Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Cain Toyota

North Canton, OH

4.8
472 Reviews
Cain Motors is a Family Owned and Operated Toyota & BMW Dealership Servicing Our Clientele for Over 40 Years and is the Largest Volume Dealer in Stark County! We Offer a Huge Selection of the Best New & Pre-Owned Vehicles at Competitive Pricing! Cain is Committed on Creating an Atmosphere Focused on Our Customers' Satisfaction in Every Aspect of their Sales, Service, and Parts Experience! We Believe that Servicing Our Customers on Every Level Should Be the Focus of Everything We Do, So We can Earn Your Business & Trust for Years upon Years to Come!! Come see our virtual showroom at www.caintoyota.com or in person at Cain Toyota in North Canton, Ohio!! "Driving Beyond Your Expectations"

6527 Whipple Ave. NW

North Canton, OH

44720

Directions

By Type

Showing 472 reviews

August 09, 2021

"I found my dream used pickup online and drove an hour..."

- karen m

I found my dream used pickup online and drove an hour from Cleveland to test drive it. Joe Pettigrew made the buying process so easy! No pressure. No haggling. He even got me a lower interest rate than I had been pre-approved for from my bank. I would definitely buy another vehicle from Cain Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 09, 2021 -

Cain Toyota responded

Thank you, Karen! We appreciate your business!

August 02, 2021

"I had a great experience with this dealership and with..."

- Allie Reilly

I had a great experience with this dealership and with Robert Rowan! Everything was communicated clearly, timely and effectively. This is by far the best experience I have had with a dealership, just really felt like there was a lot of transparency and that I was treated respectfully in the process. Definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 02, 2021 -

Cain Toyota responded

Thank you, Allie! We appreciate your business!

June 09, 2021

"I had a wonderful experience with my sales person Robert..."

- RJPCHT

I had a wonderful experience with my sales person Robert Rowan. He was not pushy at all. He explain all the different types of RAV4 that they had. I would highly recommend him if you are looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 09, 2021 -

Cain Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your business!

April 29, 2021

"Sid was the best! He made the whole car buying process..."

- Bailey H.

Sid was the best! He made the whole car buying process smooth and easy! He worked with me when negotiating price. I cannot recommend Sid enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 29, 2021 -

Cain Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your business!

April 26, 2021

"Bob was very professional friendly knowledgeable about..."

- mhafner

Bob was very professional friendly knowledgeable about questions about my toyota camry that i purchased on april 10th . He even had the car certified and took me home as i needed a ride which took him away from his car sales for about 45 minutes Thanks again bob great job! Mark Hafner

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 26, 2021 -

Cain Toyota responded

Thank you, Mark! We appreciate your business!

April 19, 2021

"Return customer. Always treated fair and with respect...."

- Subrolex

Return customer. Always treated fair and with respect. Purchased last three vehicles there. Always a positive experience. Sales forces goes extra mile for you. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 19, 2021 -

Cain Toyota responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business!

April 13, 2021

"I can't rave enough about this place. The salesman you..."

- brian.mm.baker

I can't rave enough about this place. The salesman you want to talk to is Robert Rowan for sure. I got in touch with Robert based on his reviews on cars.com (5/5) and that review certainly undersells his integrity. I had been searching long and hard for a good deal on a limited edition Supra, and made the hike all the way from Washington D.C. because of Robert's promptness, honesty, and straight shooting. There were other deals on the table from several dealerships in within my range (Looking at you Boardman, OH 👀) but their service and sales people were the slick talking, pocket checking, sales people that created the stereotype. ...You won't find that at Cain Toyota, and you certainly won't get it from Robert Rowan. Within a week we discussed options via text messages, financing, delivery/pickup options (I chose to pick it up) and he went out of his way to make himself available to me after hours if I had concerns. Because I chose to pick the vehicle up, I had to book a rental that I dropped off at the nearest airport - thinking "I'll just have to Uber to the dealership when I get there". Robert & Cain Toyota wouldn't stand for it, and picked me up from the local airport in one of their service rentals. I definitely walked away feeling like I got the best deal for my money and ABSOLUTELY the best on service and salesmanship for certain from Robert. I hope the others were paying attention to him because this is how it's done.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 13, 2021 -

Cain Toyota responded

Thank you so much, Brian! We appreciate your business and traveling all this way to work with us! We hope you're enjoying your new ride!

April 01, 2021

"A return customer. Sales force went out of way to..."

- Subrolex

A return customer. Sales force went out of way to accommodate us and make the sale easy. Very professional sales force. No pressure tactics used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 01, 2021 -

Cain Toyota responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business!

March 26, 2021

"Kim is a gem. He tells it like it is and there’s no BS...."

- BirdieChance25

Kim is a gem. He tells it like it is and there’s no BS. He’s a super friendly guy who knows his stuff inside and out. Buying a new vehicle during a pandemic seemed extremely terrifying and daunting. Kim eased all our worries and gave us the easiest, most stress free purchase we’ve ever had. Ben in finance was great and very informative. Jason, the used car manager, was such a pleasure to work with and very enjoyable as well. Great team at Cain!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 26, 2021 -

Cain Toyota responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business/trust and hope you enjoy your new ride!

March 02, 2021

"I purchased a new 2020 Camry from this dealership in..."

- JohnDoe44720

I purchased a new 2020 Camry from this dealership in 3/2020. I specifically wanted an AWD and the salesman assured me that the car that I was buying was one. I even asked them to price match a car that was on sale at a dealership in Columbus and they did. Unfortunately, that was AWD but the one that I purchased was front wheel drive. I found out the hard way when my wife got stuck in the snow this winter. I went back to the dealership and told them they had misrepresented the car they sold me They offered to buy back the car and sell an AWD camry instead. I was open to it. Their offer to buy back the car was $268 less than the offer from Carvana and they came down on the price of the new car a little bit for a total difference of $8300 thanks also to a rebate from Toyota. Instead, I offered to purchase a winter tire and wheel package from them at full price and pay for swapping the wheels twice a year. I asked if they can just store the wheels to make up for me being duped and sold an FWD car calling it an AWD. They refused. Looks like they just wanted to make more money swapping my car for a new one. The deal they offered to make it "right", I could have gotten from any dealership basically. Their excuse for not matching the carvana price was that I would save on taxes by selling and buying the car there. I live locally and will never deal with them again. I will also make it a point to spread this information of how I was duped even though it is very embarrassing for me so people know not to deal with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 02, 2021 -

Cain Toyota responded

We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication/confusion about the Camry being AWD vs FWD. The original paperwork does show FWD. We apologize we were not able to reach a satisfactory remedy for you as we do not and can not store any customers' wheels due to lack of space. If you would like to discuss further, or change your mind about moving into the AWD Camry, please contact us. Thank you

Mar 02, 2021 -

JohnDoe44720 responded

Till I saw this response I was giving some benefit of doubt to the dealership. The statement that the paperwork shows FWD is a lie. I did bring the original sticker to the dealership and showed it to the manager and there was no mention of AWD/FWD/drivetrain on it. That is why I had asked the salesman about it. This time I was told that if the car is AWD, it would says so on the sticker and if it doesn't then it is FWD. I wasn't told this when I bought the car and had asked if it was AWD or FWD. Also, I did get the listing info for the car on cars.com and do have it with me. There is no mention of AWD or FWD on that as well. Unfortunately I lost the paper with the info for the car that they price matched which had the salesman's writing on it. They said they don't have it as part of the sale paperwork. If I had it I may not have stopped with just writing bad reviews.

1
...
1 - 10 of 472 results