Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Byers Kia

4.8

188 Lifetime Reviews

5342 Columbus Pike, Lewis Center, Ohio 43035 Directions
Call (740) 201-5550

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

188 Reviews of Byers Kia

Sort by Write a review
December 03, 2019

"I bought a car from Kyle at Byers Kia about a year and a..."

- molly

I bought a car from Kyle at Byers Kia about a year and a half ago. Unfortunately, I was in an accident and my car was totaled. I came back to Byers Kia to see Kyle. He helped me through the whole process and made it so stress free and easy to drive away in my new Sportage! Thank you, Kyle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Cain
5.0
September 28, 2019

"Feeling great!"

- miner627

We were very timid about buying a new car after our last purchase-which was from a completely different dealership than this one by the way. My wife and I were treated with the upmost respect, and with the care we were hoping for. Lamar was so good; listening to our needs and taking the time to find the right vehicle for us. After this experience, I feel no need to ever go to another dealer for service, or a car. Thank you Lamar and everyone who assisted us. We are feeling so great right now, and are excited about our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamar Woods
5.0
August 12, 2019

"Excellent "

- Mrsfish2808

My husband and I had a great experience. We worked with Lamar who listened to what we wanted and knew exactly what car was the one! Lamar is honest and very friendly, I highly recommend others to go to him for this next Kia! I absolutely love my car and couldn’t be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamar Woods
5.0
Other Employees : The guy in finance was wonderful too can’t remember his name
August 04, 2019

"Great dealer"

- Foamcapt40

Service center was great. Got oil change done quickly and recall update was finished quickly would come back for all service and sales great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Cain
5.0
Spencer Thompson
5.0
June 01, 2019

"Pretty good"

- MACKENZIE1

Really friendly of course your buying car from them took the truck for test drive there was some loose exterior trim peacees loose should been fixed before they put it on the lot I did buy the truck but did slip in gap insurance for extra 900 at the last min on the loan agreement could got it cheaper with my insurance company I knew someone that bought two cars from bryers was happy they did fill my tank up lot places don't do that

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamar Woods
5.0
Jun 03, 2019 -

Byers Kia responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Kia, Mackenzie! We are thrilled to hear we could provide an excellent experience for you! We greatly appreciate your review and support!

May 13, 2019

"Kyle Cain is the man!"

- Kenlholton823

These guys are top notch, always doing the right thing. Kyle went the extra mile for me and things could not have went any better. I highly recommend Byers Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Cain
5.0
Jun 03, 2019 -

Byers Kia responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Kia, we greatly appreciate your review and support!

February 18, 2019

"Nice, pleasant, and hard working. "

- Jazztheunicorn

The sales team, finance team, and rest of the workers were outstanding in getting me my new car. Lamar was fantastic and easy to deal with and made my time at the dealership painless. They work hard for you. I will be coming back to get a new car in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamar Woods
5.0
Feb 20, 2019 -

Byers Kia responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Kia of Lewis Center! We are pleased to hear that our team could deliver an exceptional experience for you! We hope you love your new car, and we look forward to working with you more in the future! Give us a call if there is ever anything we can do to help!

November 30, 2018

"Great experience!"

- sharon

Lamar did a great job helping us with our rav4. He and his team were very professional and upfront about price,fees and financing. The entire process was very smooth. Thank you! Will definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamar Woods
5.0
Other Employees : Kyle Duncan and Jared Ward
Dec 03, 2018 -

Byers Kia responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Kia, we are pleased to hear we could provide an excellent experience for you!

October 31, 2018

"Joshua Devore"

- 111111

My name is TracyLynne Goss and I spent several months searching for the perfect car for myself and have several bad experiences with car dealerships. I visited Kia on Morse Road and had a very bad experience. I went there and the car I was looking at (advised that it was in their inventory), and when I showed up (within one hour), the car couldn't be located. After getting the run around and several people not trying to find a car that was missing, I recommended to them that they call the last person who had the heys to the car. I was advised that he was not working that day, so at this point I asked to speak to a manager. The manager came over and I explained the difficulty that I was having and that I had come to purchase the car in question, I just wanted to test drive it. I also advised him that I was there because I had a not so pleasant experience at the Byers Kia in Lewis Center and showed him a quote that I had received from them. I told him that no one seemed to care about this missing vehicle and I was at the point of me leaving this location, he looked at me and so go, that it is ok. Well, after being treated like that from a manager I asked to speak to his manager. The general manager came out and i filled him in on what had just happened and he offered to fill my tank with gas for my troubles. I declined this offer and let him know that I just wanted to let him know how his managers were treating the customers. He looked into his inventory and offered me another Kia in a different color for the same price as the car that I was looking at. I agreed to look at it and test drive the car. He went for the keys to the car and then came back and advised me that the car was not at this location and that it was still at auction and the other car that I wanted in the first place was out on loan. After two hours of wasting my time, I left the location. I had been at the Kia Lewis Center location before and test drove a vehicle and when I left the location I made sure that I got a quote from the salesperson and asked if this was the best price that I could get on this car and if they could do better on the price. Another person came out and advised yes this was the best price. I left the store and came home to do additional research on the car that I would like to purchase as I was changing my mind about the Kia's as I had such a terrible experience with both dealerships. When I got home (less than one hour), I was searching cars and came across the same car that I just got a quote from at the Kia Lewis Center location and to my surprise, the car that they just quoted me in writing and assuring me that it was the best price, was listed on CarFax for 1K less than what they said was their final offer. At that point I decided to look for a different brand. Several days later, I was receiving calls and text messages from Joshua Devore and he informed me that the man I was dealing with before was no longer at that location and he was taking over any leads. After ignoring all emails and phone calls from Kia, I decided to send Joshua an email as the car that I wanted was a Kia. As I mentioned before I have spent several months researching cars and I had no other options to a dealership nearby. I refused to go to the Morse Road location after my experience there. I sent Joshua a specific email about what two cars I was looking at and my experience with both locations. I advised him that I wanted absolute final numbers out the door and that I would not be sitting around for hours waiting for someone to take some action in getting a car. He assured me that he could get all my issues handled in a speedy amount of time. After several emails back and forth, I went into the location and met with Joshua. He apologized for any issues from the other location and his location and he satisfied my time request to get the process done quickly. I ended up with a sympathetic experienced salesperson and one that cared about the issues I was having (or gave me the impression he did and that was all that mattered to me). I ended up getting a car that I wanted and happy with the second visit to Kia Lewis Center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua DeVore
5.0
Nov 28, 2018 -

Byers Kia responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Imports! We are pleased to hear we could deliver an excellent experience for you!

October 23, 2018

"Great job"

- Iboughtacar101

Josh did a fantastic job of helping me out. I appreciate all of his hard work. I would absolutely recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua DeVore
Nov 28, 2018 -

Byers Kia responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Imports! We are pleased to hear we could deliver an excellent experience for you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 188 results