About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura

4.7

609 Lifetime Reviews

6500 Auto Center Dr., Ventura, California 93003
Call (805) 644-2886

609 Reviews of CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2017

"Overall a good deal with one exception."

- SPUDMUSIC

Mina was very helpful and knowledgeable, but most importantly, did not aggressively pursue a sale. Kris was very professional and did a great job to find me the best deal I could have hoped for. Having to leave the vehicle overnight for service was rather inconvenient, but Clint was able to find a loaner CX 9 so I could get to work. However, I did see an ad that listed a lower price for the car I bought and did not get a satisfactory answer as to why the price had gone up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mina Vazquez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Clint Stremcha
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kris Wardak
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 17, 2017 -

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

Thank you for the kind review. We are willing to go over pricing or any paperwork that isn't clear. Please let us know how we can help. Welcome to the ZoomZoomNation!

November 15, 2017

"Quickest full service"

- IRISHSPINNER25

I brought my car in for the usual service however it was approaching 30,000 miles and needed additional services. Jen went over everything and it was finished before the 2 hours that I was initially told. Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Lange
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 17, 2017 -

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

Thank you for the kind review. We are so happy to help and thankful you are part of the ZoomZoomNation!

November 13, 2017

"A bit expensive"

- Mark Babbitt, DDS

Sorry but replacement of a trim piece that is applied with adhesive should not cost $180!(part and labor) I was a bit surprised to find out the cost for labor of applying an adhesive to stick a trim part back on a vehicle costs $125. I do work literally ON people and some of my procedures do not COST $125!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't know
Nov 13, 2017 -

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

We are sorry and agree that unfortunately some repairs are costly. We do guarantee our work for 12 months or 12,000 miles if something were to happen we are here for you. We try to keep our cost competitive. Thank you for your business .

November 03, 2017

"Great service"

- SILVIMINERO

Jen was really helpful and considerate-she made a courtesy car happen and I am so appreciative. This is huge for me! My car was done quick and it was washed as requested!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Lange
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 13, 2017 -

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

Thank you for the great review. Welcome to the ZoomZoomNation!!

November 02, 2017

"Wait? What? Where are the gotchas?"

- GBDALY1

When did going to buy a car from a dealer change from being a nightmare to an enjoyable experience? Process was fast. Friendly. Most helpful and courteous sales and F&I folks. Price agreed upon on the phone was the price paid. No surprises. What's up with that? It would appear wonderful people make a dealership a wonderful place to spend an hour. Yeah, really, I only spent an hour in the dealership before driving off in my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bassam Mahmud
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 02, 2017 -

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

No gotchas here GBDALY1! We are so happy you found us. Welcome to the ZoomZoomNation!!

November 02, 2017

"Great customer service "

- JNSMERRILL

We originally went to check out cars for my daughter-in-law. When we were looking at the used vehicles my son found one he liked as well. They tried to find finacining for him but were not able to on a used vehicle. We proceeded with the one for my daughter and they found a better deal on a new car for her. When we were signing he paperwork the salesman pulled my son aside to explain they were able to finance him on a new vehicle as well. Because they were persistent they sold 2 new vehicles instead of 1.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Wardak
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 02, 2017 -

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

Thank you for your business and the wonderful review. Welcome to the ZoomZoomNation!!

October 31, 2017

"Friendly and agreeable"

- initial

Mina and James were great. They were responsive and connected with me. When I came in they honored the deal they had with me and everything proceeded smoothly. No surprises, and everything worked out great. I love my new Mazda 6. I recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mina Vazquez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bassam Mahmud
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : James
Nov 02, 2017 -

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

We are so happy we could help. Welcome to the ZoomZoomNation!!

October 30, 2017

"Best Place to Get Car Serviced"

- QHAUCK

I have never had a bad experience here. Always friendly and top notch service. Service department always makes sure all your questions are answered and you are satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 31, 2017 -

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

We are so glad to hear this! Thank you for being part of the ZoomZoomNation!

October 30, 2017

"Routine Oil change at dealership"

- begsaad

It was my first oil change service experience at Mazda dealership. They took care of everything from oil change to car wash within in 1 hour. Ray Gonzales and other staff members were polite, courteous, and very professional. Great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Gonzalez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 30, 2017 -

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

So thrilled to hear this! Thank you for being part of the ZoomZoomNation!

October 26, 2017

"Buying a car"

- HELLOKITTYQUEEN1996

I have given 5 stars because this was the first time I had bought a car and everyone was helpful and patient with all of my questions. They broke everything down for me so I could understand and it went smooth. And I am very happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Massey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kris Wardak
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 27, 2017 -

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

We are glad to help. Thank you for joining the ZoomZoomNation!

1
...
1 - 10 of 609 results