About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carbone Honda Toyota of Bennington

4.8

102 Lifetime Reviews

751 N Bennington Rd, Bennington, Vermont 05201 Directions
Sales: (802) 447-3321

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

102 Reviews of Carbone Honda Toyota of Bennington

Sort by Write a review
July 17, 2018

"Be warned: stay away from these sharks and liars!"

- 2012yaris

On the morning of Friday, 13 July, 2018, I phoned Carbone Honda/Toyota in regards to a 2012 Toyota Yaris listed for sale on Autotrader.com. A Mr. Everton Brownie answered my call, and assured me that the vehicle was still available, despite the interest of a woman looking to purchase her son his first car. I decided to leave work early on Friday afternoon at approximately 2:00 in the afternoon, to make the nearly 60 mile drive to the dealership. When I arrived at approximately 3:20, Mr. Brownie was busy with another client, so I waited in the Toyota lobby to meet him and test drive the car. Roughly 30 minutes later, I was provided the keys to the Yaris, and took it for a test drive. Knowing that I wanted the car, I was escorted into the Honda showroom by Mr. Brownie, at which point negotiations commenced. I'm not entirely certain what happened for the next two and a half hours, however I did not make the roughly 65 mile trip back home in my "new" 2012 Yaris; its worth mentioning that home and work are also 60 miles apart, therefore Bennington is very much out of my way. I really wanted to close the deal on this Yaris, and attempted to negotiate rather quickly, hoping that I could secure financing and go home. This was for naught, however, as by the time Mr. Brownie finally returned with a signed vehicle purchase agreement, at around 4:45, the banks had already closed for the day, and financing could not be secured. I understand that the sales department were busy on a Friday afternoon; I also understand that lending institutions typically shutter early on Fridays. I planned to travel out of state that evening, and wouldn't be able to return to Bennington the following day, Saturday the 14th, to take delivery of the car, so I left a $100.00 deposit to hold the car until Monday. So, $100.00 lighter, and signed purchase agreement in hand, I devised my own financing, with a local credit union, on the morning of Monday the 16th. Via phone conversation and email, this credit union was able to secure financing within 25 minutes, and I would have a check waiting at the local branch. I called to confirm the vehicle's availability, and, having left Mr. Brownie a voicemail, I decided to call back and speak with a sales manager. I believe I spoke with a Jim or a John, the name escapes me, who had informed me that the vehicle had sold. Deflated hardly explains my sentiments upon hearing this news. This Jim or John stated that the 2012 Yaris was sold on Saturday, and that Mr. Brownie was instructed to call me that day to inform me of this news. I received no call from Mr. Brownie until Monday morning, but I'll get back to that point later. My irritation wouldn't be so insufferable if I hadn't already secured financing on this vehicle; had I known it was sold, I'd have never called the credit union. Mr. Brownie's phantom phone call from Saturday was finally made on Monday morning, and it was received as a voicemail. Mr. Brownie proceeded to apologize for not being at work on Saturday to inform me that the car was sold before I had even looked at it, and the ever passing buck was placed in the lap of the F&I dept. for not making this fact known to the sales staff. Mr. Brownie's second phone call/voicemail, which is still recorded on my phone, was nothing short of a passive and grossly unprofessional diatribe wherein he scolded me multiple times for not checking my voicemail, and that he had, in fact, contacted me to make me aware of the sale of the Yaris. The issue I take with his ridiculous and unfounded message is that the sales manager asked if I had been called on Saturday, not Monday, to inform me that the Yaris was sold. I was not called on Saturday, I have no records whatsoever of a phone call on Saturday, and I only received a phone call from Mr. Brownie at 10:34 am on Monday the 16th of July, after I had secured financing for a car that was no longer available. At 2:37 pm on Monday the 16th of July, I left the General Manager of Carbone Honda/Toyota a voicemail, and have not yet received a response. I called again at 5:17 pm to find that this person had left for the day, presumably without checking their voicemail. I've left another voicemail on July 17th, again without response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everton Brownie
June 13, 2018

"Pleasant first rate customer experience"

- Brad Nash

Had the truck I wanted but needed more towing capacity and looked into the 2016 GMC 2500 HD at Carbones Auto Group in Bennington, VT. and Chris Hessler took the time to help us with our new adventure. Great experienced salesman with the knowledge of the vehicles he is selling. Thank you Cabones and staff for making purchasing our vehicle a great pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hessler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sarah Battis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 27, 2018

"First Rate Knowledge & Customer Care"

- JEANNE D FEDER

I went to Carbone Honda in Bennington, VT, to transfer my Honda Civic lease to ownership and it was one of the finest business experiences I have had. I had to finance the purchase and Jason Battis and Sarah Battis, in their financing department made it a relaxing, very positive experience. They were extremely patient, very knowledgeable and easygoing throughout the loan process. In addition, while I was working with them, the car was completely detailed and I got to drive home in a car that looked one day old. Having spent much of my life in NYC and Los Angeles, it was such a good experience to have no waiting time and a 100% positive customer experience, both with car details and the ease of getting loan approval. In addition, I live in nearby Massachusetts and they handle all registration paperwork, visit the Mass. auto registration dept. for you and deliver the license plates to your home. I recommend Jason, Sarah and Carbone to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Battis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sarah Battis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 02, 2018

"Pleasant, Positive, Enlightened Experience"

- Vtnurse

With Carbone Honda website, I was able to view their inventory on line, choose a car that met my expectations & read reviews about the vehicle before I even test drove it. Aidan, finance manager, took the stress away from me while obtaining the best possible interest rate for my loan. And Joe Baity, sales, walked me thru all the bells & whistles my Honda had to offer in addition to the stack of manuals he handed me. They made me feel like I was the only customer in the dealership that day. Never rushed, answered all my questions, & remained pleasant throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Baity
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aidan Charbonneau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 02, 2018

"Jimmie is wonderful!"

- cars2018*

Thank you! You are wonderful to work with. Last week at this time, I wasn't even considering a new car and you made the whole process happen. You are great at what you do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmie Muscatello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 13, 2018

"Frustrating experience"

- NOT Carbone

Their answer to every question on the phone, or internet inquiry is "When can we expect you to come down, today at 5:00, or tomorrow at 10:30?". You cant even get the price of a new car from them, they are just persistent on getting you there and not giving any information. I emailed 5 other dealerships and all others emailed back a pdf with the invoice and a quote of their price and discount from msrp. It took many emails and at Carbone and all they would say is when should we expect you. I repeated over and over I had emailed other dealers and just wanted their price because I was shopping it out. Hours later and after emailing the general manager I finally got a price. It was the highest quote, actually almost a thousand more than one other. I let them know and asked for their best price. Their answer: "When can we expect to see you tomorrow?" Ugh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other
January 13, 2018

"Jimmie is amazing! No pressure, felt like family!"

- Lynne

Jimmie is amazing! No pressure, felt like family! I would buy a car from him anytime. He is still concerned about how we like the vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmie Muscatello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 03, 2017

"Easy experience. Love the new vehicle."

- NGottier42

Brian Oakley and Aidan Charboneau were both fantastic to work with. They are laid back and personable people who don't have that typical "car salesman" vibe. The whole experience was low stress and they got me into a far better vehicle than I anticipating getting. It's a pleasure to drive now! Also they gave me pizza.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Oakley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aidan Charbonneau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 03, 2017

"Ryan O'Neil in service"

- rudz

I Own a 2017 CRV< I am from Pennsylvania was in Bennington to help my daughter relocate. I had my oil changed in Pennsylvania the day before I left for Bennington. My wife drove my car as I drove a U-Haul. My wife and daughter said my car had an unusual odor, on Saturday on opening the hood I found they had forgot to put my oil cap on, there was oil all over the engine and I was down 3 quarts of oil. As they had no oil caps in stock Ryan was going to remove one from one of their CRV's on hand put it on my vehicle so I can go home. When adding oil to my vehicle Ryan noticed my cap wedged between the wires so I was able to wash the oil off the engine and with the help of Ryan and the parts mgr. I was able to be on my way. I can't thank both gentlemen enough for going out of their way to take care of my problem, someone out of state on a Saturday. It is refreshing to know their are people out there who are thoughtful and caring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan O'Neil
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Not sure of the name of the parts person
October 23, 2017

"Awesome experience!"

- Blue Maggie

I loved the personal attention and service I received from Brain Oakley and Carbone Toyota. I absolutely love my new car! It is amazing and is getting even better gas mileage than Brain said it would! WWHHHOOO!! HHOOOO!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Oakley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sarah Battis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results