About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carriage House of New London

4.1

46 Lifetime Reviews

488 Colman St, New London, Connecticut 06320 Directions
Sales: (860) 447-3361

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

46 Reviews of Carriage House of New London

Sort by Write a review
February 11, 2018

"A pleasant buying experience."

- SwiftHounds

I dread the car shopping experience, but found Christine to be very easy to work with. She was not at all pushy and was very accommodating. She made the test drive and delivery very convenient. She also patiently and promptly answered my questions. I would absolutely buy another car from her. She is an asset to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine Littlefield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 10, 2018

"Christine Littlefield "

- Christurkey

Christine was a delight to work with. I have already recommended her to friends. She’s a real asset to your dealership. Your service dept has always been terrific

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine Littlefield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 10, 2018

"Commercial buyer"

- Dan

I purchased a sprinter van with Christine Littlefield in December 2017. I buy vans and commercial trucks every year from several different dealerships local and regional. Christine’s attention to detail, customer service and overall willingness to accommodate my needs was by far the best experience I have ever had at a car dealership. Christine and Carriage House Mercedes Benz were fantastic to work with and I wouldn’t think twice about purchasing again. Great job! Dan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine Littlefield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 09, 2018

"They had exactly the car I wanted and the process was quick"

- Windsor

Christine Littlefield made the process quick and efficient. She was a pleasure to deal with. I’m very happy with the service I received. It exceeded the very good experiences I have had at other Mercedes dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine Littlefield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 30, 2017

"Mercedes chop shop"

- MarcD450

My wife and I are in the market for a 450 SUV so we figured the best route would be to go thru Mercedes directly instead of buying privately. We saw what looked like a decent deal at the Carriage house in new London so we decided to call ahead and make an apointment to check it out. My wife spoke to Gerald who told us he would be glad to help out. When we arrived, he quickly pawned us off on his assistant who was obviously new to the dealership. She took us for a test drive and had a very difficult time answering our questions. The last thing you want when you are in the market for a 45 thousand dollar Mercedes, is to deal with someone who can't answer basic questions. Especially from a dealership that appearantly prides themselves on "superior customer service". We were told that the vehicle we were looking at was in great condition and was serviced and maintained very well from the previous owner. Once we received the service records it turned out to be a bold faced lie. Turns out the car was NEVER serviced at a Benz dealership and had major repairs during the "certification process". There was a laundry list of problems with the vehicle which was obviously why the car has not sold in almost 5 months on the lot. Gerald claimed that the reason it hadn't sold was because he drove it personally. Suffice to say, the whole process was very unproffessional and NOT up to the standards of Mercedes reputation. BUYER BEWARE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerrold Winful
June 17, 2017

"Highest priced Cert MB in CT and rude sales person"

- GSTAMBO

I stopped in on a Saturday , It was about 30 minutes before closing time. I was in market for a used 2014 C300 , I was shopping for a few weeks and pretty much was looking at 26-30k price range for a low millage Certified preowned. I decided since I checked Fairfield, No Haven, and New Country I should at least take a quick drive to this dealer. The previous week I spent a few days chatting with sales and a sales manager here on a Silver one with AMG wheels. I wanted a certain wheel package - They had one in stock low miles with package I wanted price was a little high but I figured we can chat about that later. The first sales person told me car was sold, so I didn't go down that day. Next day I see it on another website call was told it is available I wanted to discuss price over phone since it was a drive for me they said no have to come down. Call Saturday to see if car is available I was told yes, I drive 67 miles to see it , it was sold week ago. I was annoyed sales person says hey no worries we have lots of cars. This day they had 3 C300s 2014 I don't know if normal or not but they didn't have much in 14 low miles. I Saw one I liked it was a 14 , had 39k miles on it most options, no zenons and wheels I liked it was a dark metal - They were asking 31999.00 at the time most of the 2014s similar features were 27999-29999 at most dealers with over 30k miles. I saw a few at 31-32 but they had miles under 20k. I mention to sales person price seems hi - He says We sell lots of cars it cant be that bad I show him on phone app 9 cars in CT same body type etc in CT certified at MB dealers all under 29k. He says the price is what it is. - I am glad it was I drove to New Country and bought the same car with 14k miles for 29. Dealer closer to me and no attitude from sales they actually negotiated a little bit, got a few services as well. This dealer acted like they were special. Make matters worse I asked him If I can test drive a new coupe because I was considering maybe going new when I saw the new coupes. He laughed said come back next week we close in 30 mins. WOW I am in sales too... No clue what his problem was. I was dressed down that day but I did pull in with my BMW. If you cant take a customer pointing out your prices are high? don't be in sales. I emplore you if your looking at a car here ,Call New country or NorthHaven both are more competitive and sell more cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales person (threw card away as I left)
May 17, 2017

"Car Purchase 5/12/17"

- ORENTHIA

BEST EXPERIENCE BUYING ANY CAR EVER!!! JERROLD WINFUL SALES MANAGER, WAS PRETTY MUCH AMAZING, HE ALONG WITH CHRIS MADE MY EXPERIENCE AND PURCHASING PROCESS EASY AND SMOOTH AS I TRAVELED TO NEW LONDON FROM WEST HARTFORD CT. I FELT AS IF I WAS TREATED WITH RESPECT AND FAIR IN REGARDS TO MY PURCHASE. STAFF INCLUDING JERROLD WERE FRIENDLY, POLITE AND ACCOMMODATING TO MY NEEDS AND EXPECTATIONS. PRICE OF MY CAR WAS PRICED APPROPRIATE TO YEAR, MODEL AND VALUE, AND JERROLD WORKED EFFECTIVELY TO MEET MY NEEDS. I HAVE RECOMMENDED AND WILL CONTINUE TO RECOMMEND MY FRIENDS, FAMILY AND COLLEAGUES TO THIS DEALER, ESPECIALLY TO JERROLD TO HAVE A SMOOTH EASY TRANSITION WHEN LOOKING TO BY A CAR. THANKS TO GERALD I WENT HOME WITH THE CAR I WANTED, IM EXTREMELY HAPPY THUS FAR!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerrold Winful
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : CHRIS
May 09, 2017

"Great service on my GLK 350"

- TlO

I will not bring my glk 350 no place else .Kate is great and the professional at this dealership are perfect.My first benz and I definitely will buy another thx to positive experience I had at carriage house of new london and Kate !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kate Ryan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 19, 2017

"Great Buying review"

- Steve Primett

My Wife and I bought a 2016 Sprinter passenger van from Carriage House in Nov 2016. Gene was the first person to greet us on the lot before we entered. Said he would be with us in a minute he was with another buyer. He and your complete staff were great no pressure. I have owned 40 cars in the last 50 years. Have dealt with a lot of dealers none could come close to you group at Carriage House. Keep up the great work. Steve and jo primett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Stickney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 11, 2015

"Great experience "

- Tommyc6

This was the nicest car buying experience we have ever had, we live 115 miles away and we will without hesitation return. Mark Gaudette, Olin Murphy and service manager Geoff Bosse are top shelf.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Gaudette
Other Employees : Olin Murphy
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results