About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Camino Real Chevrolet

2.2

30 Lifetime Reviews

2401 S. Atlantic Blvd., Monterey Park, California 91754 Directions
Sales: (323) 264-3050

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Camino Real Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
July 15, 2015

"The very best, ever"

- HappyTraxGuy

It was the easiest transaction I have ever made for an automobile. Marci Adishian was absolutely superb, couldn't have asked for a more helpful saleswoman or man. Thanks again Marci

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marci Adishian
December 20, 2014

"Sara McKinney was amazing! Best price & Cust service "

- HopFamily

The very moment I talked to Sara McKinney she was amazing! I've been buying and leasing cars for 25 years & she's by far the BEST person I've ever worked with at a car dealership. She was professional, honest, straight forward and possessed the best customer service skills anyone could wish for in the client service industry. She had a wonderful man named James deliver on car & review our entire vehicle with us. We have 4 kids and are very busy. I knew the car I wanted , the payment we needed and she made it happen right away. No visit to the dealer. I began my search at Rotola Chevy and had a terrible experience. I'm a woman and buy the cars for our family. I didn't appreciate buying talked down too, they even put down another smaller dealer which I thought was very rude, unnecessary & unprofessional. So I searched dealer inventory again our car, I went straight the a fleet/internet manager and found Sara at Camino Real She saved me from buying a Ford & got us into our dream Tahoe!! MY husband was thrilled and very impressed w Sara and James who delivered our Beautiful Tahoe right to our doorstep that night in pristine condition! My advice would be to skip the run around and attitude from Rotolo and buy your Chevy at the Camino Real. They're truly a dealer that cares about helping and pleasing each individual customer. Sara was Amazing and I literally got the BEST deal on our Tahoe out of 5 dealers!! She's a huge Asset to Chevy and Camino Real . I hope they realize that and work hard to keep her around. Thank you Sara. I'll refer all our friends from school & sports In Newport Beach to you. Thank you so very much ! Happy Family in Newport Beach, California

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sara McKinney & James
October 10, 2014

"Best buying experience"

- Jat5625

I would like to commend. The sales team at Camino real Chevrolet beginning with Eric Magana not your typical sales person.He was very patient and extremely helpful . He is one of the reasons why we came back to this dealer after shopping around for a couple of months for 2014 silverado . They made us feel right at home .Would like to mention that my wife has been in the car business for 25yrs that being said no other dealer treated us like family.secondly I would like to thank the sales manager Rob Hernandez for offering us a deal of a life time . He offered us a deal that no other dealership could beat or even match.Once again Thanks. Camino Real for a hell of a deal and A-1 service.. Keep It Up...... Thanks. The Torres Family..............

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Magana / Rob Hernandez
November 19, 2012

"Brought my van for inspection. 108 $ to get an estimate..."

- sodecency

Brought my van for inspection. 108 $ to get an estimate and a 21 point check, would be included towards repair. Expensive but I agreed since I wanted the car to be checked by a certified mechanic (the least I expect). Michael said he would call when they know around noon, have not herd from until I called at 5pm. I called. They gave me an estimate of above 300,-$ and the problem would be fixed. I asked what is wrong, they said the timing needs to be adjusted. I asked for their hourly rate, since this is something that takes 30 minutes most, ok let it be 45 minutes if you are inexperienced. He said "no, no this is gonna take hours the mechanic has to open up the whole engine". I asked are we talking about the timing belt? "No, no, it is only the timing that needs to be set." --- Ok, however, either the mechanic is not professional, then you should not let him touch your vehicle, if it is a trainee, you should not pay any professional rate, or they simply try to rip you off. When I asked about the 21 point inspection, Michael said this is only visual, tires, liquids, brakes are fine. So you don't get a written list that they did check anything as a reference. As I found out at another mechanic: Cooling liquid was under the 'mark line', one rear brake had a broken spring, at least two tires - though they had good threat - where very porous. I only paid for the estimate (expensive enough) and will bring my car somewhere else. Good luck finding decent service in this corporate business. To say something good: Michael was friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Sarafin
November 13, 2012

"I had wandered into this Dealer ship in error, had looked..."

- hstw4812

I had wandered into this Dealer ship in error, had looked at Volts from another dealer.Upon my arrival I was greeted by George, he showed me some volts and I was taken for a test drive. I wanted a blue volt fully stocked without leather seats. He called another dealer and I was rushed to there finance department. I was written up gave money and did'nt even see the car! When I traded in my car they only offered $5,000 when I checked bluebook the worth was $7,000 to $10,000 when I called back the checked again and low and behold I was given my asking price of $7,500. and was told they would take it to auction as a loss. Next day listed it at $16,000 in the lot! When I received the car it was late and I could not instect it, they could not find the sticker price and wanted me to sign the form accepting the car, I refused. One I briefly looked it over I drove my new car home. I saw a few scratchs pointed them out and George ordered the parts. My husband then looked over the car and found another scratch and the doors were not lined up right. So I went back again, I was given the run around and they kept sending me to diffrent customer service employees. Then I was told to bring back the car Tuesday today, now they don't was to fix all the scratchs. This is the worst place every.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George
April 29, 2012

"Service department personnel need to revamp their..."

- festrada

Service department personnel need to revamp their customer service skills and the manner in which they handle their customers' vehicles. I cannot complain of their technicans' mechanical aptitudes, but the condition in which they return your vehicle to you is deplorable. On 4/21/12, I took my GMC Sierra in for service. The vehicle was returned to me with grease marks on the floor mat, seat, inside step panel, and door panel; interior of the vehicle is light cashmere leather trim (imagine black grease on any part of this particular interior trim? Really?). Today, 4/28/12, I took my Suburban in for service; twice now they have managed to return it to me with scratches on the paint job. When I brought it up again to the Service Advisor, he became combative, and directed me to his manager. No empathy for the customer or for the way he or she feels. I grew up in the area where this dealership is located; it has been a community mainstay through the years. I strongly believe in investing in local businesses to help build our local economy. After today, I may have to rethink this philosophy. I hope Mr. Mike Hernandez and the folks that help him run his operation can figure out the established edict in running a sound and successful business: understand you customer's needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Serafin and Gary Takamine
August 18, 2010

"Service experience anything but optimal. Took 2010 Tahoe..."

- cepesa

Service experience anything but optimal. Took 2010 Tahoe (becuase of some minor body/molding defects) and was told they only due basic minimal service on Saturday. Service Mgr informed me that he would oreder part and would call me in two weeks. I reached (after no call) and was told to bring in car on a Friday. Called Thursday and apparently he had forgotten to order part so he deferred me to the follwoing Tuesday (mind you I am a working professional and had already "juggled" my calendar for the Friday visit). On Monday i called to verify that we were on for Tuesday; he confirmed and I again juggled my calendar for a Tuesday visit. When I arrived Tues morning Service Manager realized he ahd ordered wrong part (apparetnly for LT and not LTZ) and told me he would order the right part and car would be ready Wed. At this point I opted to leave the car overnight and now had to juggle calendar for follwoing day (Wed). Wed mornign rolls around and now he informs me it won't be ready until Thursday (he offers me a rental but as of right now there are none available in my area. All I'm hoping for now is that my Tahoe will be ready by tomorrow (Thursday Aug 19 - confidence is not high). Long and short of it is I bought from this dealership because it was Latin owned and my prefernce is to patronize [ot the extent I can] Latin owned busineses (first mistake)... also, the gross oversights and what now amounts to 3 days inconveniece for what should have been a half-day is really beyond comprehension. It's too bad but it is painstakinly obvious that "customer care" is not big on their list and now "lesson learned". I will not recommend - in fact gooing fwd I will defer everyone to either Glendale or Pasadena - as "mediocritoy" is not an acceptable customer service posture. Maybe that's what Mike Fernandez Sr. instills in his team but he should demand excellence - it really goes further.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Mgr
July 06, 2010

"Purchased my 2010 Camaro I am totally satisfied by the..."

- dave1236

Purchased my 2010 Camaro I am totally satisfied by the whole experience. Went to many other dealers in Socal but did not receive the same experience. I highly recommend Camino Real Chevrolet. I was not pressured at any time during the purchase process and was informed about the all of the vehicle features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sara Mckinney
May 09, 2010

"Went in today to look at a 2010 Camaro.........this..."

- Dee Jay

Went in today to look at a 2010 Camaro.........this delearship showed a good inventory per chevy.com and after my visit I can share why. They have the cars in stock marked $5000.00 over MSRP in this economy. Dont even waist your time looking for a deal there. The salesperson tried to convince me of the limited production of the Camaro and the fact that they won't be making them much longer and indeed this vehicle was worth their asking price...all this happened before I was even given a opportunity to test drive the car. Before leaving I informed him that money was green and it could spend anywhere and I was looking for a deal...Drove to another local dealer....situation completely different. I was looking for a manual 6sp RS six cylinder. I would never recommend this dealer..if you are a informed consumer...stay away...they will waist your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown..said he was finance mgr..I doubt it
September 20, 2009

"Save your money and go to another Chevrolet dealership...."

- xxblazin26xx

Save your money and go to another Chevrolet dealership. Tried to buy a Tahoe hybrid, but the rude salesman (George) with his smart ass comments deterred me from wanting to do business with them. He didn't even invite us to negotiate inside the showroom. Very unprofessional manners.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George
3
21 - 30 of 30 results