About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Capital Luxury Cars

4.6

235 Lifetime Reviews

347 New Karner Road, Colonie, New York 12205 Directions
Sales: (888) 573-9293

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

235 Reviews of Capital Luxury Cars

Sort by Write a review
July 19, 2018

"Excellent Team in Parts/Service Department "

- VolvoDriver1

We needed a bike rack for our NEW Volvo XC40. Gentleman John, and Kevin, researched the Volvo recommended rack for this new model vehicle, and had the parts in no time at all! When we brought the vehicle in for rack installation, the great guys in Parts handed everything off to an equally great service technician (John B). The installation was done quickly and directly. When completed, the guys showed us how to attach and detach the new rack from the new tow hitch (which we also bought and had installed at the same time). We enjoy this Volvo Dealership. Since 1998, Parts, and Service, have always treat us with a smile, explained what we need, what work they have performed, and what they may have found along the way. We trust this dealership to always do the best they can for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Calabrese
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Brennan, Alissa Kurant
July 17, 2018

"Couldn't be happier"

- Vilma

I had a great experience at Capital Luxury Cars and recommend them to everyone. Every person I worked with was attentive and informative. Love my Range Rover!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark David -Management
April 11, 2018

"Radar detector stolen, and they will not take responsibility"

- Wyzaerd

These people damaged my vehicle in service, stole my radar detector, then would not take responsibility: "You signed the paper, so we are not responsible". Don't go there - they do not care about you. They will treat you like garbage then expect you to kiss off. I would strongly urge you to avoid this place at all costs. I will no longer be a Range Rover owner, will go to Audi instead. Amazing how badly a supposedly high-end dealership can treat customers. I wanted to buy a $106,000 vehicle, but they blew that deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John McClean
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 09, 2018

"A wonderful experience"

- Heather G

Kevin Towmey has a great sense of humor and is very knowledgeable. He put me at ease right away and made the experience fun! He listened to what I was looking for and you f the best fit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin C. Twomey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Andy
December 28, 2017

"Super helpful in getting parts!"

- ImPrettyMuchAMechanic

I called this dealership in search of a specific part for my Volvo, and Kevin and John went above and beyond in helping me track it down. We were able to text back and forth pictures of the part and schematics to confirm the right part number. Super helpful, definitely recommend reaching out to them if you need any help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Calabrese
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 08, 2017

"They go the extra mile!"

- mgr

I own a 2016 XC90 and needed snow tires for the winter. I was going to buy them from the Tire Rack and have them shipped to Capital Luxury Cars for installation. When I called the dealership to arrange for installation, I spoke with Kevin Davis in parts. He has been there for 32 years and I can understand why. He is EXTREMELY knowledgeable and goes above and beyond to take care of any customer -- regardless if you purchased your car from their dealership or not. The tires I needed were in limited supply, but, somehow, Kevin was able to get them delivered by the next business day. And what was the cost? He matched the price I would have had to pay Tire Rack to deliver them to my door. In fact, everyone I dealt with at Capital Luxury Cars has been a pleasure to deal with and they treat everyone like family. I would like to thank Anthony in sales, Alissa and Tony in service, Kevin, Tom and John in parts. Because of you, I will be returning to Capital Luxury Cars time and time again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Tebano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Calabrese
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Herold
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 03, 2017

"Always a positive experience."

- Tom S.

I recently managed to hit a pothole in a road construction zone (Delamr) and picked up a sidewall puncture on a tire that was on its last 3/8" anyway. Consulted with Kevin Davis via e-mail about getting in for a new set of Michelin Pilot Super Sports for my S60-R and told him what my desired price range was, based on my reconnaissance at Tire Rack online. That was on a Saturday. He got right back to me -- from home, I presume -- and said he'd have my answers by Sunday. The following day he not only beat Tire Rack's price, but said he'd have the tires ready for mounting on Monday -- the next day! I know these are not tires that are kept in stock at the dealership, so Kevin exceeded all reasonable customer expectations by getting these special-order tires on my car on the next business day following my initial e-mail to him. This was not the first time, or even the second, that Kevin has impressed me so much with his remarkable quick turnaround time on special-order "R" parts or tires, so I'm glad to have this opportunity to send some praise his way! Five-star customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 06, 2017

"Sense of relief "

- Annabellion

Over the last 3 plus years I have been going to Volvo service, the mechanic that always educates and informs is Bill. He helps you understand the why, I appreciate the time and effort to do that. I always feel much better leaving then when I go in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Hilstro
Kevin Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 03, 2017

"Stranded with flat tire "

- Swissmiss

Kevin Davis provided the. best customer service ever. I had a flat tire and he came to where I was, put on my spare and took my tire to be repaired. Thanks a million!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 27, 2017

"Exceptional Service"

- Doglover97

My recent experience with the Capital Luxury Cars Volvo parts department was outstanding. I had recently noticed a scratch on my fender. I thought I would at least try touch up paint before I went to a body shop. The parts manager, Kevin Davis, had my color is stock and offered to take a look. He asked if he could give it a try, I said sure since I have never used touch up paint before. When he was done I couldn't even see the scratch anymore! He really went above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 235 results