Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Capital Luxury Cars

Colonie, NY

4.6
253 Reviews

347 New Karner Road

Colonie, NY

12205

Directions

253 Reviews of Capital Luxury Cars

Sort by
September 13, 2021

"I have been a customer for more than a decade. I had a..."

- C

I have been a customer for more than a decade. I had a great experience today with John Calabrese in the parts department. Tony and Adam in service are extremely professional and always helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Tebano
5.0
John Calabrese
5.0
Other Employees : Tony and Adam in service
September 09, 2021

"I had a great experience today working with the Parts..."

- rmattek

I had a great experience today working with the Parts Department at Capital Volvo. Alex Hester was welcoming and paused what he was working on to answer my questions about Volvo accessories for my six month old XC-90. He figured out what I needed without me needing to open the Volvo app on my phone to get vehicle details so I can't thank him enough for making it so easy. A five minute conversation with Alex Hester and Kevin Davis and I knew what I needed and bought the parts that my Volvo sales rep has not answered in six months (I did not get the XC-90 at Capital Volvo) and I could not find answers for myself at https://www.volvocars.com/us/shopping-tools/shop/accessories. The service department and now the parts department at Capital Volvo has provided the best experience I've ever had at a Volvo dealership and I highly recommend them. Thanks Alex & Kevin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Davis
5.0
Other Employees : Alex Hester
August 25, 2021

"My wife and I had been doing research on a Thule roof..."

- wordendj

My wife and I had been doing research on a Thule roof carrier for our new Volvo XC90 and decided to go to Capital Volvo rather than buying online. Kevin, Alex & John in Parts were great in walking us through all the options to decide on the best fit for our needs. After looking at the various models, the decison was easy. They gave us a great deal and solidifed our relationship. A truly great experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Davis
5.0
John Calabrese
5.0
Other Employees : Alex
August 24, 2021

"I needed to get a cargo carrier onto my roof before a..."

- keneifeld

I needed to get a cargo carrier onto my roof before a vacation. John in parts department helped me pick the right box and even took the time to install it for me because the service center couldn’t fit me in. He was so helpful and great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Calabrese
5.0
August 20, 2021

"Great experience! Kevin and Alex in parts were extremely..."

- chuckecosta

Great experience! Kevin and Alex in parts were extremely friendly and helpful. They worked with me to find two parts that I needed (Roof rack and a Tail lamp) at prices that were very reasonable. I needed the tail lamp replaced by the service department and Kevin promptly introduced me to Tony in Service who was kind enough to squeeze my XC40 into their schedule a few days later to accomodate a vacation I was going on. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Davis
5.0
Anthony Tebano
5.0
Other Employees : Alex (Parts)
August 20, 2021

"I had to get a Thule Cargo box installed this week prior..."

- paul

I had to get a Thule Cargo box installed this week prior to driving cross country. For starters they managed to fit me in during a very busy schedule. Kevin, Alex & John in Parts were unbelievably helpful, professional and considerate. If they are an example of the customer service Capital Luxury Cars offers -- then they are without a doubt the best. They were fast, efficient, fun, neat, and extremely professional. They gave me an amazing deal and were extremely sympathetic when they learned my wife had suddenly passed away. I left feeling great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Calabrese
5.0
Other Employees : Alex
August 13, 2021

"I've been taking my cars here for years from the 245's..."

- act3670

I've been taking my cars here for years from the 245's through C30 and S80. While I bought my cars elsewhere and used they always treat me as they do their other customers, with professionalism and respect. The service and parts departments are on point and sales is polite and not hovering. The new showroom is comfortable and super Scandinavian design!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peg Cologgi
5.0
Anthony Tebano
5.0
Kevin Davis
5.0
Other Employees : Anthony Decrescente, Allissa Kurant
August 12, 2021

"Walked into the parts department with broken front..."

- Jmcbruno

Walked into the parts department with broken front spring. I was helped immediately and two days later My XC 60 was repaired. Kevin, John and Alex went above and beyond to make this happen. Great guys with compassion and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Davis
5.0
May 19, 2021

"So I drive over an hour from Massachusetts to have my..."

- Dr J F Errico

So I drive over an hour from Massachusetts to have my Volvo serviced at Capital Volvo of Albany in New York... While waiting for my service, I decided to check on a part number I needed for an older Volvo... I was speaking with Tom in parts and found the number that I had researched was correct for my chassis number... I said thank you and he said would you like to purchase the part ... I said thank you but I believe I can get it less expensive through an auto parts store on the internet ... at this point Kevin, who I assume is the manager, asked how much the price was on the internet ... When I told him he said he would be happy to match the price and I said that sounds like a done deal ... It's this kind of consideration and salesmanship that brings me back over and over to your dealership ... interesting to note: I live 20 minutes from our local Volvo dealer ... I think that says it all ... Dr Errico

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Tebano
5.0
Tom Herold
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin in Parts
May 11, 2021

"Kevin Davis was extremely pleasant and willing to listen...."

- James

Kevin Davis was extremely pleasant and willing to listen. He went over and above to solve my problem quickly and with a positive result. Outstanding person to seek advice and answers. Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Davis
5.0
May 11, 2021 -

James responded

Positive Result

1
...
1 - 10 of 253 results