About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Capitol Garage

4.6

19 Lifetime Reviews

1520 W Main St, Willimantic, Connecticut 06226 Directions
Sales: (877) 852-7298

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Capitol Garage

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2017

"NO PRESSURE! "

- Trishas Jeep

Went in and explained that we didn't have a good experience at another car dealership in Ellington. And that we do not like to feel pressure. Let me tell you they were all wonderful. Wasn't 100% sure about a 4 door 2017 Jeep Wrangler, had my mind on a two door. But, I still wanted to test drive it just to see if its something I might like. In the meantime the sales manager was going to look for a two door that I would be interested in. But taken the four door jeep for a long test ride, I feel in love. Christina made us feel super welcome and answered all our questions and now she will be our future sales WOMEN! She is Funny and just gets it. Didn't make us feel like she's waiting on a good sale. She made it seem like we have been friends for a long time. So cheers to Christina in becoming our future Sales Women! Thank you so much for being great! Even Patrick you were pretty amazing too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina, Patrick and Chris
September 13, 2017

"Service department stinks"

- Virginia Carty

The service department stinks. We bought a 2016 Dodge Ram last October 2016, the truck was in storage and just came out. The air conditioning wasn't working. We brought the truck in last Weds. 9/6/17 to find the problem & you tech couldn't find anything wrong so they had to call Chrysler and we were promised a call back the next day or Friday morning. Called 3 times on Friday and left messages. As of today, 9/13 NEVER received a call back. I will be spreading the word and now taking truck to another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel
August 30, 2017

"Customer Service Excellence"

- Vanessa R

I recently decided to purchase a second vehicle and I knew what I wanted. Mike Breen was by far the friendliest sales person that I encountered during my ten day sales hunt for my perfect vehicle. He listened to what I wanted and worked with me to make it happen. I couldn't be happier with every person I worked with at Capitol Garage. They treated me like a friend and family member. This is a dealership that has brought their A-game to the customer service game.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Eric, Patrick, Steve, Joel
August 24, 2017

"Awesome"

- Coach Duey

Probably the single best experience I've had when buying a vehicle. The salesman, Jim and I talked before I went up there because I was interested in the 07 Nissan Quest they had for sale. I had told him I had just become a 1st time grandfather and was looking for a vehicle for my daughter. Who also happens to be acting stepmom to 3 young teenage girls. When my friend Steve and I arrived, we noticed the vehicle had 4 pink balloons tied to it and that it had 4 brand new tires. I understand the balloons, and I'd like to assume they put the new tires on for the same reason. Right from the get go Jim was friendly and accommodating. Then we met Patrick, I believe he's the sales manager or owner, who was as equally friendly and accommodating. Then I sat with Eric, their finance guy. He made me feel right at home and we were even able to put aside our sports team differences (LOL) and have a couple laughs. They treated me right, gave me a great deal, and my daughter is as happy as possible. I will go there again the next time I'm looking for a vehicle. thanks guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Patrick, Eric
July 13, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service for a Used Car Sale"

- Tom S

I recently purchased a used Jeep Grand Cherokee Larado from Capitol Garage. The experience was excellent with Shawn Gemelli (Sales Professional) and Eric Meyers (Financing). They were reasonable to deal with and had a low pressure approach to all aspects of the sale and the financing. Would highly recommend this dealership and their team. Tom S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Gemelli, Eric Meyers
July 12, 2017

"Great staff! "

- Dltorgan

We purchased used a car for our son here and everyone treated us as if we were buying a brand new top of the line vehicle. Excellent customer service! We definitely recommend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Theriault, Eric Meyers, Chris Bombara
December 04, 2016

"GREAT family run business"

- carguy

got a great deal on my new challenger with no hassles from super nice people - they even picked me up from 50 miles away so i could take delivery - went above and beyond, outstanding experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig
October 14, 2015

"Out of state purchase"

- Karen R.

I recently purchased a used Dodge Charger from Capitol Garage from out of state and have had a great experience. Mike B., the salesman, and Craig L., the manager, were very helpful throughout the process, which was a lot longer and more complicated being from out of state. Every question and concern was addressed in a timely manner and the focus was always on my satisfaction with my purchase. Would definitely do business with again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Breen, Craig Lewis
June 18, 2015

"Excellent experience buying new Jeep!"

- Steve H

I had a fantastic experience buying my Jeep Wrangler Unlimited from Craig Lewis @ Capitol Garage. I live out of state, so much of the sale took place over the phone and couldn't have been more professional. Craig's an honest, stand-up guy who delivered exactly what was promised. I arrived to find the Jeep washed & ready to go. Quick test-drive, vehicle overview, standard paperwork and I was on my way. I would highly recommend Capitol Garage & Craig!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Lewis
Jun 20, 2015 -

Capitol Garage responded

Thank you very much for making the drive to do business with Capitol, very much appreciated. Hope you and the family get lots of time to enjoy the Jeep this Summer! Thanks again!

June 11, 2015

"Fantastic guys!!"

- Eliz Flores

I had work done on my first jeep by Capitol they were fantastic. Is a family own business and they treat you like one too. Just purchase my second Jeep grand Cherokee limited 2015. Craig was AWESOME!! and very patience with me. Got a great deal!! super excited and Capitol stand behinds their cars!!. LOVE YOU GUYS!!. Paul was super nice and have a lot of knowledge in the Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig & Paul
Jun 20, 2015 -

Capitol Garage responded

Best things come to those who wait! Happy to help you with this purchase and glad to hear you are enjoying it!

1
1 - 10 of 19 results