Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Carbone Buick GMC Cadillac

4.6

75 Lifetime Reviews

5700 Horatio St., Utica, New York 13502 Directions
Call (315) 797-4948

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

75 Reviews of Carbone Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
September 23, 2019

"The worst car dealership in the world . "

- Groundhog

The people at Carbone GMC have no clue how to sell vehicles or treat people , I sat for hours trying to pickup a new vehicle I purchased , everyone I asked for help just walked by , I was lied to for 3 days , my monthly payment changed 4 times upon picking up my vehicle , not sure how this dealership stays open . The worst car buying experience in my life .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bridgette Boisvenue
1.0
Sep 23, 2019 -

Carbone Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello there, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (315) 797-4948 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

September 19, 2019

"Horrible experience "

- Kp

0 stars if I could...very shady dealership...doesnt honor warranty..they do not inspect vehicles before selling.. 2 weeks in car making all kinds of noises..after 2 weeks of waiting for them to fix it the technicians (not real mechanics)tell me the broken parts are just noisy and haven't failed yet..so they wont fix it..luckily they didnt fail while I was driving it to work and back..(scared to drive it anywhere far... what a shame).how did it pass inspection...took it to my mechanic, compressor/ac clutch and pulley are shot..needs breaks and rotors and a front and rear wheel bearing,shocks and struts/shocks need replacing...I'm only one person so they dont need my business, but for future customers..be very very careful..this is a shady dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bridgette Boisvenue
1.0
Other Employees : Kli la....very cool guy...my only good experience
September 06, 2019

"Easy to work with, accommodating, helpful."

- MapleHillFarm

I worked with Aaron Pritchard in trading in my old GMC and purchasing a new one. Aaron was excellent through the process and worked to make the deal happen. After the sale he took the time to walk through the various features on the new truck, ensuring I had a solid understanding of the new vehicle. Closing the sale and signing was done by professional and knowledgeable staff. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Pritchard
5.0
Other Employees : Mara, and Tim
Sep 06, 2019 -

Carbone Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you! We're glad you found our team to be knowledgeable and helpful!

August 31, 2019

"Another exceptional experience "

- chrissyreb

As always I had another exceptional experience with my car purchase. Aaron went above and beyond to deliver my vehicle and make us happy customers!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Pritchard
5.0
Sep 03, 2019 -

Carbone Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! Take care!

August 23, 2019

"Vehicle Purchase"

- Nathan1234

Bought two vehicles here from out of town. Very efficient team. When I showed up they had everything ready I was in and out quickly. Overall good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Wheelock
5.0
Bridgette Boisvenue
5.0
Aug 23, 2019 -

Carbone Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks, Nathan! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! Take care!

August 01, 2019

"don't wast your time"

- cuse315

I bought a Denali from Aaron and it was very high pressure and after I bought the vehicle, I had called and went into the dealership several times because my Onstar was not working correctly. When I went in the second to last time, he told me he didn't work for Onstar and walked away. I then talked to another salesman and he was able to help with no problems. Twice I had gone into parts, one time to buy tires another time to get windshield wipers. When I went to order tires, the kid at the desk told me to go somewhere else it would be cheaper, even though, it would've been cheaper there because of the rebates and when I went to get the windshield wipers, again the kid at the desk couldn't help me put them on. Its not worth the aggravation. If your going to buy a vehicle, go to Tim Tiernan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Pritchard
1.0
Aug 02, 2019 -

Carbone Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi there, we are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at Carbone Buick GMC Cadillac of Utica. Please contact us at (315) 797-4948 so we can work with you to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you, thank you.

July 18, 2019

"Great experience "

- Willy

I made an appointment for an oil change online.I was in and out quickly.Very convenient and fast.I was impressed throughout the whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Conrad Lupardo
Jul 19, 2019 -

Carbone Buick GMC Cadillac responded

It is great to hear everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction! We hope to see you soon!

July 12, 2019

"Great"

- Matt90

I Was in the market for a new 2019 Sierra, just wasn't sure what trim package of I was looking for, so back in April I stopped in to take a look around and met a salesman Arron Pritchard, so after looking around and test driving vehicles I found a truck I was happy with, so I told Aaron to find me a crew cab at4, it took about a month because I was very Picky on only two colors and the options it came with, who knew it's was harder than it looked! Me and Aaron talked just about every day the past month, But finally he found one and it's beautiful! All I can say is Arron is dedicated to help you find what you want, carbone gmc has a great team and also made a Friend out of it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Pritchard
5.0
Joshua Crannell
5.0
Jul 15, 2019 -

Carbone Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello there, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

July 09, 2019

"your time will not be valued here"

- rsawyer91

These guys do not value there customers time.I drove 189 miles to there dealership for a specific truck. When i arrived for my scheduled appointment they screwed me around for 20 minutes until finally telling me it was sold. I was promised I would contacted of it sold in the 40 hours prior to my appointment. I drove 9 hours to and from to be told it sold the morning of my appointment. Aaron the sales guy response was he was not there when i made the appointment. If you value your time and money, go anywhere else. They made it very clear the 13 seconds it would of taken them to inform me of the sale was worth more then my 9 hours of travel. Extremely unproffesional and Dissapointing business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Pritchard
1.0
Bridgette Boisvenue
1.0
July 08, 2019

"Excellent and to the point service from A to Z. "

- diduraca

Everyone from the salesman to the sales manager and to the finance manager were very professional from start to finish. They needed to sell a leftover 2018 and were quick to work with me and most importantly were fair and honest in the entire process which is a blessing these days when buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Wheelock
5.0
Joshua Crannell
5.0
Other Employees : Jon Bryant, Jeff Gifford
Jul 10, 2019 -

Carbone Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you; we're glad our team was so helpful!

1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results