Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Carriage House of New London

New London, CT

3.8
55 Reviews

488 Colman St

New London, CT

06320

Directions

55 Reviews of Carriage House of New London

Sort by
May 20, 2021

"I wish I can give one star , I have very awful experience..."

- Nikhil Sharma

I wish I can give one star , I have very awful experience with my sprinter van service, they accident my vehicle during service and denied to provide me surveillance Camara clip . Service manager Jeff and Jen Campbell acts like kid avoiding my calls put my phone on hold even I send Email's they both not responding. I bought sprinter from them regularly service with them I give them more then $45000 business. But they don't care . I thought i have right to asked them what happened to my vehicle and how it's happened. I just told them give me a surveillance camera clip when my vehicle enter to there area. So I can prove my vehicle is good when it's entered in the service but they denied because they accident my vehicle and they denied now to give me any clip. Please never go to Mercedes-Benz New London don't expect a good service after spending thousands of dollars. Customer service and employ behavior is very awful . Not recommended. I will keep posted if I get back anything from them it's already one week no one answer or contact me

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Geoff Bosse
1.0
April 04, 2021

"No pressure to buy, extremely friendly, great customer..."

- Jtbsox99

No pressure to buy, extremely friendly, great customer service. Was very impressed with the knowledge, assistance, and patience of this dealership. Will keep my business here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
July 10, 2020

"Exceptional professional service from start to finish..."

- wchawk

Exceptional professional service from start to finish salesman C. Larkin and sales Manager J. Winful were very polite and friendly no pressure at any time They listened to what I wanted and delivered, excellent service in the finance office as well, overall stress free and extremely pleasant buying experience for this first time MB owner

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie Burrell
5.0
CHRISTOPHER LARKIN
5.0
Jerrold Winful
5.0
December 19, 2019

"Absolutely fantastic!"

- bonnienaulthomes

Second car we have bought from this dealership, Mark Leonard is a fantastic salesperson, so easy to deal with and the service department in the best! Test drove, and bought and delivered a car in less than 2 hours!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Leonard
5.0
December 09, 2019

"just nowVery very bad and awful experience!! I saw so..."

- nikhil

Very very bad and awful experience!! I saw so many five stars here and easily gave reliance to them! They are lier . they only go after your money . Service department give me price $445 for my vehicle Service -B, once my vehicle reach service center they code me $650 for service B . Note :-- without any additional work ,only for service - B . They ruined my all day . It's my commercial vehicle due to this im not able to work . Be careful never ever don't visit this service center doesn't matter how much emargency you have.Customer service is absolutely horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Geoff Bosse
1.0
Alexandra Conner
1.0
Patrick MacCarthy
1.0
Jason Pierce
1.0
Kate Ryan
1.0
Sandy Sullivan
1.0
October 12, 2019

"Service & Sales Outstanding"

- PGrote

Once again, the staff at Carriage House Mercedes-Benz has exceeded my expectations. During a recent visit for an air bag replacement, Patrick and Jason in the service department were courteous and efficient. Likewise, in sales, Richard Brooks provided a best-in-class experience. I was pleasantly surprised to learn of Richard’s return to the Carriage House team. With Richard’s help, the decision to purchase another GLC 300 was an easy one. Similarly, dealing with financing can be intimidating, but not with Kate Burrell. Kate took the time to explain all the available options, and made the paperwork process painless. Over the years, my experience with vehicle purchases, service, and repairs at Carriage House have always been positive. I look forward to the miles ahead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick MacCarthy
5.0
Jason Pierce
5.0
Katie Burrell
5.0
Other Employees : Richard Brooks
October 08, 2019

"I had the pleasure of having my Benz serviced by Carriage..."

- Luie

I had the pleasure of having my Benz serviced by Carriage House & was excellent in all facets including the quality of work & the manager’s assistance in solving my maintenance problem.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick MacCarthy
5.0
January 17, 2019

"Truly Exceptional Sales Experience"

- fstellab

We had a wonderful experience purchasing our car from the team of professionals at Carriage House of New London. With their assistance, we were able to custom order our hand built 2019 AMG GTC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Leonard
5.0
Jerrold Winful
5.0
May 17, 2018

"I was sold a “certified” car which was in an accident "

- Lexi80

untrustworthy , I was sold a certified car that was in a front end accident . Cost me thousands of dollars to fix . Another Benz dealer and body shop said they should have seen the problem and fixed it before it was sold to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Geoff Bosse
1.0
Patrick MacCarthy
2.0
Mark Leonard
5.0
February 11, 2018

"A pleasant buying experience."

- SwiftHounds

I dread the car shopping experience, but found Christine to be very easy to work with. She was not at all pushy and was very accommodating. She made the test drive and delivery very convenient. She also patiently and promptly answered my questions. I would absolutely buy another car from her. She is an asset to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine Littlefield
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results