Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Camping World of Charleston

North Charleston, SC

3.3
34 Reviews

8155 Rivers Avenue

North Charleston, SC

29406

Directions

Is this your dealership?

34 Reviews of Camping World of Charleston

Sort by
June 14, 2021

"Walked in there today ready to buy, introduced myself to..."

- HugoD

Walked in there today ready to buy, introduced myself to the salesman and halfway through my sentence he turned his back on me to talk to some lady passing by, instead of asking her to wait just a minute he starts conversing with her, back turned to me, I just left...looking for another dealer now, if the intro is a complete lack of common courtesy, what will follow, pass thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman at frontdesk
May 27, 2021

"Recently took my F150 to have a Blue Ox tow bar base..."

- RVNewbie

Recently took my F150 to have a Blue Ox tow bar base plate installed along with custom fit hardness for brake/turn signals. Miraculously the the service manager said it could be a 5 hour job and low and behold when I picked it up —- 5 hour charge! I’ve consulted with several other hitch/towing shops and ALL of them said that is no more than two hours max job. And to make matters worse, they threw away the dust caps and all of my manuals and failed to install the breakaway cable as instructed. Called back numerous times to complain and nobody would return my calls. So if you want to get overcharged and shoddy work, go to Camping World. The writing harness they didnt follow the instructions at all and never trimmed off the zip ties. I ended up crawling under the truck and correcting all of those and rerouted it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tabitha
March 12, 2021

"Camping World in North Charleston has GREATLY improved..."

- Owensk

Camping World in North Charleston has GREATLY improved since my last visit. I needed to replace the refrigerator in my horse trailer and hit the jackpot with Debra Ballou. She checked and rechecked to be sure she had the right item since my old refrigerator was discontinued. She was very friendly, patient and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debra Ballou
December 23, 2020

"Words cannot express my appreciation for Camping World..."

- klucht

Words cannot express my appreciation for Camping World Charleston and what they do for the community. When asked to partner with Make-A-Wish South Carolina to help grant several wishes for Lowcountry children with critical illnesses, Antwan Sumter and Jessica Kenyon jumped into action. They located trailers and expedited their delivery to make these wishes possible. They've helped grant three wishes in just two months, giving these children and their families hope and joy during a challenging time. Thank you to the entire Camping World Charleston team for helping make wishes come true for local kids!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antwan Sumter, Jessica Kenyon
September 24, 2020

"My new Thor Freedom Elite started falling apart on our..."

- kencarsonvo

My new Thor Freedom Elite started falling apart on our first family vacation. After cutting our six-week vacation short due to numerous problems we made an appointment at this location to get it fixed and have not heard anything in two weeks, after numerous calls. Some parts were ordered two months ago and still not in. We finally tried to call the service manager whose answering machine says “if you’re not happy I’m not happy.“ His secretary informed us that he does not talk to customers, his assistants do. Also overheard service employee bad mouthing customers while in the store. What a mess.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus secretary
July 13, 2020

"Worst experience ever!! Assistant general manager will..."

- Marnie.frailey

Worst experience ever!! Assistant general manager will not return calls. New camper was not ready for delivery, items missing. Very nonprofessional service With this said salesman Woody was caring and professional

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike s
May 02, 2020

"Great customer service in store"

- K Haddix

We had excellent customer service at Camping World of Charleston SC store, particularly cashier Janice Mayers and another female (perhaps manager) who answered questions about a grill table. They looked up an item online that we were interested in and provided additional information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janice Meyers and female (manager?) at Customer Service desk
March 08, 2020

"We had a horrible experience with the GM Whitney Lester...."

- kealmu273

We had a horrible experience with the GM Whitney Lester. She lied to my wife and I about the motor home and the financing. Never do business with a Lester. Her father ripped many people off about 20 years ago. Selling consignments and never paying them off and screwing people. Stay away from the Lester family. Con artists.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Whitney Lester Mark Gay
December 19, 2019

"" Very Knowledgeable""

- joestewy79

Sales representative Mark Gay made our visit a real joy. He was very helpful and he really impressed us with his all around knowledge. I would recommend this Camping World to anyone looking for life on the road. Safe travels Y'all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Gay
September 16, 2019

"Great experience during the purchase of my first RV."

- Boneta Tapoc

I recently purchased my 2018 Thor Freedom Elite 26HE from Camping World of Charleston. This is my first RV. Mark G was my sales representative. He went above and beyond to help me during my several visits. The day I picked up my RV, he assisted me in obtaining the RV insurance I needed and made the paperwork process run very smoothly. Daniel Daffin was the RV tech that did my walk through and training. Daniel was very thorough and informative. He did a superior job. I felt confident that I could handle things when I left. He also said that I could call back with any questions that might arise. Finally, Mark introduced me to Beckie Daniels who took me through the store and helped me pick out the essential items I would need to get started on my RV travel journeys. I am looking forward to a long relationship with the helpful and friendly staff of Camping World of Charleston. Many thanks to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark G, Daniel Daffin, Cliff Panish and Beckie Daniels
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results