Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Carvana

4.2

464 Lifetime Reviews

HQ, Tempe, Arizona 85281
Call (901) 201-5950

464 Reviews of Carvana

Sort by Write a review
September 02, 2019

"Amazing "

- Cami123

Amazing experiences I really enjoy selling my car to Carvana! I will do it again next time. Selling a car to Carvana was really easy! They pick up my car, gave me my check and that’s it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember the names
September 01, 2019

"Great price offer and better than dealing with a private par"

- Tabby

So I was approached through craigslist by a third-party Carvana representative. Which made me nervous because I didn't know if it was a scam (it wasn't). Going through the process of selling my car was a breeze. I thought the offer was fair. I was then met by a Carvana worker who came in a Uber (I had to call and verify that this was the person I was meeting. I was expecting someone in a truck and uniform) The representative was wonderful and professional and accommodated my needs to make me feel comfortable with the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
August 31, 2019

"Not for the technologically challenged"

- Stella

My 65 year old mother placed an order on Aug 22, 2019. I helped her pick a car on carvana and through the purchase experience because she is not great with doing things online outside of the Office suite programs. We completed the application and I let her know someone would be calling her to finish her application or if they needed more info because that's what the pop-up on the last step said, "we will be calling you soon". They never called, they emailed her looking for some documents and she didnt see it. They did call days later to reschedule her delivery date which she was shocked by and after realizing she didnt check her email felt personally responsible for this mistake and rescheduled the date as well as reached out to me to provide the documents and upload them which she didnt know how to do. Meanwhile, in order to cancel her insurance she turned in her liscence plates. So now she will be without a car for about a week which was an inconvenience but she felt responsible at this point for this mistake. Yesterday she was concerned that the scheduled delivery date was on a holiday (labor day) and she would not be able to get a liscence plate to drive to work this week and she was unsure if that date was accurate. We went onto their website and logged into our account and opened up a chat bubble offering answers to questions. We typed out the questions and were sent a link to find our answers, the link led to a step in the purchase process to trade in your car. Obviously not what we were looking for. We clicked out and called carvana. We confirmed the liscence plates would be on the car, the delivery date and breathed a sigh of relief that the car was days away. Twenty minutes later Carvana called and said the order was cancelled entirely. Whatever link was sent in the chat had not been completed so our order was now cancelled unless we resubmitted it entirely. We did this on the phone with the representative and then were told that the new delivery date would be five days later. We spent an entire day pleading with carvana to fix THEIR mistake and put our vehicle back out for delivery on labor day. Using an automated program may be useful but they have no control what-so-ever. We are so disappointed, they have done NOTHING to rectify the situation. They take no responsibility and have no ability to help their customers. I sat on hold for 6, 15 minute intervals, my mother was on the phone 4 times. Their technology is garbage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney, Tyler, Alyssa and 4 others
August 29, 2019

"repainted car"

- Cdpetrillo

First experience. 68 years old with 20+ cars owned. 2018 Camaro with rental ownership history. I should have know better. Upon delivery I discovered through some simple test car was repainted. All “associates” including delivery person very polite. Didn’t accept car. They will sell this car to someone else which I suggested to manager I talked to is wrong. Lesson learned. Never buy a car you can’t see first and never use Carvana. Nice people...bogus product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maya
August 28, 2019

"Hassle free "

- MBSLK300

Enjoyed overall experience. Andrew from Phoenix was very courteous at the initial process; so was Dan who delivered the car.... couldn't say much of Tyrell though... My only hesitation to give 5 stars is as I discovered cosmetic issues way more than regular wear and tear and was NOT noted in the vehicle description by carvana. Upon bringing it up and sending 'good' pictures; I was told it was not considered eligible or covered by them as cosmetic and that I was buying a used car and could return the car. Carvana could own up about missing noting the issue. And, perhaps Carvana could obtain all documentation noted in this car's carfax report from the seller...would help me as a buyer of an high end make...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre, Dan, Tyrell
August 28, 2019

"Kenny from Carvana is the man!"

- OmarSaid

Carvana is hands down best Car company I’ve ever worked with. Gave me an amazing offer, scheduled an appointment for the next day!, and it was done in minutes! Kenny the Carvana rep was amazing and helpful! He made sure I got top dollar for my car I was selling to Carvana, ensuring trim and details were accurate ensuring me top dollar! Highly recommend, if you’re lucky You’ll end up with Kenny and it’ll be that much more easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny, Nicky
August 28, 2019

"Great"

- Phil

Great experience Kim and Max where great at Autofair in Haverhill. I had asked for a particular car (online) to be ready to test and it was not ready but in an off location parking lot Only one slight problem is that it took a long time to buy the car once price agreed upon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim
August 27, 2019

"DO NOT BUY FROM THEM"

- George CPA

i purchased a 2017 Nissan Armada with a clean bill of health from Carfax and no report of damange by Carvana. After 6 months the paint began to flak off my rear bumper. Imagine my surprise when a local body tech told me that it be repainted and repainted poorly. This was never revealed to me. When I confronted Carvana - they finally admitted they had "reburbished" the bumper. Refurbished/Repaired no difference in my mind. This should have been disclosed. I suspect this may be happening to others so do not trust a a Carfax from Carvana. $1700 my bumper has been repainted - with a lifetime warranty on it - something Carvana's cheap charlie repair shop did not have. BUYER BEWREW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
On line
August 27, 2019

"Outstanding customer service for a first time buyer!!"

- Sydney

I just wanted to leave this review here for Ethan Peden. I’m a first time car buyer and I’ve been looking for a car since I was 16 years old and I’m 21 now. I’ve been through the whole dealership spiel so many times and never felt comfortable enough to sign for a car. I spoke with Ethan on the phone for about 30 minutes and in that time he made me feel like Carvana was the right, safe decision for me. Ethan was beyond personable and easy to talk to. He made it seem like we were friends having a casual conversation about cars and truly listened to what I was looking for based off a few cars I had saved. He talked about Carvana in a way that someone would recommend a great service, not pushing a purchase I wasn’t ready for. Ethan asked me many questions about the cars i was interested in and was very knowledgeable about everything. We need more people like him helping with customer service! After our conversation I asked if I could speak with a manager just to gush about our conversation. I spoke with Brian and he thanked me for taking the time to share my great experience. I had saw other reviews regarding the excellent customer service but experiencing it myself is a whole other thing in itself. Keep up the excellent work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan Peden, Brian
August 26, 2019

"First time buyer, great process"

- MNALLS

I've bought a dozen cars in the last 10 years, so I'm no stranger to the process. This was my first time using Carvana. I was very surprised at how easy it was. The only drawback was I lost out on the 1st car I wanted because it went quick and I was new to the process. Now that I know how it works, I really like it and will consider buying from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
don't remember
11 - 20 of 464 results