Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Capitol City Imports Volkswagen Mazda

Barre, VT

not yet
rated
41 Reviews

2287 Berlin State Hwy

Barre, VT

05641

Directions

41 Reviews of Capitol City Imports Volkswagen Mazda

Sort by
March 08, 2020

"2010 Volkswagen Eos 2.0T 6 Speed Manual "

- Cook4fun

I was searching for a Volkswagen Eos which is my wife's dream car. She always wanted a 6 speed manual transmission and to her, its vital. I came across Capitol City Imports' ad for this beautiful 2010 VW 2.0T Eos 6 speed manual transmission. It had 68,333 miles for a great price. When I saw this, I knew that this is the car for her. I called Capitol City Imports and I spoke to Rod Cook. He was a great guy and he was also very professional. After several emails and phone conversations, He gave me a great deal I couldn't refuse. He was extremely helpful and he is an honest guy. That is something that is missing in the car dealership industry. And I am so glad that I was able to come across Rod who has that persona. It gave me hope that there are still honest salesmen like him around. The process was a breeze and there was so weird hidden fees and such. He was very upfront, straight to the point and honest. I drove the car home and when she saw it, she was smiling from ear to ear. She couldn't stop talking about it and how she wanted to thank Rod for being so sweet and awesome. She just got it tinted yesterday as it shows on the picture. She made a wish list for her Eos and she has so many plans on making her Eos her "one of her kind" car. She wants to make it her own and unique from all the other Eos out there. Capitol City Imports Volkswagen Mazda are great and everyone is great. But the best of the best in that dealership is Rod Cook. I strongly recommend Rod because he enhanced car purchase to a greater level and I couldn't have done it if it wasn't for him. For this same reason, I give Capitol City Imports Volkswagen Mazda a 5 star out of 5. I am very critical in my reviews and to me, they are great. I will recommend Capitol City Imports Volkswagen Mazda to my friends and family who are looking for a great vehicle. And I strongly recommend Rod Cook as the best person to talk to. Thank you Mr. Rod Cook for your help and you are excellent to work with. You made my wife happy. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rod Cook
March 25, 2019

"Great place to buy a car "

- Carolyn444

Can’t say enough good about Walker VW. They were excellent. Great customer service and great people to work with. Highly recommend to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin
February 04, 2019

"VW Atlas"

- BlakelyVT

Justin was the best salesperson I’ve ever worked with when buying a car, and I’ve bought quite a few. He listened carefully and delivered exactly what I wanted. I love my Atlas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Brummert
January 03, 2019

"Holiday Tire Trouble Resolved with Ease and Professionalism!"

- bstriker23

My wife and I are most grateful for the expertise, generosity, and prompt service provided by Ray Chaloux and his service team this past holiday season! We had drove up to Vermont to see family for Christmas several weeks ago. Unbeknownst to us, we drove over a nail during the journey. When we went to leave Vermont to drive home to catch a flight that evening, we discovered that our front passenger tire was at 11 PSI. Anxious about not being able to make it home in time for our trip, we rushed to Walker Volkswagen in Barre and talked to the Service Adviser, Ray, about our situation. He helped to assuage our anxiety, and assured that the problem could be resolved quickly. They serviced our 2016 Volkswagen Jetta most efficiently, and after waiting in the very accommodating "waiting area" for less than 30 minutes, we were safely driving home. Ray and his team know how to provide true top-notch customer service! If we are ever in a tough situation again, we will certainly think of Walker Volkswagen in Barre first! Again, our sincerest gratitude to Ray and his wonderful team. My wife and I wish them all every happiness in this New Year!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Chaloux
December 04, 2018

"One star is too many"

- duped in VT

We leased a 2019 Tiguan from them. We stated that we wanted that car and we would come the next day to lease it. Their owner took the car home that night racked up miles plus the car reeked of cheap cologne, I can only guess what he used the car for. The millage was a concern but i thought the cheap cologne would cease in time (We had to have it professionally cleaned). Then we were told our interest rate was 6-7%. We waited 4 1/2 hours for the complete transaction when we got home we tallied the interest rate at 22%. Tried to void the deal w/in 3 days but they xxxxxtheir way around it. VW of America and VW finance agreed we were hosed but don't step in till the it egregious.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
their all crooks
November 06, 2018

"Don't beleive certified pre-owned"

- peter123

I purchased a 2016 Tiguan at the end of August. Six weeks later my brakes, which they claim are new as part of the certified pre-owned work they did, are squealing very loudly. I take time off from work to travel down to Walker to have them fix the brakes and instead they tell me nothing is wrong. Now I'm expected to just ignore loud squealing of the brakes on my two month old "certified" pre-owned vehicle. This obviously is my personal experience. I don't want to bash Walker because I'm sure plenty of people have had a good experience, probably buying new vehicles. If you are in the market just think long and hard before purchasing anything "certified" pre-owned from Walker VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rod Cook
November 01, 2018

"Mazda CX3 purchase"

- JLB

I recently purchased a Mazda CX3. I received excellent service from my sales representative Natalie Dunn. My negotiations for my trade-in were straightforward and I received a fair Kelley blue book price for my Nissan Pathfinder. My wife and I love our new car. I especially appreciate the safety features.It is really fun to drive. I give my experience at Walker motors 5 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Natalie Dunn
October 04, 2018

"They suck"

- Cottagecheese2018@yahoo.com

I went there to get a key programmed for my vw anf come they couldn't do it but th hey still charged me last time I ever go there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont remember his name
May 16, 2018

"My new Mazda CX 5"

- Mdion8184

I made a spontaneous decision to purchase a new vehicle last week. My experience was amazing! Rod did a remarkable job assessing my situation and advising me. I had done previous research so I had a good feeling I wanted the CX 5, he just cemented my feelings by showing off the many features of the car. I am elated with my decision. Thank you Rod!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rod Cook
May 01, 2018

"Excellent experience "

- Johnboy

We traded 2 cars for one they had at the dealership. They gave us a fair price on the trades and they were not high pressure which my wife and I appreciated. Salesman was Justin Brummert and he had the car pulled up before we got there and met us at the door. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others. John S

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Brummert
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results