About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carbone Ford Bennington

4.3

143 Lifetime Reviews

897 N Bennington Rd, Bennington, Vermont 05201 Directions
Sales: (802) 442-2888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

143 Reviews of Carbone Ford Bennington

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2019

"Leon Gates helped me get into my dream car"

- rachsdad0915

Heard no at so many dealerships I almost gave up. Found a beautiful silver Dodge Challenger SRT8 here for the cheapest price in 750 miles. Spoke to Leon on the phone on the way up to see the vehicle and he seemed confident we'd get financing done with no problem. My credit is not the best. I had my doubts. Fell in love with the car, also expecting to hear sorry we can't help you on this car but we have this lovely ex rental over here we can get you into. That was not the case. Leon, and the finance department, worked very hard for me. I left the dealership today with my new pride and joy. I definitely would recommend them, and they've earned my repeat business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon Gates
January 01, 2019

"Things have changed"

- DEEPCLN

Things have changed at Carbone Ford! Wanted to buy a vehicle practically had to beg someone to return calls Customer service was terrible walked in sales people standing around not one person came up and asked us if we needed help after sitting in the chair for 20 minutes we brought our business somewhere else and bought two new vehicles. As local customers we like to give support to local businesses but when you’re treated like your business doesn’t matter i’ll go to someone who does care !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
December 28, 2018

"Amazing Customer Service"

- Ren B

I have purchased 5 vehicles from Carbone. The reason I keep coming back is due to their excellent service and fair pricing. Every time I need service I always feel like I am the most important customer that they have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Harrington
November 29, 2018

"Service Dept"

- Daveandmissy

I just had my car serviced and it was a awesome experience. They really went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Wheelock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 07, 2018

"Hometown Service"

- Richard

I was very impressed with my recent service visit @ Carbone Ford. I priced new snow tires & installation around town and found the Dealership BY Far the best option. Not only was the price the best, once there, the level of service was 1st class. A convenient appointment was scheduled, and all work was done on time and at the quoted price. This was my 2nd positive experience with the Carbone Ford Service team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Wheelock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jennifer
October 26, 2018

"Used Car Purchase"

- kdassatti

I Purchased a used car after viewing it online. I expected there to be some caveats to any used vehicle shown online, as to why they would be so affordable. The one in question, which I did end up buying, needed some work done to get inspected. Well, I still made a deal with a salesperson, even though she didn't really do much work for it. She told me point-blank that she had been with the dealership for three months, and she seemed very unsure of herself. I'm glad that I went in there as an informed buyer and took matters into my own hands. When she recruited the help of Seth, a more senior salesperson, I felt more comfortable. Seth is very personable and reasonable to deal with. After the work was completed, which took two days longer than inspected, the financial representative didn't end up having anything prepared because he "didn't know [I was] coming in that day." They could have been better about internal communication. That didn't take very long to process, despite being unprepared on their end. I feel the need to compliment Henry Edwards on his customer service. While I may have signed paperwork that was provided by Courtney and Seth, Henry really SOLD me on the car by taking the time to point out features, ensure things worked properly (remote start, cross-traffic alert in the rear-view camera, navigation), etc. Courtney had not done any of this and I thought I was going to have to learn it all by myself. I don't like to ask for help, so it was very nice that Henry jumped right into it and asked me what I knew, or wanted to know, about the systems in the car. I learned about some features that I would not have found otherwise. He had to do a bit of running around the shop to make sure necessary things were taking place all at once, and he had no qualms about doing so. At first I was apprehensive of him because he is young, and seems very versed in a "sales persona". However, once we were in the thick of getting things moving to get me on the road, he went above and beyond by trying to contact my insurance company and their terrible customer service department just to ensure coverage before I got on the road in my new car. During my waiting time there I did notice that the sales staff all "hangs out" in one central office, and causes customers to linger on the sales floor for unnecessary amounts of time before even being initially helped. This may be alleviated if there is more visibility from the central office space to the sales floor, or if staff didn't congregate in such a confined location. I felt as though I was interrupting them to get help, and that didn't make me feel the greatest. There was also a young boy meandering the sales floor, he said his dad worked there, and he was asking customers a bunch of questions and rifling through things on the salespeople's desks... Not very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Harrington
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Courtney Gabrus, Henry Edwards
October 21, 2018

"Broken Promises"

- dissatisfied

Will tell you anything you want to hear but they don't deliver once you sign. Save yourself the aggravation and headache use another dealership!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
October 01, 2018

"Don’t get Carboned"

- Sjc

If I could give these guys a zero to keep any sane minded buyer I would. Just because they are the only major dealership in the area doesn’t mean it’s fair to rip people off. They offer up junkers for used cars and scam new car buyers into a bank breaking commitment. DO NOT buy from them! Save your money and drive to another State!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Wheelock
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Seth Harrington
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Valerie Sawin
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 01, 2018

" They treat you like family "

- DRHEWES

Cody the general manager Larry Cole and Alan they’re all great people the service is wonderful they always go on about their duties to help you and then make sure everything is correct before you leave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Wheelock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tony is an excellent mechanic
July 03, 2018

"Lack of communication"

- 11infiniti

After sending an email inquiry about a vehicle on the website, "internet sales" (Peggy) kept insisting I come in to see the vehicle. Explained I lived 90 minutes away and wanted to talk #'s through email/phone. No no just come in. I agreed, was told via text and email, 20 min before I arrived, to ask for Larry. Upon arrival I was told NOPE, no Larry today. Then I was told they did not have the vehicle I drove 90 minutes to look at. "It's on order" and so was my 2nd choice (both were listed on website) Peggy in internet sales should have known that and conveyed that message before insisting I come see it. Jason was phenomenal. He tried, but price offered for color I really did not want was not gonna work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember all names
1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results