About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Cable Dahmer Chevrolet

4.8

589 Lifetime Reviews

1834 S Noland Rd, Independence, Missouri 64055 Directions
Sales: (816) 285-4581

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

589 Reviews of Cable Dahmer Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2018

"water pump"

- Sue

the car that was purchased from Dahmere Chevolet had it 7months the water pump went out Marty service center fix at no cost with the warrenty Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blain Plymell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 17, 2018

"Poor Service Center Experience, "

- ris49

My car was taken in for a heater problem. 3 days passed before it was diagnosed but nothing else done due to failure to get Warranty company to agree to the 7 hrs of labor and price of Module that Dealership was asking for. Nothing was settled so I was told to pick my car up at no charge and take to another dealer. This was after a week of wasted time. I went in that next Monday to pick it up. I was told that updated information was sent to the Extended Warranty Co and answer would be about 3 hrs. The manager had the Rep call while I was there. There was an Agreement on Labor and part in about 20 minutes. Car was left for work to be done. It was that entire week and on Friday I was called to pick up. I picked it up and less than two miles away from the Service Center the heater did not work. I called and was told to return the car 3 days later on Monday. I got up that morning , Ice and Snow every where and the wife and I took the car in. About two blocks from the Service Center I received a call saying Mechanic would not be in and not to bring the car. We went back home. I heard nothing else. I called on Wednesday and was told by a Gerald or something like that to bring the car in and he would have a loaner ready for me. I took it in and dropped it off. If this review was based solely on the second time in to repair the heater I would have provide a much better review rating, However two weeks wasted, the replacement of a Heater control module that was working but only replace because GM Corporate said it had to be , AT owners expense and disregarding the 8 yr Voltec Warranty that should have covered it, A $1,200 replacement, and not having the vehicle repaired when picked up I have to rate service this way. It took another $600 some charge to repair the heater problem with the correct part and another week to resolve it. The engine being loud and vibrating problem after picking it up the first time is still present. I don't feel this problem neglect from the Rep that handled my repair, but more from upper management and GM Corporate Customer Service that failed to provide support. I was always treated with friendly response. I can not complain about my second visit and service I received. Had it been based entirely on that visit I would give at least a 4 star rating. NO Compensation by GM or The Dealership was provided for the inconvenience to me the customer for the multiple trips to the shop, the two weeks without a vehicle and the stress and aggrivation caused. The Rep can only do for the customer what the Management will Approve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marty Dahmer
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dustin--Customer Rep
July 25, 2018

"Day 3 for a water pump"

- Stranded

Scheduled Monday to bring in my equinox to have a water pump replaced. I.was told that the part was in stock and it would be done by 3 o’clock that day. It is now Wednesday at 1:45 PM and my car is still not ready. My Two-year-old is in the NICU at the hospital and I have no vehicle. The Service representative won’t return phone calls, answer calls when paged and takes the longest lunch break I’ve ever seen. No offer of any kind solutions or accommodations. Just excuses. When I called and complained they told me if it wasn’t done Tuesday they would give me a loaner. Really? How am I supposed to get it? Tried to pay in advance and couldn’t get the service rep to do it. Just more excuses when I could get him on the phone. Worst service I have ever experienced. On top of all this I had to pay $300.00 to be treated this way. Don’t waste your time, there are better places to take your car to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saul Ruiz
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 03, 2018

"5 STAR EXPERIENCE!!!"

- Corinna78

I would recommend Joey Merlo to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle! He went above and beyond in every aspect of my car buying experience!! I LOVE my new car!!! Thanks again Joey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Merlo
March 30, 2018

"Love my new car"

- JoshMM08

I love my new car so much and I am so happy I also had a great experience with my salesman Marie she was great she explained everything and actually listened to us unlike some other places we had been

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marie Oliver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 30, 2018

"Had a great experience "

- AndyO

I really enjoyed my experience here at Cable Dahmer I want to also thank Marie my sales lady because she did a great job and I am more than happy with my new car. I will be sending people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marie Oliver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 30, 2018

"Great experience "

- Justin1

This dealer is hands down the best customer service I have ever seen and Marie my sales lady was great she was very nice and gave us a lot of information about the car we needed and we are very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marie Oliver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 30, 2018

"Marie was great"

- Jackie

I came in looking to purchase a used vehicle but after hearing all my options I have decided New is the way to go for me and I will be calling Marie very soon to buy a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marie Oliver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 27, 2018

"Eli was the best part of this dealership"

- MJ

Eli was fast and worked hard to get his part of the transaction done as flawless as I can imagine. The rest of the time was spent waiting in long lines to get through Finance and taking multiple trips back to the dealership for things that Finance failed to get while I was there the first couple times. I’d do business there again. Eli is the only person I’d work with though. Some of the kids that work there are just awful! Loud and in appropriate. Probably too young to have such a serious job. Finance was painful. I have great credit and thought it would be fast. They drug it out so long and when I finally left they had Eli call me to come bring things over and over. Eli was great I would definitely recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli Guymon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 27, 2018

"Eli Ian my car guy "

- Smashleyhoward

Thank you Eli for listening to me. I went to other places and they tried pushing their own agendas on me and that turned me off so bad! I really wanted to buy a car at this one dealer, I won’t say the name of it.... but because they wouldn’t listen to me and insisted on showing me a vehicle that I didn’t want I left. Eli treated me with respect and didn’t act like I was some dumb blonde that didn’t know anything. Eli Guymon you literally are a perfect example of the type of guy I hope my daughter Marrys one day. Smart educated career driven and an all around sweet heart. I will be back soon for my daughters car. Thank you!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli Guymon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 589 results