About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Century West BMW

4.3

119 Lifetime Reviews

4245 Lankershim Blvd, Studio City, California 91603 Directions
Sales: (818) 432-9000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

119 Reviews of Century West BMW

Sort by Write a review
June 07, 2007

"My E36 was having major problems, so I went to Century..."

- RosyC

My E36 was having major problems, so I went to Century West to get it checked out. Diagnostics alone cost me $126, and they wanted to charge me $4,000+ to replace the catalytic converter and a slew of other issues. I wish there was a negative rating option for pricing! When I said I was going to get a second opinion, they refused to print out a detailed list of repairs and costs. After some serious nudging I finally got a guy to handwrite a very spare list of problems on a piece of scrap paper. I definitely felt like I was getting second-hand treatment because I'm a woman in my 20's. I went down the street to an independent service place and paid half of what Century West wanted to charge, and with MUCH better and friendlier service. Avoid Century West for service issues!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
June 07, 2007

"My E36 was having major problems, so I went to Century..."

- RosyC

My E36 was having major problems, so I went to Century West to get it checked out. Diagnostics alone cost me $126, and they wanted to charge me $4,000+ to replace the catalytic converter and a slew of other issues. When I said I was going to get a second opinion, they refused to print out a detailed list of repairs and costs. After some serious nudging I finally got a guy to handwrite a very spare list of problems on a piece of scrap paper. I definitely felt like I was getting second-hand treatment because I'm a woman in my 20's. I went down the street to an independent service place and paid half of what Century West wanted to charge, and with MUCH better and friendlier service. Avoid Century West for service issues!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
November 11, 2005

"I had a great experience with an online purchase thru..."

- a.haris

I had a great experience with an online purchase thru autotrader with Century West via salesman Clinton Jackson. No haggle, I left an inquiry email, he responded by phone. I simply specified the price I wanted to pay, which was $7,500 UNDER edmonds blue book. Clinton within 5 min. contacted me back, and not only accepted the offer, but found shipping for me for the price I was looking at. The easiest car purchase I have ever made. The bonus of it all, is that the car had even MORE costly feature options then was described in the ad. The car was flawless. 22,000 miles, a 2004 325Ci convertible. It was certified and in amazing condition...After the purchase, I needed several manuals which he promptly sent to me fed ex overnight....He repsponded quickly to all of my calls. The best deal I could find here in Oregon or WA was $7,000 above what I bought the car for. He sent me the inspection list for certification, the carfax, and all manuals! I am confidently referring a friend in the future that is getting ready to make a similar purchase. As stated, my experience was only with sales, but WOW!! What was a risky purchase, site unseen, turned out better than I expected!! If you decide to use Century West, I highly recommend asking for Clinton Jackson. Tell him Angie in Portland said he was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton Jackson
June 21, 2005

"I have been riddled with annoyances and major..."

- doctorbaker

I have been riddled with annoyances and major frustrations since buying a mini cooper from this dealership. I have had to take the car in four times in four months, half the time they don't fix the problem I brought the car in with. They don't provide loaner cars, they gave me a "tough luck" attitude when I asked. They keep the car overnight and never resolove the issue. When I took it in for an oil change they kept it for EIGHT hours and didn't even set the service monitor back. My clutch is now going out after owning the car for four months and they told me that I have to sign off for them to do $2000 worth of work because it may be my fault because of my driving style! I have been bullied, and pushed around, mistreated and insulted and I would never recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jayme, Amir, Laurence
June 09, 2005

"i took my 5-month-old z4 in to get an ipod adapter..."

- andrist

i took my 5-month-old z4 in to get an ipod adapter installed and they stole around $6 in change from my ashtray, didn't bother to clean up the drill shavings under the passenger seat, scratched my dash in 5 places and burned a whole in my seat. after a month and a half of back and forth and two more trips to the dealer, they finally fixed everything but of course kept denying they had ever caused the damage in the first place. i will never take my car there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
February 14, 2005

"I originally bought my car from Century West BMW, so..."

- joy

I originally bought my car from Century West BMW, so that's where I initially took my car for service.

The service advisor I first dealt with was Shawn, and he got me a loaner car and was quite helpful. I was more or less happy with the work they did, except for the fact that the service department seemed to be overloaded, and it took them much longer than required to fix my problems.

One day, my BMW started to emit green fumes from the a/c vents that smelled absolutely terrible, and made me sick so I took it in immediately. Shawn was off that day, so I was assigned to Kelly. Kelly took my car, and they put it on a lift overnight and pressurized just to make sure there wasn't coolant leaking. There wasn't, and later Kelly told me this was "normal." Needless to say, I didn't believe him. I asked to speak the the shop foreman, Joe, and he told me this was entirely normal, happened with all the cars, even his wife complained about it, and there was nothing he could do.

Not knowing what to do, I took my smelly BMW and asked for some help on BMW forums. Some helpful folks gave me a TSB number, I called Kelly, gave him the number, he printed it out, and told me "No problem, we'll have it fixed." When I arrived, Kelly had another story. Apparently this was not covered by my warranty, BUT Joe authorized that they could do it as a one-time goodwill since I bought the car there. I later found out that wasn't true either. They fixed my problem, but happened to snap the microfilter in half. This didn't affect the performance of the item, but it left me with a bad impression.

The service advisors overall were friendly, though this last experience was terrible and my conversations with the head mechanic made me question the comptency of their repairs.

I would not recommend this dealership due to the questionable quality of their work, along with all the probing and pushing I had to do to get this last problem fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Nguyen, Kelly Hernandez, Joe T.
August 26, 2004

"After visiting the dealership several times the salesman,..."

- needanewcar

After visiting the dealership several times the salesman, Lance, was too busy to work with me. He was often too busy to take my calls. He seemed more intent on telling me why he couldn't get me a deal than actually giving me real numbers so I could decide for myself. Odd since I was able to puchase across down with no hassle. It was a very strange place considering they wanted $50k+ but couldn't be bothered to help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lance
June 28, 2004

"They sold me a certified pre owned 525 that was in an..."

- coolearl2003

They sold me a certified pre owned 525 that was in an accident with over $15,000 worth of damages. They lied at the time of sale. According to them the car was never in an accident or had any body work. With 24,000 miles on the car it needed a new radiator. I took the car to another BMW certified center and it was there they pointed to the fact the car was in a serious accident. I took the care back to Century West BMW and they wanted to inspect the car. They agreed on all the damage that was reported by the other BMW service center. Century West BMW said they couldn't do anything and they are sorry for the mistake.....this is felony fraud......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
June 01, 2004

"I went with the intention of buying, after spending two..."

- bmwdriver

I went with the intention of buying, after spending two long weeks on the phone with a sales person. When I showed up the car was full of scratches and was told a little buffing would take care of it.

Also, I was held up there for over five hours going back and forth on a deal that was already agreed upon over the phone. When we finally made it into sign the papers, the contract was a completely different deal (in their favor) that we spent five hours hashing out. When I brought this up, they played stupid. Needless to say, we walked out and bought a car the next day at South Bay BMW. It was worth the drive!

Bottom line…if the car was free I would still run as far as possible from Century West…they give BMW a bad name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
russ fowler
...
12
111 - 119 of 119 results