About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carl Gregory Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Savannah

1.3

28 Lifetime Reviews

8701 Abercorn Street, Savannah, Georgia 31406 Directions
Sales: (888) 306-1778

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Carl Gregory Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Savannah

Sort by Write a review
May 31, 2018

"Unethical"

- Jwm

We saw the car we wanted at this dealership. We were going to travel 6hrs to pick up. We talked to them about reserving the car and putting money down. The dealership used us to get the highest price on the car. While waiting on the final price out the door ...and waiting ...and waiting ..we called. They would not return our calls. Finally reached someone and they said " Oh we are sorry we sold that car last night". We told them we had never be treated like this on a purchase and how unethical they were. Later searched the Internet to find various posted prices on that car from the same dealer in attempts to get the highest price. We tried to appeal to them by saying we know you wouldn't like to be treated in such a manner. They simply said we are sorry we would be glad to locate another vehicle for you. We couldn't trust them after that. We decided to contact BBB so others would not have the experience we did. I would not recommend this delearship to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David, Melissa G.
July 10, 2017

"Bad service dept/ overpriced"

- Unsatisfiedmilitarymember

Brought my 2009 town and country in for an oil change and dpms sensor replacement. Told me each sensor would cost 108 dollars for each, needed 4 and the install would be a total of 700. Found them online for 30 dollars each. After car was done with oil change and then putting a valve stem in the tire, three days later and 92 dollars, the left rear tire was making a groaning noise. I drove back to the dealership to inquire what the noise is and if they did a test drive before releasing it. The service dept rep said, they're "supposed to", but didn't. After 40 more minutes, a bearing is going bad. Go somewhere else! Decided to see about buying a new Pacifica. So far it's overpriced and they don't understand the power of the internet with the ability to see other prices at other dealers. They undervalue your trade in and then ask you to "meet in the middle" of a high sticker price which isn't realistic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodney,
July 14, 2016

"Awesome experience "

- Cricket1

On vacation 7-7-2016 decided to go look at a Ram 2500 diesel at auto nation . The trip started off great with the help of salesman Tim shropshire he was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. We came back the next day to meet two more helpful people in Denise and Paul the purchase was quite a pleasure. Highly recommend this team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike,Denise&paul
February 10, 2016

"DO NOT PATRONIZE THIS BUSINESS!"

- kimhamner

DO NOT PATRONIZE THIS BUSINESS! The modern car dealership is fading for the far superior CarMax business model and this place is a perfect example of why that is true. Kenneth, my salesperson, lied about the price and condition when I test drove my car, then lied several times when we were completing the We Owe You (which means the things they will fix before delivery of your car). They did not properly satisfy the We Owe You and tried to get out of provisions in the contract after they cashed my $21,000 check until I personally came down there and spoke to a manager for a very long time until he realized they had to honor my contract. I called them several times with no responses from management. Fortunately, I have a degree in journalism and am taking the next step. I am currently writing an article on the death of the dealership citing my experiences at Carl Gregory of Savannah as the main example. I will link to the article as soon as it is finished. Again. AVOID THIS BUSINESS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenneth
December 21, 2015

"i was ripped off"

- dissappointed

They sold me a damaged vehicle as new, it had body filler and a broken weld. took a 12000 hit had to trade it in

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
josh
December 05, 2015

"BOTCH Oil Change!!!!"

- drtkemp

Brand new Dodge Citadel Fully Loaded Durango and the first oil change was horrific! Oil was spilled all in the engine, all over the hood of the car...windows and even smears on the inside....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
September 21, 2015

"2013 JEEP WRANGLER VERY VERY UNSAFE!"

- furious

I bought my 2013 Jeep Wrangler with 17,000 miles 2 years ago and since then the ABS sensor on the tires have locked up twice without any warning. I had one of the sensors replaced Sept 2014 and now exactly 1 years later I was driving on I-75 outside of Atlanta on Friday afternoon when my brakes completely locked up without any warning. Thank goodness it did not cause an accident, but there is SERIOUSLY SOMETHING WRONG WITH A VEHICLE THAT THE BRAKES WILL LOCK UP ON THE INTERSTATE WITHOUT ANY WARNING OR OTHER MECHANICAL PROBLEMS. After finally making it back from Atlanta I was able to drop the car off at the dealership and they want to charge me $230 RIDICULOUS! The last bonus to owning a JEEP is each tire has a sensor so if I continue to drive this junk I have 2 more tires that can lock up with out ANY warning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
July 31, 2015

"Took advantage of a young kid!"

- Upset Dad

My son went to buy a car first time by himself (he was nineteen). Walked out not knowing he was upside down in his purchase and had so many outrageous fees added to the price of the car. By the time he left had paid sixteen thousand for a nine thousand dollar car. Had major problems with the car a week into owning it and they refused to fix the problems. His mother between many frustrating calls and trips down to the dealership finally got them to take off some of the bogus fees and get some of the problems fixed. They would not take car back. Still having problems with car had it with this dealership. I'm sure all there sales are not like this BUT a young man who is going to school works very hard for his money like we all do and put his trust in this dealership that took sadly advantage of a young firs time buyer is disgusting. But even more upsetting did not want to take care of the problems and make things right. BEWARE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not know was not there!
July 30, 2015

"happy"

- ashley

We had a great experience purchasing our Chrysler 300. We had been shopping around looking at different Vehicles and at different Dealerships. I first spoke with Maria in the Internet Department who made a compelling pitch to get us to come to the lot .When we got there and she introduced us to Kurt Keyser who took care of us the rest of the way. Kurt was informative and helped us to evaluate our Options. I appreciated that he did not waste our time and we were able to quickly get to the heart of the deal. I feel quite happy with the Price we got on the Vehicle and the little extras that Kurt got for us to seal the deal. After we came to an agreement on price, Kurt quickly moved us through the rest of the Process and was sensitive to our time constraints. He gave us personal Service that showed he cared about us and our Business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria,Kurt
July 29, 2015

"nice staff"

- brittany houser

Thanks for helping and finding the best suitable Car for my Requirements. We purchased a used Jeep Patriot and love it. I highly recommend Carl Gregory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Harris
1
1 - 10 of 28 results