About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Byers Kia

4.9

181 Lifetime Reviews

5342 Columbus Pike, Lewis Center, Ohio 43035 Directions
Sales: (740) 201-5550

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

181 Reviews of Byers Kia

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2018

"Great experience!"

- sharon

Lamar did a great job helping us with our rav4. He and his team were very professional and upfront about price,fees and financing. The entire process was very smooth. Thank you! Will definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamar Woods
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kyle Duncan and Jared Ward
Dec 03, 2018 -

Byers Kia responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Kia, we are pleased to hear we could provide an excellent experience for you!

October 31, 2018

"Joshua Devore"

- 111111

My name is TracyLynne Goss and I spent several months searching for the perfect car for myself and have several bad experiences with car dealerships. I visited Kia on Morse Road and had a very bad experience. I went there and the car I was looking at (advised that it was in their inventory), and when I showed up (within one hour), the car couldn't be located. After getting the run around and several people not trying to find a car that was missing, I recommended to them that they call the last person who had the heys to the car. I was advised that he was not working that day, so at this point I asked to speak to a manager. The manager came over and I explained the difficulty that I was having and that I had come to purchase the car in question, I just wanted to test drive it. I also advised him that I was there because I had a not so pleasant experience at the Byers Kia in Lewis Center and showed him a quote that I had received from them. I told him that no one seemed to care about this missing vehicle and I was at the point of me leaving this location, he looked at me and so go, that it is ok. Well, after being treated like that from a manager I asked to speak to his manager. The general manager came out and i filled him in on what had just happened and he offered to fill my tank with gas for my troubles. I declined this offer and let him know that I just wanted to let him know how his managers were treating the customers. He looked into his inventory and offered me another Kia in a different color for the same price as the car that I was looking at. I agreed to look at it and test drive the car. He went for the keys to the car and then came back and advised me that the car was not at this location and that it was still at auction and the other car that I wanted in the first place was out on loan. After two hours of wasting my time, I left the location. I had been at the Kia Lewis Center location before and test drove a vehicle and when I left the location I made sure that I got a quote from the salesperson and asked if this was the best price that I could get on this car and if they could do better on the price. Another person came out and advised yes this was the best price. I left the store and came home to do additional research on the car that I would like to purchase as I was changing my mind about the Kia's as I had such a terrible experience with both dealerships. When I got home (less than one hour), I was searching cars and came across the same car that I just got a quote from at the Kia Lewis Center location and to my surprise, the car that they just quoted me in writing and assuring me that it was the best price, was listed on CarFax for 1K less than what they said was their final offer. At that point I decided to look for a different brand. Several days later, I was receiving calls and text messages from Joshua Devore and he informed me that the man I was dealing with before was no longer at that location and he was taking over any leads. After ignoring all emails and phone calls from Kia, I decided to send Joshua an email as the car that I wanted was a Kia. As I mentioned before I have spent several months researching cars and I had no other options to a dealership nearby. I refused to go to the Morse Road location after my experience there. I sent Joshua a specific email about what two cars I was looking at and my experience with both locations. I advised him that I wanted absolute final numbers out the door and that I would not be sitting around for hours waiting for someone to take some action in getting a car. He assured me that he could get all my issues handled in a speedy amount of time. After several emails back and forth, I went into the location and met with Joshua. He apologized for any issues from the other location and his location and he satisfied my time request to get the process done quickly. I ended up with a sympathetic experienced salesperson and one that cared about the issues I was having (or gave me the impression he did and that was all that mattered to me). I ended up getting a car that I wanted and happy with the second visit to Kia Lewis Center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua DeVore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 28, 2018 -

Byers Kia responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Imports! We are pleased to hear we could deliver an excellent experience for you!

October 23, 2018

"Great job"

- Iboughtacar101

Josh did a fantastic job of helping me out. I appreciate all of his hard work. I would absolutely recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua DeVore
Nov 28, 2018 -

Byers Kia responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Imports! We are pleased to hear we could deliver an excellent experience for you!

October 23, 2018

"Good overall experience. "

- Lacey

My husband called Cole looking for an Acadia on a Saturday. Cole said they had it but wanted to be 100% sure so he went out to physically see it for himself which we appreciated. It was an hour drive for my family to get to the dealership on Monday. We defiantly didn’t want to waste our time going there. A few issues arose on Monday once we got there, confusion about our trade in price and what needed done with the vehicle but we were still able to leave that day with our car. Kyle stepped up and helped us when Cole had to leave (we were there a very long time) and we also were able to speak with the salesman manager when we wanted to. Once we made the deal everything went quickly and smoothly! We had plenty of time to just chat with Kyle and Cole as well and they are very pleasant down to earth men.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Cain
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cole Forshey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 28, 2018 -

Byers Kia responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Imports! We are pleased to hear we could deliver an excellent experience for you!

October 17, 2018

"Can't go wrong with this dealership"

- MMB

I can not say 1 bad thing about this dealership. I have been web searching for a few weeks now and this dealership drew my attention with the price. When I called the dealership to inquire about the SUV the salesman Cole was knowledgeable of his innovatory & never pushy or forward! We had to drive a little over an hour but it was so worth it, The SUV was EXACTLY as advertised on the website. SUV was also priced much lower than what I had seen with other dealerships BIG PLUS and in great shape for a used SUV!! The entire staff was friendly from the moment I entered the show room. I will recommend this dealership to everyone and I will most certainly purchase from them again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole Forshey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Harrison
Nov 28, 2018 -

Byers Kia responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Imports! We are pleased to hear we could deliver an excellent experience for you!

October 15, 2018

"Amazing customer service "

- NissanCrystal82

This was my first time purchasing a vehicle through this dealer. I could not have had a better experience! My salesman, Josh was incredible!! He was friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful throughout the process. Every person we talked to was so kind and helpful, with the whole process. Even financing dept!! Josh was the best salesman I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. This whole dealership treated me like I was buying a brand new top of the line car, even though I was buying used. They worked quickly and explained the whole process I can't say enough good things about my experience!! I will definitely be telling EVERYONE about this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua DeVore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lovely lady from financing
Nov 28, 2018 -

Byers Kia responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Imports! We are pleased to hear we could deliver an excellent experience for you!

September 22, 2018

"Cole Forshey rocks!!!"

- Stlrchk261520

My parents were looking for a new Kia and I contacted Cole for help. He located the exact vehicle they were looking for worked out every detail with me before they came into town. He kept in close contact every step of the way. To be honest I have never had such a great experience at any car dealership. I only wish I had found him when I purchased my Kia 4 months ago. We will refer all our business to Cole! Thank you Cole and Go Blue!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole Forshey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 23, 2018 -

Byers Kia responded

Thank you for the excellent review and rating! Thank you for choosing Byers Kia of Lewis Center!

September 20, 2018

"Extremely nice and helpful staff!"

- Khaunn

Lamar was my salesman and he is so extremely sweet and kind. This was my third attempt at trying to buy a vehicle, Lamar had been in contact with me for two or three days trying to help me figure out what I need to get approved and he did! I hadn’t previously had a vehicle and Lamar offered to come pick me up so I could test drive my new vehicle. By the end of our day he felt like family. I completely understand why he has so many awards and recognition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamar Woods
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 23, 2018 -

Byers Kia responded

Thank you for the kind words and excellent rating! Thank you for choosing Byers Kia of Lewis Center.

September 03, 2018

"couldn't ask for more"

- JessieD

We drove 1.5 hours to come to this dealership because the cost was dramatically cheaper. We got here and Lamar helped us out. No pressure at all. We noticed the car was marked wrong on the website, we wanted was listed as an LX but the car was actually an L when we came in. Lamar took care of us and made it right. Everyone was more than accommodating, and treated us like a friend trying to get the best for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamar Woods
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 28, 2018 -

Byers Kia responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Imports! We are pleased to hear we could deliver an excellent experience for you!

August 28, 2018

"Easiest, most stress-free auto purchase I've ever made! "

- RonAndJulie

We chatted online with the Cole Forshey before going into the dealership. We knew the preowned car we were interested in (a 2014 Volvo S60 T5) and worked out all of the details before we even went in to do a test drive. Cole made it extremely simple for us and is an excellent sales specialist. Cole is responsive, listens to your needs, is easy going, patient, friendly and Not at all pushy! He made our car purchasing adventure a Pleasure. I don't give this recommendation lightly -- I've purchased many cars in my (almost) 40 years of driving, and this was possibly the smoothest transaction I've ever experienced. From Cole in sales to Kristina (Stevenson) in financing and the guys back in the service department -- everything was Great! I highly recommend Byers Kia and that you ask (specifically) for Cole Forshey, when considering purchasing your next vehicle. A HUGE Thank you to Cole and Kristina! To everyone in Prep and Service -- Kudo's...you're doing a Wonderful job! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole Forshey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kristina Stevenson
Nov 28, 2018 -

Byers Kia responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Imports! We are pleased to hear we could deliver an excellent experience for you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 181 results