About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carbone Ford Bennington

4.3

136 Lifetime Reviews

897 N Bennington Rd, Bennington, Vermont 05201 Directions
Sales: (802) 442-2888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

136 Reviews of Carbone Ford Bennington

Sort by Write a review
October 01, 2018

"Don’t get Carboned"

- Sjc

If I could give these guys a zero to keep any sane minded buyer I would. Just because they are the only major dealership in the area doesn’t mean it’s fair to rip people off. They offer up junkers for used cars and scam new car buyers into a bank breaking commitment. DO NOT buy from them! Save your money and drive to another State!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Wheelock
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Seth Harrington
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Valerie Sawin
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 01, 2018

" They treat you like family "

- DRHEWES

Cody the general manager Larry Cole and Alan they’re all great people the service is wonderful they always go on about their duties to help you and then make sure everything is correct before you leave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Wheelock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tony is an excellent mechanic
July 03, 2018

"Lack of communication"

- 11infiniti

After sending an email inquiry about a vehicle on the website, "internet sales" (Peggy) kept insisting I come in to see the vehicle. Explained I lived 90 minutes away and wanted to talk #'s through email/phone. No no just come in. I agreed, was told via text and email, 20 min before I arrived, to ask for Larry. Upon arrival I was told NOPE, no Larry today. Then I was told they did not have the vehicle I drove 90 minutes to look at. "It's on order" and so was my 2nd choice (both were listed on website) Peggy in internet sales should have known that and conveyed that message before insisting I come see it. Jason was phenomenal. He tried, but price offered for color I really did not want was not gonna work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember all names
June 30, 2018

"Very poorly managed sales, no supervision & deceitful."

- Dp9431

I'm in the market for a used truck and I happened to find what I was looking for at Carbone Ford. Myself and my wife called and talked to Josh in sales and he was nice and helped us. The dealer is near 3 hours from us so we liked what we saw with all the Pics and info so we gave them our info and they made the deal for us. We asked if it was ok if we came Saturday to do the deal and bring the Truck we were trading and we agreed. Finance was all set, we agreed to the terms and payments and should of been all set. We thought this is a done deal and the Truck was ours. Friday afternoon comes along and we get a Email, not a phone call which was the first indication that this is not a good business practice. They tell us someone came in and bought the Truck and it's gone and their excuse is because someone else took a deposit and sold it without our salesmen knowing. So right there there is very poor communication with workers and Management that they don't even know what the deal is with their inventory but I'm not sure I even believe the story. If that is in fact what happened there is no proper system in place and poor management. We were angry and my wife called Larry the sales manager and he gave her the typical gee I'm sorry that happened I'll talk to my staff which are meaningless empty words and what it really means is screw you and there is nothing you can do about it. He said they had another Truck there which he would give us a deal on so I reluctantly made the trip like an idiot because my wife wanted to see the Truck. Of course we get there and discover numerous dents and rust and rot over the rear Drivers side wheel well which of course never were shown in the pictures due to the camera angles they have mastered there. At this point I am beside myself, we discover Josh appears to be maybe in his early 20s so how can I get mad at a young kid that doesn't even begin to know about customer service how could he? We are sitting there and I believe a Manager walked by and made a comment was I right Josh and he said Ya so obviously he was making a comment about me but didn't have the Spine to say anything to me. Larry the Sales manager who is not managing knew we were there because we asked for him and he never not once came out to me and my wife and apologized for screwing us on the deal and apologized for not telling us the Pick up bed was rotted on the truck he mentioned. While we were in the showroom with Josh there were 3 other salesmen who looked 19 or 20 taking big wads of crumpled paper and throwing them across the showroom to get into the waste basket laughing and joking. This is by far the most poorly managed car dealerships I have ever been in, If I prevent 1 person from getting screwed by this Company I consider my review a success.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh in Sales Larry the Sales Manager
June 25, 2018

"air conditioner"

- jasevigne

My appointment on June 7th was to check my air conditioner. It needs a part and I am still waiting for a call for my car to be fixed. it is frustrating. today is June 25th, how long does it take to get a part in to fix the air conditioner. I have not received a call yet. They have my house phone and my cell phone number. How can they expect a good review with service like this. I put off doing the survey hoping to get a call to get my car fixed, but I am running out of patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not sure of names. Don't want to make a mistake
June 22, 2018

"Trade in..."

- brianhawks210

Management were professional but sales department were very inconsistent...were very difficult to get a hold of when a problem accrued. I believe I was also lied to on more than one occasion. I understand at the end of the day it's all about getting paid but don't make it so obvious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Seth Harrington
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 17, 2018

"very helpful and service was very quick"

- PRIMMERL

the service was quick and explained what i needed to know , Seth was an excellent salesperson. i would recommend anybody to ask for him. he was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Harrington
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 12, 2018

"Not happy!"

- rhondabouchard

I had an appointment for my Hyundai to be checked because of a noise. I was asked FOUR times that I was there for an oil check!!! I CLEARLY MADE APPOINTMENT BECAUSE OF A NOISE!!!! The Hyundai desk was closed and I had to be directed to a different check in desk. The man (wish I could remember his name!!!( was SO RUDE! Treated me like an inconvenience!! Sorry to make you work on a Saturday... but that's your job! I'll never refer anyone to do business there. Was the worst I've been treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Valerie Sawin
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 10, 2018

"great on vehicle and delivery, work on communication"

- MNIEHAUS83

Great car, processed me same day in 2 hours on the weekend. Very poor communication post sale. There was a title issue and I had to initiate all the communication, frustrating given it to took 2 months to get title from date purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
June 10, 2018

"Oil Change and awful rattle"

- randy36

Great experience overall- routine work done on time - special work and diagnostic work needed parts ordered - came in and was repaired and delivered exactly as promised -- good communication as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Wheelock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ashlee
1
...
1 - 10 of 136 results