Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Carson City Toyota

Carson City, NV

3.8
41 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3659 S. Carson St.

Carson City, NV

89701

Directions

41 Reviews of Carson City Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 20, 2020

"Got a good price after 6 hours od BS!"

- MakeMineAmilk

My salesman was Don, a good guy that meant well. The sales manager was a total xxxxx(in every way). Next car will be elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don. Only ok guy there.
January 17, 2020

"What the f**k?"

- Car buyer

Wasted drive from Reno...my bad for not checking reviews first. Most mom and pop lots here will go above and beyond to make you happy...not so here. I detected a questionable business practice, an inept salesman, and sub-par interaction with staff. Just a warning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No business card offered
August 02, 2019

"Horrific Service! We will never return here. "

- Upsetcustomer

We called from Reno to get an oil change. Service said to come in at 11:30. My wife makes the 30 minute drive and waits, while they take people ahead of her who arrive after she did. She asks the service representative why they take others ahead of her. He states one employee didn’t show up for work, and another quit. When she asks when they would service our car, the person said they were having a bad day, and the wait could be four hours. My wife was angry they didn’t specify this before she made the drive from Reno to Carson City. They told my wife not to make an appointment initially, just to drive down. There was no mention of today’s situation. In my opinion, they are not capable of understanding what customer service means. There were other upset customers angry for the same reason today. Service not sales defines a dealership. My evaluation is one star, because a zero option is not available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The young man seemed nice enough—a victim of poor management.
June 20, 2019

"Accessories department "

- Frostybrew4me

Purchased a 2018 Tundra Oct 25, 2018, In addition to $6000 of accessories, which included a $1,100 Tonneau cover in which was installed on Nov 14, 2018 by the dealership, that tonneau cover has failed ( won’t stay secured ) as of May 2019. The folks in the accessories department will not do anything for me, to directly deal with the manufacture of the tonneau cover, because they say it’s third party, was never told this at the time of vehicle purchase and purchase of accessories, that any third party accessory purchased that Carson City Toyota won’t honor any issues pertaining to defect of part or installation, I’m out $1,100 on a 6 month old tonneau cover. Contacted tonneau cover manufacturer, if they decide to honor a replacement, I’ll have to personally ship the defective tonneau cover at my expense, shipping is $200. Before a new cover is issued, that’s if they decide to warranty the cover. Buyer beware on purchasing and installing parts ordered from this dealership. Please ask questions, prior to purchase. I’ve been a 9 yr customer with Carson City Toyota, was treated like a king when I purchased my new truck, soon as I drove away, I was forgotten, been in several times for legitimate issues and always given a run around. I will no longer due business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin Torres
June 05, 2019

"Salesmen"

- 4runnerluvr

Went and bought a used car. My salesman was great and made the car buying process very easy. She was never pushy, was very polite and patient as I had a lot of questions. She worked with me from start to finish and really made me feel welcome. I will recommend her to everyone I know who is looking for a car. Thank you CC Toyota! I

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelly Durham
January 30, 2019

"2 weeks ago I went to look for they couldn't find it"

- wantrav4

Javier got my drivers license had it for 30 mins or so went to the back never saw car what did he do with my drivers license hope not something criminal. I do not trust this dealership their cars are overpriced your paying 2-3 times the value. People go elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Javier
October 29, 2018

"Too many shysters, maybe they should have a contest."

- Harry Jones

Hard to rate, maybe there's a chance tomorrow. Does the owner know the meaning of honesty with integrity? If so, I would like to hear from him regarding my deal as described below. My auto loan was approved last week with Carson Toyota finance, Carson Toyota took my down payment in cash on an agreed amount for purchase and a loan rate percentage of 9.99%. The sales person was Don Reader. Today is Monday and now Don is asking for another $1000.00 in cash for additional down, the car is still in "safety check" since last Friday, the deal is changing and cost and fees are rising, loan percentage rate is now increasing. Where is Don today? He's texting me for more cash, he is not in the dealership! I arrived, was told its his day off. On Friday, Don took $1000.00 in cash as deposit with loan approval as described above. Where is truth in lending here? Don needs to report to work today and straighten out the mess, if he can and if he wants to earn more business in the future, maybe not. Don also has sold real estate (he says), I don't know who for, hope to god he has an RE license. Prior, a different sales person named Robert Schmid also took a $1000.00 check as deposit. After 3 days of not hearing from him of a delivery date, he said he ripped the check up for the reason of the poor mechanical condition of a vehicle, he was trying to sell me. By a text message from Don, I was told that car was sold to someone today. Do not give this dealership any cash in advance regardless of their promises (in writing) for a delivery and the offer of an honest finance agreement. Who ever reads this, ask the GM of Carson City Toyota to call me ! I'll log-on and report and rate again as soon as he does. I am sure we can straighten this out with him, my wife has high hopes of finding an honest auto dealer in Carson City Nv. Sincerely, Harry 530 582 9012

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Reader, sales. Toby in Finance, Robert Schmid sales.
April 02, 2018

"Terrible Service Department"

- Tundra Owner

Took my Tundra in for some service. I have never dealt with such rude people. The service writers look like they’d rather watch paint dry than help you. I’m a business owner myself and would never tolerate this level of customer service from any of my employees. My scheduled maintenance reminder just popped up on my dash this week- it won’t be going to Carson City Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All service writers
December 11, 2017

"Do not purchase any vehicle here!"

- J Wordal

Kyle Earls will call you buddy, offer you bottled water, tell you Carson City Toyota won't leave you hangin. Dan will call you buddy. He will offer you bottled water. They will do anything to get you to sign the papers. Then they will use every excuse to spin you in circles. My favorite are phone calls that never get returned or just endlessness transferred to nowhere. They all seem to be in cahoots. They don't care about people, they only want your money. The car I received was filthy, had a rat hanging from the drivetrain(!), torn upholstery, broken dash,steel cables padlocked to the bed with no key..., and this is after I gave Kyle $1000 down with work order. He told me they were gonna do an extra thorough detailing as well...lol.... I've learned of numerous deceptive practices that were used on me as a 1st time buyer.....Buyer beware!!!! Sad that people like Kyle have a job and a place like a Toyota Carson City employs dishonest snake oil salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Earls .... Dan .... Danielle in customer relations
September 09, 2017

"Poor Sales service"

- bowlerguy300

Wanted to buy car and had an appointment. When I tried to call to confirm appointment and have paperwork ready nobody called me back. I don't understand people not wanting to make a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesmen Manager
21 - 30 of 41 results