and neither is helpful or customer-centric focused!! I had an issue with my car not starting. I replaced the battery, but that did not help and it did not start again a couple of weeks later, so I had it towed to Buerkle Service. Instead of trying to figure out the problem they just said, well it starts for us and did nothing else. SO I had to PAY (when I had an extended warranty) to have a starter put in because I suggested that might be the problem, but, since THEY did not find it I was NOT COVERED!! THEN...when I traded in the car and wanted to cancel my extended warranty, I called 3 times, leaving messages each time and NO ONE in finance bothered to call back. I had to do THEIR work, once again, and figure out how to find who had the warranty and get it canceled. NOW I wonder if/when Buerkle will send me the check they received from the warranty company. This company has NO CUSTOMER SERVICE at all. Once they sell you something they forget alllll about you. There are many other places you can go to and I suggest you go to one of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service, Finance
March 19, 2018

"Friendly and Professional Car Buying Experience"

- GabrieleFerrari

I recently purchased a car from Buerkle Hyundai. As an out of state buyer, buying a car can be a hassle. That was not my experience with Buerkle. For starters, when I found the car online, the listing had very good pictures of the interior and exterior of the car. When I called the dealer, they were able to answer all my questions. They did inform me that there was another customer interested in purchasing the car, but the financing had not yet been approved. Buerkle Hyundai offered to keep me updated with the situation and I was very pleased to hear back from them the next day with good news. The salesman gave me a fair price and I sent a deposit to hold the car. They sent out the paperwork that next day via FedEx Overnight for me to approve, sign & return. I sent my assistant to pick up the car from Buerkle Hyundai. Upon arrival, he noticed the car was washed and sitting out front waiting for him. The sales staff then took him inside to complete the transaction. The entire staff at Buerkle was very polite, friendly & efficient, making sure that everything my assistant needed for the car was taken care of and that he was ready to go. They even helped him find the nearest Enterprise to drop off the rental car that he drove to Minnesota. From finding the car online to having it pull up in my driveway happened in only 4 days. Which is impressive since I live in the Chicago suburbs. I would recommend buying from Buerkle because they took care of me and any concerns that I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Aderman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Sederski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 10, 2018

"Trade-in vehicle. Add lease."

- Cheryl Johnson

I returned to BUERKLE Hyundai for my second Hyundai. My goal was to trade in my 2013 Elantra and to receive a trade in value that I would be happy with. The trade in value allowed me to proceed with my decision to lease a Tucson. I wanted more cargo space, additional safety features and heated seats. The Tucson met my needs. I was comfortable with my monthly lease payment. I feel I had a great experience and love my 2017 Hyundai Tucson. Thank you Brian Armstrong and Kyle Heiser.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Armstrong
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kyle Heiser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 02, 2018

"Extremely Satisfied"

- Annie

We couldn't be happier with our decision to purchase a Santa Fe Sport from Brian Armstrong/Buerkle Hyundai. He really listened to what we were looking for and was very knowledgeable in regards to all the options and the technology. He was able to answer all of our questions and concerns. I am so glad he recommended test driving the Santa Fe when I was pretty set on getting the Tucson. I fell in love with the Santa Fe right away. I felt it sat up higher,I liked the interior better, and overall it was much roomier. It was also wonderful that he took the time to go over everything with us. I wish I would have recorded it since there was so much to remember and he did such a great job. Yesterday I had a question on how to bring up the 360 camera view and he got back to me with the answer. Thank you Brian for awesome experience we have had with Buerkle. Justin Sederski was great too. He was also very knowledgeable and explained everything quickly and efficiently to get us through the painful paperwork signing process. He was quite enjoyable and a friendly smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Armstrong
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Sederski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 13, 2018

"Excellent!!"

- Dave1234

Everyone was friendly and helpful. Never had such a stress free car buying experience. Based on my experience I will defiantly buy from this dealership in the future, and wouldn’t hesitate to to recommend this dealership to anybody else in the market to by a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Armstrong
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Sederski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 03, 2018

"New car buying"

- Hansen Nancy 3368

I dealt with Brian Armstrong. I don’t know Bob Hoppe. Brian was very efficient and patient with me. I didn’t deal with Mike McLellan either. Who are these people?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Armstrong
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Sederski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 24, 2017

"Regular returning customer"

- benderalexv

This is the 3rd straight vehicle we have purchased from this dealer. Bob Hoppe has been excellent every time and our experience is always top-notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Hoppe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Sederski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 26, 2017 -

Buerkle Hyundai Genesis responded

We appreciate your business as well as the review! Enjoy the new vehicle!

December 23, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- cmpeltier

As a first time car buyer, many things were explained to me well and made it easier to understand. Mike and Justin were wonderful to work with and very helpful to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McLellan
Justin Sederski
Dec 26, 2017 -

Buerkle Hyundai Genesis responded

Thank you for the review! It was wonderful working with you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

December 20, 2017

"Job Well Done!"

- stacyharms

We were treated very well. Both our sales person and our finance person did an outstanding job. Justin, who did our financing, really took time to set up a program that worked best for us and we really appreciated all the time and effort he spent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Sederski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kyle Heiser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 22, 2017 -

Buerkle Hyundai Genesis responded

Thank you for the review! It's all about customer service for us as much of our business comes from returning customers and referrals. We are glad to have earned your business and to be here to assist you. Enjoy the new vehicle! Happy Holidays!

1
...
1 - 10 of 677 results