About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Cantin Chevrolet Cadillac

5.0

65 Lifetime Reviews

623 Union Ave, Laconia, New Hampshire 03246 Directions
Sales: (603) 524-0770

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

65 Reviews of Cantin Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
December 27, 2017

"Best honest and friendly service."

- M&P T

The people I've dealt with over the years at Cantin Chevrolet are "very" friendly and a pleasure to talk and deal with. I cant say enough about Jeremy as to how well he works and strives to make us happy with the price and vehicles we want. Very pleasant and honest about everything. Thank you Cantin Chevrolet for making our purchases an absolute pleasure. Mike and Pam T.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan Henry
August 28, 2017

"Great Service"

- Lisa Saber

The thought of going to a car dealership generally pains me. I have purchased enough vehicles that I know this process can be overwhelming and very stressful. I decided it was time to trade in my truck for a car and my hope was to also lower my monthly payments. I had a number in mind for payments and for the amount that I knew my truck was worth. I was ready to take the gloves off knowing full well that this was not going to be an easy feat. Well to my surprise, there was NO let me crunch the numbers, NO could we interest you in another vehicle, NO we can't give you that for your truck. This was by far the easiest no hassle sale that I have ever made......Mike and Mark where great in the preowned sales department. When the time comes to purchase another vehicle Cantin will be my first stop. Thank you....... Lisa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and Mark
January 28, 2017

"Jeremy is the best!"

- Gamecocks Fan

We have bought many vehicles from Cantins and the experience has always been awesome. Made the mistake of going to a Ford dealership and wasting a bunch of time before Jeremy got us into a Chevrolet pain free. We will never go anywhere but Cantins again. Service is great here too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy, Alan, Henry
November 14, 2016

"Leaman From Moultonborough"

- Leaman

I was in the market for a new truck. I knew I would be trading in a 13 year old truck with 222,000 miles. I would have no money down. I wanted a 2016 Silverado, 4WD, regular cab, and not the base model. I also had color preferences. I had a very small budget. I knew I was hunting for a miracle. I was honest with what I could afford. I didn’t want to waste anyone’s time. I called dealerships in the area, in Maine, Vermont, and Mass. I told them all what I was dreaming about. They all told me it couldn’t be done. Brian from Cantin said he would look at some numbers, some inventory and call me back. He did it. However it was the wrong color. I know it was picky… but I’m spending some good money here. He understood and we said goodbye. The next day Brian called again. He had found another. He said there were no guarantees but he thought it could work; all dependent of my trade. I went in to Cantin the next morning. I met with a gentleman Brian had referred me to named Foster. Foster knew who I was, and about the talks Brian and I had had. He asked if I was excited. I said I was scared silly. He called over another gentleman named Jeremy. Foster introduced me to Jeremy; gave me a good handshake and said he was off to work some numbers. Jeremy personally drove the same model truck I was looking at. That was awesome. Immediately we had a great friendly report; he knew all the ins and outs. And plenty of ins and outs there were! This truck was way beyond anything I had researched. It was equipped with far more than I ever had expected. It seriously was a beauty. I didn’t even need to drive it. We did drive it however, and it was awesome. So now I’m really scared. There was no way I that I could see this truck fitting my budget. When we returned to the shop, Foster met me and showed me what he came up with. Not only was it what I said I could afford, but it was WAY more truck than I ever could have expected. For respect to the folks at Cantin and future business I am not going to say what I got the truck for, but put it this way. I researched well, and not one place in all of New England came close to that much truck for that low a price. I felt listened to, taken care of, and respected. Thank you Brian for sticking with me. Thank you Foster for meeting my needs. Thank you Jeremy for all your honesty and knowledge. I can’t say enough about the boys at Cantin. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, Foster, Jeremy
October 07, 2016

"BUY YOUR CAR AT CANTIN'S AND NOT DISAPPOINTED"

- Louise Tilton

Our experiences at Cantin Chevrolet has been positive for almost 20 years for myself, husband and daughter. This is a NO PRESSURE dealership. Treated with respect and Tom Cantin is always accessible for any additional questions you may have. I trust them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Cantin/ Jeremy
September 25, 2016

"A pleasant experience buying a new truck"

- rhickok

Craig was very helpful, during and after the sale. The rest of the team Allen, Mark and Dennis was also helpful and pleasant. All and all the purchase experience was nice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Mark Allen Dennis
September 21, 2016

"Best Customer Service"

- HappyCustomer

We purchased three vehicles from this dealer in the last year and they always work hard to get us the best price and are always available for any questions or concerns! Their customer service is amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Johnson
September 20, 2016

"Great Service "

- Ronni

Met Craig Johnson at Cantin Chevrolet in laconia NH and i must say he is a very good salesman . He knows what he's talking about and doesn't play any games like most salesman I met. Very knowledgeable , kind and took his time showing me all models they had to offer. I recommend this dealership and this salesman very highly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig and Mark
July 25, 2016

"Used Car Nightmare"

- Usedcarbuyer

If you are considering purchasing a used car from this dealership, beware. Be even more wary if you are out of state, realizing that NH's used car disclosures do not require any notice of defect and do not help if there is any problem. Purchased a used SUV with 46k mi from the dealership, only to find that their claim of "new brakes" meant slapping new pads on old rotors (already needed replacement upon delivery of the vehicle), the car would not pass Maine inspections, has SUMMER RACING TIRES on an AWD SUV (need replacement to the tune of $1,300), and had all 4 wheels and tires severely out of alignment and tire balance. Upon notifying them, the only remedy was to have them come take my car and balance the tires. Nothing to help with any of the real problems. Get your mechanic to check the car out before buying, or look elsewhere! The dealership will also quote you a financing rate that is at least 2% higher than what you can qualify for elsewhere, so please be aware that you are paying them a commission each month for doing nothing other than applying for a loan. I was completely taken for a ride on this car, and regret ever purchasing a car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy
March 01, 2016

"Very good sales staff"

- Avalanche

I saw their add on Carguru stopped by and within 2 days I had the truck I wanted They gave me a fair trade for my car and a good price on the truck. Salesman Randy and Mark were great to deal with. Would recommend them to anyone. Have not had a chance to see how their service dept is yet. I would have given 5 stars but there is Always room for improvement ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy, Mark
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results