About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carl Hogan Automotive

4.3

26 Lifetime Reviews

2333 Hwy 45 N, Columbus, Mississippi 39701 Directions
Sales: (662) 328-4351

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Carl Hogan Automotive

Sort by Write a review
August 10, 2017

"New car purchase was great"

- Lindew

We had a great experience at Carl Hogan. Everyone was super nice and not pushy. They allowed us to discuss privately and check out the car privately.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Thomas
July 03, 2017

"Quick and easy!"

- Londra_j

He was really quick and easy! Really good nice guy that will work with you and make sure you walk away satisfied. I would highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie Henry
June 28, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Pooch2008

I had a great experience buying my 2015 Chevy equinox! My car dealer, Randy Silas took his time and made sure I got the vehicle I wanted. He made sure everything was right before leaving. I really appreciated that most! He went above and beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy, Silas
June 22, 2017

"2012 Chevy Siverado"

- B. Trull

I bought a 2012 Chevy Silverado and the entire process was smooth sailing. I have to lift my hand to the young man Demetrius Burgin that worked with me and I was beyond satisfied with his customer service and my purchase. I will definitely be referring family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demetrius Burgin
Jun 27, 2017 -

Carl Hogan Automotive responded

We can't thank you enough for the recommendations! We really appreciate the kind words about Demetrius, as well! Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

June 20, 2017

"Excellent. Thanks to Mr. Kendall Hill"

- Tee Wanda

Excellent Experience. I would recommend anyone to go see Mr.Hill. He goes above and beyond to put you in a vehicle. I thank him so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendall Hill
Jun 23, 2017 -

Carl Hogan Automotive responded

Thank you for the kind words! We are glad to hear that Kendall was so helpful during your recent visit with us. Enjoy the new car!

June 03, 2017

"Bought a Buick LaCrosse 2017"

- Firstlady

My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Mr. Kendale Hill. He was very kind, knowledgeable, helpful, and professional. We would highly recommend this dealership and salesperson to anyone who needs or wants a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendale Hill
June 01, 2017

"Thank you, Ray Atkinson!"

- BroCharles62

My wife and I have only purchased two new vehicles in our 34 years of marriage, and both from Ray Atkinson. We still own our 2002 TrailBlazer (running great with 330,000 miles) that we bought from him at Ackerman Chevrolet, and now our 2017 Equinox from Carl Hogan. Thank you Ray, Josh and Carl Hogan Automotive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Atkinson and Josh Fenstermacher
May 30, 2017

"Why make appointments when they're clearly disregarded? "

- amanda2017

I made an appointment for Wednesday, May 24, 2017, at 8:30 am via the Internet. I subsequently received a phone call from someone named Matt asking if I could pick another day because that time slot had a lot of appointments already scheduled. Not only that, he asked me if I just wanted to trade my car in rather than just keep throwing money at the problem. I wanted my car serviced, not to be hounded by a salesperson. If I was interested in trading in my car, I would have come to the car lot or indicated such on my appointment intake form. Nonetheless, I agreed to change my appointment to Thursday, May 25, 2017, at 8:30 am. Despite this change I continued to receive email notifications that my appointment was on Wednesday, so I was unsure of when to actually take my car to get it serviced. I finally received confirmation that my appointment was on Thursday, but the email said 9:00 am and not 8:30 am like I had agreed. Despite the time difference, I operated under the assumption that my appointment was at 8:30 and not 9:00. I dropped my car off at the dealership with Mary at 8:30 and was told that they would call me to let me know about what was going on with my car. After not receiving a phone call by 12:00 pm, I waited to call the dealership at 1:00 pm, because of the lunch hour. When I called, I'm not sure who I talked to, but they indicated that the person who I needed to talk to was still at lunch. She indicated that she would take a message and give it to the person that I needed to talk to. I waited until 3:15 pm and received no phone call, so I called back. I talked to Mary and she told me that my car had not even been looked at or put on the computer yet even though I had an appointment at 8:30. She told me that the guy was just about done with one car and that mine was next on the list. I asked her how long it would take, because if it was just an hour or so, I'd have been fine to wait. She responded with, "It could take a while. He's planning on working late tonight. Are you willing to leave your car overnight?" Mary and the dealership were well aware that I did not live in Columbus. Nor was I ever informed that an 8:30 am appointment would possibly take all day and all night before it was even looked at. I asked if I could just pick up my car because there was no way for me to be able to get to work if I had left it overnight. I picked up my car and left. Mary apologized and blamed it on the fact that one car took a long time and backed everything up because all the technicians worked on one car. I appreciate her apology, but that kind of service is unacceptable and disrespectful. Not once was I called to tell me that there was a delay in looking at my car. Not only that but they never called me back when I left a message asking about an update on what was going on with my car. Why would you set up an appointment just for it to not be acknowledged or respected? I get having a delay, but to have a seven (7) hour delay with no phone call to the owner who lives out of town is absurd and completely unsatisfactory. I will never go back to Carl Hogan and will tell everyone who asks this story in order to dissuade them from using this dealership for service or buying a car. The only good thing about the whole ordeal is that I wasn't charged for them babysitting my car for seven (7) hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt, Mary
May 23, 2017

"Great experience "

- Bundy2829

Great service, friendly Staff. Devin Graves , Best salesman I've done business with in along time. I will be a repeat customer. Thanks for your everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Graves
May 15, 2017

"Great Experience"

- John C

We had a great experience at Carl Hogan GMC. We felt no pressure while looking at different trucks. Kendale was very helpful and took his time with us. The staff really cared about our car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendale Hill
1
1 - 10 of 26 results