Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Buick GMC Cadillac Fort Walton Beach

Fort Walton Beach, FL

4.4
38 Reviews
Thank you for visiting us at Buick GMC Ft. Walton, your certified Buick GMC dealer serving drivers throughout Ft. Walton, Pensacola, Destin and the surrounding areas. At our dealership, you'll find an extensive selection of Buick & GMC vehicles for sale at the best prices anywhere in the Ft. Walton area, we guarantee it! How can we be so sure? Because we use cutting edge technology to price our cars based on factors like market supply, aging and consumer buying patterns. That gives us an advantage over our competition and gives you the best prices on the new Buick & GMC vehicles you want. Compare our prices to the competition and see for yourself. We call it our Dare to Compare pledge. And it is something we offer at every Step One Automotive Group location. We also offer a great selection of pre-owned vehicles in every price range from pre-auction specials, to luxury pre-owned and certified. Every vehicle goes through our rigorous 120 point inspection - and only then can qualify as Step One Certified - so you can drive off the lot with confidence. We also have a well-connected finance center run by a qualified team of finance experts, who can help you get the right loan or lease in a quick, easy, and transparent manner. With access to dozens of lenders who deal with all type of credit, the professional finance team at Step One Automotive Group can sometimes secure you a better rate than you can get from your credit union or bank. We offer special programs for college graduates, military and first responders and APR and lease programs that will save you thousands of dollars on your purchase. Ask your Buick GMC Certified sales consultant for information on these programs and our weekly specials and discounts. Our commitment to our customers continues well beyond the date of purchase. We also have a professional team of Buick & GMC technicians on hand with the skills and equipment to handle all manner of maintenance and repairs, as well as a full stock of authentic parts. Make your way to Buick GMC Ft. Walton today for quality vehicles, a friendly team, and professional service at every step of the way. And if you have any questions for us, you can always get in touch at (850) 659-6876. Ask about our Military and First Responder Rewards Program: - Double the military rebate - to $1000 - Next day service for all military and first responders - 10% discount on all service and parts - Pick up and delivery to the local bases as needed - 2 years free maintenance with every vehicle purchase - Get $100 when you refer a friend or neighbor and they purchase a vehicle

329 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW

Fort Walton Beach, FL

32548

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 38 reviews

July 22, 2021

"Justin I would like to thank you for all your hard work..."

- Tmswanson73

Justin I would like to thank you for all your hard work to make our out of state purchase and trade in super smooth we are completely satisfied with Our purchase. And will definitely do Our next purchase with you. Again,Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 22, 2021

"Awesome sales person, will really work to help you make..."

- Bruce/Debbie

Awesome sales person, will really work to help you make your car dreams come true. Knowledge of product is beyond amazing. Biggest like was no hassling and his willingness.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
January 21, 2021

"Our terrible service started last year when we started..."

- Megan Wilson

Our terrible service started last year when we started looking for a new truck & SUV. It was miserable from the get go. We walked in knowing exactly what wanted, knowing it was going to set us back around $130k. Our salesman continually tried to talk us out of the vehicles we chose because "there was no way they could get in our price range". When we finally sat down to look over numbers, the sale rep brought us the wrong pricing sheet. Innocent mistake.. until it happened again (we were looking for an AT4 and they kept showing us Cadillacs). Again we went back and forth about the price and the sales rep kept giving us a number $15k over what was advertised, telling us there was no wiggle room. After his third cigarette break, we gave up and left. Side note, went to Pensacola GMC the next day and got the EXACT truck we wanted, at our price point, with an amazing sales rep! We chalked this up to one bad experience and decided to use FWB GMC for their service department since it's much closer - bad decision. On Monday we made an appointment for an oil change and 15k mile inspection, which based on the manual and GMCs recommended service sheet we used to cost around $200. Today we dropped the vehicle off and were told it would be ready around noon, perfect! Around 10 a.m. they called and said the truck was already done and the total was $477. Quite the surprise. Mind you, there was no discussion when we dropped the truck off about anything other than oil change, filter change, and tires rotated. When we got to the shop, the service rep didn't discuss what was done, instead just started walking towards the checkout area. I said that we wanted to discuss what was done and the price and that I didn't want to be in front of other customers. We went back in the office and started explaining what was done. When we brought up that the work done was not discussed with us, he immediately turned it on my husband, stating that he rushed out this morning and didn't give him the chance. BS .. also we were on the way to the hospital and we're dealing with personal issues, but sure... blame it on us. On our way to the dealership we called Pensacola GMC & Crestview GMC (thank you Erica & Nathan!!) and asked them about their 15k mile inspection and if the "premium fuel induction service" was standard at 15k miles. Both of them said no, emphatically. When we explained this to Andrew, he said "well it's part of our service every 15k miles". Smells like a rip off to me, because no car needs that service that frequently. I got extremely heated with this man after he blamed it on us again & I left. My husband ended up getting it taken off our bill and we ended up paying what we planned, but my goodness the undue stress!! We will never use this GMC again, regardless of the proximity to our house. I'd rather drive an hour than ever deal with these people again. I wish we had listened when people said they had a reputation for ripping people off, but we gave them the benefit of the doubt. Hope this helps someone not make the same mistake we did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Sullivan
Jan 21, 2021 -

Buick GMC Cadillac Fort Walton Beach responded

Hello Mr. and Mrs. Wilson, We apologize for the negative experience you had. As stated, Mr. Wilson had to leave quickly and our service writer did not have him come into the office to explain thoroughly what is recommended for a 15,000 service. The advisor would have had Mr. Wilson sign off authorizing the services. When you returned and the advisor was explaining what work was completed, You said you did not authorize this. The advisor attempted to explain how this happened and he was not trying to turn the issue around on you. He immediately took the charge off the repair order and apologized for the issue. Our policy is to always get the customers signed off consent and that did not happen in this case. We want all of our customers to feel confident that we always have their best interest in mind. If there is an issue we cause ,we would rectify it immediately as we did in this case. We hope you will understand the situation and give us a chance to earn the business in the future. Thank you and take care.

Jan 21, 2021 -

Megan Wilson responded

I appreciate the response. And while you see it as “we left in a rush” your service rep had enough time to talk about the oil change, tire rotation, and filter changes. That was all that was mentioned. There was enough time to discuss what we wanted done, and if there was anything on top of that it could have been discussed. I sat and watched my husband speak to three different people for a couple of minutes, ample time to reference the specifics of what your dealership does for the 15k mile inspection.

November 27, 2020

"Zar was an absolute pleasure to work with! He made..."

- Amber Davis

Zar was an absolute pleasure to work with! He made purchasing our new Lexus so fast and easy! Thank you to all of the staff that helped us, we definitely recommend them for the future purchases! -Amber Davis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Balthazar Kunde
November 07, 2020

"My daughter and I just purchased a vehicle there. Jason..."

- henrysherman73

My daughter and I just purchased a vehicle there. Jason was very helpful and worked to get me the best deal he could. Satisfied and will be back. Thanks to all the team at the dealership. Hassle free and very knowledgeable team!

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 16, 2020

"9/8/20: Just purchased a new 2020 Envision from Buick of..."

- leblanr

9/8/20: Just purchased a new 2020 Envision from Buick of Fort Walton, yesterday. Great experience for both my wife and I. Everyone worked really hard to provide awesome customer service. Special thanks to Jason (our salesman) and Junior (his manager) for getting our deal done, in a timely manner. I would certainly buy from them again and recommend that you give them an opportunity, as well. Update 10/2/20: We noticed a small defect with the vehicle once we returned to our home, on September 8th. We contacted Jason and he put us in touch with David P. from the dealership’s service group. David immediately scheduled an appointment and the defect was completely resolved, to our satisfaction. Great customer support provided by all. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2020 -

Buick GMC Cadillac Fort Walton Beach responded

Thank you for the 5 Star review and for recognizing Jason, Junior and Christian.We strive to give you a stress less and completely satisfying experience. We really value your business and enjoy that new Buick Envision!

September 09, 2020

"George Lisciotti was very helpful and kind! His..."

- Dylan J

George Lisciotti was very helpful and kind! His professionalism and radiant personality made purchasing my vehicle a joy and a pleasure. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 10, 2020 -

Buick GMC Cadillac Fort Walton Beach responded

Thank you for the 5 Star review and for recognizing George.We strive for everyone to be completely satisfied with their experience. We really value your business and look forward to seeing you again.

August 31, 2020

"Two of the worst experiences ever when bringing a vehicle..."

- puppydoc

Two of the worst experiences ever when bringing a vehicle in for service. Staff unaware of what is going on. Handed the wrong paperwork for signature. I was going in for 60,000 mile service and a replacement part and repair of a tire sensor.Asked for a quote for the tire sensor repair and was not given one until after the other work was done and I had an invoice to check out. Now instead of one tire sensor not working all four are not working and I was told that is normal. Charged me an hour and a half labor to program 2 key fobs I was told originally that the key fobs and replacement parts could be done the same day however that was not possible so I had to make a second trip.I was told the servicing would take three hours instead it took over five and all four sensors were broken when I left. Extremely disappointing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
Aug 31, 2020 -

Buick GMC Cadillac Fort Walton Beach responded

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback.We did research the two visits to our service department mentioned above. The charge to program the two fobs was a 1 hour labor charge. We did need to reschedule you because your first visit was later in the day and all that was requested could not be accomplished in that amount of time. Your advisor should have given you the quote from parts at the beginning of the repair for the bad tire sensor and he was unaware that a diagnosis of the bad sensor would make the other three need a reprogramming after the faulty sensor was replaced. We would like to offer you free installation of the sensor and programming for all of the sensors. Your cost would just be the part itself which is $109.00 plus tax. Please call us at your convenience at 850-244-5165, ext. 218 and we would be glad to schedule an appointment as convenient as possible to your needs. We apologize for your inconvenience.

Sep 03, 2020 -

puppydoc responded

I also need the piece on the drivers side window where the speaker is replaced as it was not attached properly and has multiple black greasy fingerprints on it Thank You

Sep 03, 2020 -

Buick GMC Cadillac Fort Walton Beach responded

We will contacting you shortly to set up an appointment. We will address all of your concerns. Thank you!

August 30, 2020

"Went there to look at and test drive a used Lexus in..."

- sdmay.2012

Went there to look at and test drive a used Lexus in June. Was not ready to make a purchase just yet.. the gentleman I was supposed to meet with was not there.. George walked out the door and offered to help us. Needless to say, George was super awesome in assisting us and I drove the vehicle home that evening!! The dealership was extremely busy so it took longer than normal to workout all of the details... and in looking back, I am glad it took longer!! George and I visited for the afternoon, shared a lot of conversations, stories, laughs and even a few tears (sharing about our furbabies). I made a new friend that day and will forever cherish our time together!! LOVE my new (used) Lexus and my newfound friendship with George!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 10, 2020 -

Buick GMC Cadillac Fort Walton Beach responded

Thank you for the 5 Star review and for recognizing George. We are so glad you were completely satisfied and we really appreciate your business.

August 10, 2020

"Jason's customer relation skills were spot on!! He made..."

- Angie

Jason's customer relation skills were spot on!! He made the car buying process much more palatable than any other experience I have ever had.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 10, 2020 -

Buick GMC Cadillac Fort Walton Beach responded

Hello Angie, Thank you for the 5 Star review and for recognizing Jason and Junior. We are glad to hear so satisfied with your car buying experience. We really value you business and have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results