Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Buick GMC of Watertown

Watertown, CT

3.5
30 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

715 Straits Turnpike

Watertown, CT

06795

Directions

Is this your dealership?

30 Reviews of Buick GMC of Watertown

Sort by Write a review
October 14, 2020

"The worst dealership ever they took my deposit made me..."

- juanaguirre947

The worst dealership ever they took my deposit made me wait for 2 days and called me back with lies that the car needed 7 thousand dollars in parts and they wanted more money from me ,, 2 hours later car in up on website from 33 to 36 thousand , this is disgusting I wanted this car I gave full asking price and they told me car was garbage so they can put it up on a higher price ,what an xxxxxxxx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terrance
August 18, 2020

"I highly recommend Buick GMC of Watertown.Our salesman..."

- Laura LaFauci

I highly recommend Buick GMC of Watertown.Our salesman Kyle was very professional and friendly. Kyle made everything stress free and fun. They had the right car at the right time.I love my new car. Kyle thank you for everything and David says Hi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle
December 11, 2019

"Very Pleased With Everyone I Have Encountered"

- Gene Gaddy

Starting with Colleen who was extremely professional, friendly and respectful. Next is Kyle, whom I've yet to meet in person. He was very helpful over the phone and upon learning i'd be coming in on Sunday , his day off, he assigned me to Mark Manson. I found Mark to be extremely knowledgeable of the product, very friendly, professional and accommodating. He was shadowed by a gentleman named Zakir who I also found was very friendly. On a scale of one to ten I would give Ingersoll Automotive an eleven!! I am Very pleased with the entire operation! -Eugene Gaddy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Manson, Kyle, Colleen
December 02, 2019

"Second time buyer, it only got better."

- Ray G.

My third Terrain and second from Watertown/Ingersoll. Did pricing on-line with every GMC dealer in CT, and buy far they were the best price and easiest to work with. Stephen (sales manager) and Peter (sales person) were always professional and prompt, no pressure. I do not reside near the dealer and everything was done on-line, and only made visit to pick up the vehicle and return previous lease. Buy or lease from Watertown and have the vehicle serviced locally. Well worth the one time drive to Watertown!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter, Stephen
December 01, 2019

"I highly recommend Ingersoll buick Watertown Peter my..."

- Alanoblon

I highly recommend Ingersoll buick Watertown Peter my salesman has been very helpful he was able to find a vehicle with all the options I was looking for they worked with me with my trade-in and I had a small glitch with my navigation that Jeff I service promptly took care of. I am very satisfied with everybody at GMC of Watertown ALan Oblon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter sales,Jeff in service, Kyle
November 30, 2019

"I highly recommend this dealership if your purchasing a..."

- FCalzone

I highly recommend this dealership if your purchasing a new vehicle. They are easy to deal with and are always committed to giving you the best deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Micalizzi
November 29, 2019

"Honesty no bait and switch"

- MartyM

I live no where near this dealership, but I have intentionally driven way out of my way to do business with them. The GMC Dealers closer to me have never been truthful about the cost of a purchase. they never listened to me, they tried to sell me what made them the most money. Ingersoll of Watertown actually listens and works with you. I didn’t buy a vehicle from Watertown, I bought a relationship! That is so much more important than price. My family has purchased 5 vehicles from them over the past 4 years. We will definitely be returning to continue our relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Micalizzi, Stephen Zehring
November 21, 2019

"Horrible Service Department (again!)"

- fusco82

There was some mix-up with trying to schedule an appointment due to lack of communication (part needed to be painted ahead of time), so appointment was pushed back a week. Part was also pre-paid for. Upon arrival of appointment, was told it would take an hour total. It ended up taking almost 2 hours because part wasn't painted when my appt was rescheduled precisely for this reason, so I had to wait and was not updated as to why it was taking so long while in the waiting room. Then when I got the bill, it was more than what I was told over the phone when making the appointment (had to pay more than quoted for paint and also labor charge was not communicated ahead of time). Then I noticed the shoddy paint job that was done upon arriving home. I was too angry and exhausted to care enough to call back and have no interested in wasting my time once again. I'll just deal with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff (auto tech) and Ian (service desk)
August 27, 2019

"Embarrassing dealership"

- ibexjeff

First time car buyer and I couldn’t be more disappointed. The car I liked at first, but a month after I purchased it I discovered it had an active recall out (for the break pedal stopper). So in this review I would like to note that this dealership actively sells cars with recalls and also doesn’t even tell you about them. Next, an optional warranty was added to my purchase by accident due to the salesman Kyle’s poor communication and urgency to move onto the next customer. After I addressed this to the dealership, Matt Burks agreed to help me in exchange for taking down a review I had posted previously. Very unprofessional and that’s not how it works. He should’ve trusted my ability as a customer to recognize good customer service and go back and change my review accordingly. I couldn’t be more embarrassed for him. Therefore I had to go through the bank and the warranty company myself to get this canceled which took over a month. It took three calls to the dealership for them to finally send me the odometer disclosure statement to cancel the warranty. In this review I have included a photo where Matt asked me to remove my review in exchange for doing his job. Like I said before, since I had to go through the warranty company, this issue took a total of 3 months to resolve. So in the meantime my warranty value decreased as I drove the car therefore I only received back 75% of the warranty cost, causing me to lose $500 for their lackadaisical attitude. Would never recommend a friend to purchase a car here, a solid 0/10. They accepted no responsibility and ultimately blamed the issues and delays on them being understaffed. I will be posting this review everywhere I can with a one-star or less if I can. How pathetic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt and Kyle
March 14, 2019

"Poor Service Center!!"

- ericj11

I unfortunately, have had numerous "poor service" situations over the course of the last 6-7 years with this dealership. Their sales team/people are great as are the service folks. However, the actual service and time for the service, like a "simple" oil change, takes them almost every single time with 2 separate vehicles over an hour and half. This is totally unacceptable when you have other plans for the day and you just - sit and sit and sit in their waiting area for them to release your vehicle. I believe in loyalty and customer service. I have been loyal to this dealership for YEARS....all the way back to when it was Saturn. So I believe that you should also be loyal to their service team. I could go to Jiffy Lube and be done in 20 minutes. Instead, I choose to go to them instead and I wait over 90 minutes for an oil change?!?!?! I won't get into the issue that we experienced when we took delivery on a brand new Encore that had a popped plastic clip for the quarter panel....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure of names
1
1 - 10 of 30 results