Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Buff Whelan Chevrolet

4.7

353 Lifetime Reviews

40445 Van Dyke Ave, Sterling Heights, Michigan 48313
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 353 reviews

November 16, 2019

"They have the worst service I saw , they broke down my..."

- Michael Manni

They have the worst service I saw , they broke down my car engine after I was doing oil change for years by them , the last time they didn’t screwed the oil filter in full , that is why was leaking for awhile until cost me a big damage in the engine,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager Mr. Dan and general manager Mr. jack
Nov 19, 2019 -

Buff Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for reaching out, Michael. We understand that you are frustrated, however after tearing down your engine it was discovered the oil consumption concern you were experiencing was from the Oil Control Rings not sealing properly, which is unrelated to any previous oil changes. We were disappointed that after we tore down the motor and cleaned said Oil Control rings at our expense, you refused any service moving forward. We do apologize if any aspect of the experience was unclear, if you would like any additional clarification, our Service Manager Don Tailor and General Manager Jack Bos are available to discuss. We wish you the best moving forward. Thank you, The Buff Whelan Chevrolet Team

September 18, 2019

"Buyer Beware"

- Mike M

This dealer uses deceptive business techniques by nor fully identifying all customer liability. Specifically the "disposition fee" was not presented or discuss at the time of leasing a vehicle from Rob Sielaff. I did not discover this until I turned in the vehicle at lease end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jack Bos
Sep 19, 2019 -

Buff Whelan Chevrolet responded

Mike, according to our records, you signed the contract which included notice of a Disposition Fee by GM Financial if you chose not to lease another vehicle through them. If you would like to come in and view the paperwork, we would be more than happy to pull those records and go through the contract with you again. Please contact our General Manager for more information at 586.274.0302.

May 07, 2019

"Great experience at Buff Whelan! "

- Danielle6217

Rob Sielaff is an excellent salesman! He is honest, to the point and very professional. We have leased 4 vehicles from him and will continue coming back. We always get in and out quickly and he goes over everything thoroughly. I love that he even sits in the vehicle with you to show how everything works. Thanks for the great experience year after year!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 08, 2019 -

Buff Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. -The Buff Whelan Chevrolet Team

April 11, 2019

"Leasing an 2019 Equinox"

- mike44

Torrie was very patient with me. She wouldn't give up. She is very knowledgeable about the product. She takes the time to know what the customer needs are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Torrie Shaw
May 08, 2019 -

Buff Whelan Chevrolet responded

Mike, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Buff Whelan Chevrolet, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! -The Buff Whelan Chevrolet Team

January 12, 2019

"Torrie just made it too easy!"

- P&B Kurk

Torrie allowed us to be at the right place, at the right time. She also got us in the right vehicle for the right price. She was very product knowledgeable and patient with her getting us ready for the new technology at our fingertips. We are very pleased to part of the Chevy/Whelan family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Torrie Shaw
Jan 15, 2019 -

Buff Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer service and I am glad that this was the case with you! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, thanks! -The Buff Whelan Chevrolet Team

January 02, 2019

"Great experience"

- M&L Roe

My husband and I went to Buff Whelan to look at an advertised Equinox. Hank approached us when we were looking at vehicles, the one that we came to look at sold earlier that day. He showed us a few other Equinox's they had available. The one that we liked we test drove and ended up buying. Hank was so nice and very helpful. The process was fast and we drove the car home that night. We highly recommend Hank to others and will definitely use him again for future purchases! Michael and Leslie Roe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 02, 2019 -

Buff Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience at Buff Whelan Chevrolet! We love our happy customers and are honored to have you as part of our family. Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything – be it sales or service! -The Buff Whelan Chevrolet Team

November 26, 2018

"Leasing new cars as lemons. "

- Jeremy

I leased a 2017 Chevy Malibu blue velvet in 3/17 from John Trotto who picked out that Malibu without me ever test driving it and taking his word. Since late 2017, I have had about 10 repairs and have been in the shop at least 6 to 7 times. 3 engine issues among other fixes. This is a bad car and after driving in the snow storm where my acceleration went out because of engine/sensor issue they should have gotten me another car. But even after talking to 2 managers, who promised their GM corporate liaison would get with me, no one ever did. This is the worst car/leasing experience ever. Jason and work shop staff are amazing though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Trotto
Nov 27, 2018 -

Buff Whelan Chevrolet responded

Jeremy, as you discussed with our Service Manager, we have gone as far as we can in this matter. Per GM, your warranty history does not support a repurchase/lease termination consideration. If you wish to discuss this further, please reach out to our Service Manager Don Tailor at 586.274.0347, thank you.

November 06, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Phil and Jo

Darrin Uhlig is a top notch salesman. He worked with us to get the best deal possible, which we really appreciated. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Alice Fisher was also very helpful and friendly making the final details of our sale go very smoothly. We would highly recommend Buff Whelan Chevrolet and Darrin Uhig and Alice Fisher.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 03, 2019 -

Buff Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the amazing review, we hope all is well! -The Buff Whelan Chevrolet Team

October 15, 2018

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- KTM

Torrie was great. Up front with all the costs. Found the car we wanted for the price we wanted to pay. This was our first Chevy and Torrie/Buff Whelan will have our business again in the future. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Torrie Shaw
September 29, 2018

"Jacob Frank best sales person I ever had "

- Jackie Martyniak

He found the car I wanted the price I wanted and putted it together faster than any one I had. Great Deal will be back for my next car... and so will my family and friends. I gave out his cards. Jackie Martyniak

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Frank
Oct 01, 2018 -

Buff Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we are glad that our team made such a great impression on you. - The Buff Whelan Chevrolet Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 353 results