Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Cerritos, CA

3.9
505 Reviews

18803 Studebaker Rd

Cerritos, CA

90703

Directions

505 Reviews of Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Sort by
September 04, 2021

"Terrible service!! I will never go back and will try to..."

- toneshot

Terrible service!! I will never go back and will try to deter anyone from doing business there! Walked the whole lot without getting acknowledged by any staff although about 6 to 7 sales guys were standing comfortable in the shade the whole time. When I approached them and asked why no one has acknowledged us, one of the salesman replied "because you didn't ask"

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not available
Sep 07, 2021 -

Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

We apologize for not properly assisting you during our “GIANT LABOR DAY SALES EVENT”. Please contact one of friendly Sales Managers at (562) 402-5335. They will be glad to assist you with all of your automotive needs.

April 08, 2021

"Bought a 2008 Ford Truck salesman was nice guy but the..."

- Five8ranch

Bought a 2008 Ford Truck salesman was nice guy but the scam was selling me alarm system for $ 1300 when I said No and having to go back and correct it never got my refund check promised to me in mail. Less than 29 days my truck broke down miles away on a trip I took and my $ 3500 warranty they said oh! You only have a level 1 service contract doesn’t help my $4800 service bill from out of state trying to get my truck back.. They dodged my calls and completely ignored my voicemails.. got a e mail after 6 calls I made. Never buy a car unless you have a high level of understanding the scam they try to add to the contracts when in finance office..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Alex Rios
Apr 12, 2021 -

Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Russ, We appreciate your feedback. The powertrain service contract that you purchased does not cover any non-powertrain component. Our staff was in contact with you and provided you with all of the information that you requested. While we understand your frustration, please know that we can only help so much in cases like this. Had the item that needed replacement been a powertrain component, it would have been covered. Thank you again for your understanding

November 10, 2020

"Can't really say much positive about this dealership...."

- Cntrygynsd

Can't really say much positive about this dealership. Things started off well enough, a very enthusiastic salesman named Atiq responded to my inquiry about one of their Dodge Challengers. We had a couple email and text message exchanges and then sales manager Robert "Tool" Visser jumped in under Atiq's email address without introducing himself, which was awkward. From there we had some awkward starts and stops but I thought we were making some progress. We ran my credit, exchanged pictures and determined trade in on my current vehicle since I live a couple hours away. As often happens with car purchases it was determined they couldn't meet my ideal deal but said they might be able to assist me if I'm willing to adjust my budget and/or loan terms. I responded that it was possible and asked them to propose what they could do. This is when Robert the Tool Visser disappeared and I only had one more follow-up from Atiq who assured me he'd follow-up with Robert. I've followed up with both and never heard back from them again. Not sure what happened but it's clear this dealership is not that concerned with customer service or selling cars. My suggestion is unless you are paying cash and don't want to negotiate you may want to go somewhere else. This dealership is not looking to earn your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Atiq Rahman, Robert Visser
Nov 13, 2020 -

Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to assist you further and will be reaching out to you for additional information needed. Hopefully we can get you into the vehicle of your dreams.

Jan 02, 2021 -

Cntrygynsd responded

The dealer did contact me after reading my review. They didn't really apologize for not following up prior but also weren't able to meet my needs. If the dealer had simply said "we can't help you" before I wrote the review I would have understood (you can't always come to terms) but they simply wrote me off until they got a bad review. The review stands as written. Not a great dealer in my opinion. I was able to buy a car from another dealer and I'm very happy with my purchase.

July 15, 2020

"Diego Franco one of the best sales person I ever work..."

- misswikki55

Diego Franco one of the best sales person I ever work with when buying a car. Need to see Diego for a car the best

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diego Franco
Jul 17, 2020 -

Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can ever be of further assistance. Enjoy your new ride!

July 09, 2020

"I didnt really know what I wanted to get. I walked around..."

- dgtrap1

I didnt really know what I wanted to get. I walked around a few lots and ran into Diego after about a 5 minute conversation we were going on a test drive and let me say I left the lot one happy customer. Thank you so much Diego. I highly recommend the process was nice and smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diego
Jul 13, 2020 -

Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. Thank you for sharing this feedback for Diego, and please don't hesitate to reach out if we can ever be of further assistance!

June 16, 2020

"I stopped by here today not really expecting to buy a..."

- Crystalgarcia22699

I stopped by here today not really expecting to buy a car! Diego from dodge got me into the car I wanted! I recommend Cerritos dodge ask for Diego! He is very knowledgeable on cars! Showed me how to use all my new features on my brand new 2020 Dodge Charger will come back definitely!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diego , Nick
Jun 17, 2020 -

Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

We're delighted to hear about your experience! Thank you for the amazing feedback and for giving us a chance to help you find an amazing new vehicle. Congratulations and enjoy your new 2020 Dodge Charger!

May 18, 2020

"WORST DEALERSHIP EVER! If I could give them negative..."

- Gina_01

WORST DEALERSHIP EVER! If I could give them negative stars I would. I bought a ram truck Laramie edition top of the line the way it was handled from delivery was careless, the truck had scratches on the bumper on the panels etc I took pictures, the service said they were doing to take care of it. It took them 3 tries to get it! It also had a dent in the tail gate and a scuff on the steering wheel! Mind you it’s a BRAND NEW TRUCK SHOULD BE IMMACULATE CONDITION!!!!! I wouldn’t have said anything if it was used BUT IT WASNT!!! took service a while to contact us. The miles on my truck are from going back and forth to the xxxx dealership. To top it all off, I agreed on a payment and later in the mail I received the statement at a different amount!!!! xxx so from getting a damaged truck to my payment increasing without my consent and signing for a different amount it’s outrageous!!! I called the finance guy who did my paperwork and still no response it’s been 1 week trying to contact him I left him 3 voicemails and nothing yet!! I remember everyone’s name just didn’t want to list them on here just wanted to share my experience, and based on the reviews it seems to be that other people have had the same issues with communication. If you want a dodge, Chrysler or Jeep you’re better off going to a different dealership!!!!!! Oh and needless to say everyone I dealt with were management !!! How outrageous they all should’ve known better. To add to my story when I expressed my concerns this particular person in service did not care about my concerns !!! That’s why it took them 3 tries to fix my truck!! Each time it was always something and a complete waste of my time! To better explain they had to pain the bumper due to the damages from the scratches when I went back the truck was filthy not washed and there were air bubbles in the paint!!!!! Any professional would have caught that before handing the finished product to their customer!! Then they called saying it had to be repainted again for the 2nd time!! My thing is they tried to get away with xxxxty work not caring about quality of work and thinking I might not see it but luckily I have an eye for detail and I know what I’m looking at!! I can go on and on but at this point I hope my experience can bring awareness and the dealership change their customer service and the way they handle certain situations!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James (manager), Eric Jones (finance manager), Barbara service department by far she was the worst!
May 26, 2020 -

Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We pride ourselves on being a “Chrysler Customer First Award” winning dealership, and always want to know when we fall short of our customers expectations. Please feel free to contact our Service Manager, Trent Hoffman, at (562) 402-5335 for further assistance.

Oct 09, 2020 -

Gina_01 responded

Unfortunately, Trent was the main person I was dealing with. I’ve reached out to the GM, VP, and corporate and no one has gotten back to me. Till this day (5 months later) I’m still dealing with issues from Cerritos dealership involving Trent and Barbara. They failed to communicate that a part was ordered back in April. We are now in October. Apparently, the tailgate latch needed to be replaced and they just recently informed me. Now I went to a different dealership to take care of Cerritos’ mistakes and now I have what you call an “outie” dent due to the tailgate not closing properly.. this is the second time now.

January 21, 2020

"Shady and deceitful. "

- ACuculich

Never again will I buy from this dealership again. The lack of organization, the shadiness of their sales people and finance department, and the arrogance and attitude I've received since is just not worth it. I love my Grand Cherokee, I'm hoping that it stays true for that. I originally reached out about the GC I bought through the website. I talked with one of the internet sales team through emails and let him know when I was coming in. I met him in person and shook his hand. He passed me off to another salesman (George, who was totally fine and the only decent part of this experience). Then, I started talking with whoever the weasel was about the numbers. I had a hard set number and I had another GC already lined up elsewhere. We finally came to an agreement on the numbers. Then, I got a phone call from the dealership, from another internet salesman, asking when I could come in. While I was in the dealership. When I got back to finance, because the weasel guy didn't mark down the agreed upon number, they filled out all the paperwork with another number and month term for the loan, that I had already shot down. Low and behold, when you figure out the numbers from what they'd done there, the price I was paying for the car (before tax and interest) was higher than the quote that I had in writing that brought me in. I called them out on this, and we came to an agreement that at least Brough the car down to the agreed upon sticker price. Now, more with finance... I did not go to my bank ahead of time. I figured that we'd all get a better deal when they're trying to move the cars, and I know the dealership gets a kickback and commission from the banks they set loans up through. That said, my bank is in their system. In the interest of a bette APR, we shopped the loan around while I was there. I talked to several banks, including my own. My own bank had not fully approved the loan yet, none of the banks had while I was signing the paperwork; but they had already essentially agreed to it. So, I was told by finance that we'd wait for their final approval. Cut to within 48hours, my bank has fully approved the loan, at a considerably better APR than what Cerritos was quoting me. My bank cut the check and sent it to Cerritos. I called the finance guy that handled my sale: Alex. I left a message to make sure that this was all good and going to be fine to handle. Or that I need not worry about that. I asked for a callback. Two days later, I called Alex back again, since he had not called me back. I wanted to make sure all was going through, or to see and make sure that I didn't somehow take out 2 loans for the same car. I never got a call back. I called back again, to talk to Alex or the Finance Department to make sure all was well with it, and to see if and or what I needed to do. I never got a call back. My bank called me today, as they'd just received the check back. (Mind you, they overnighted the check to Cerritos on the 13th of January, so over a week ago). I call Cerritos, obviously pissed off that they went behind my back and went somewhere else, and that they couldn't ever get back to me to let me know what the status was of the loan and what would be happening with the whole thing. I already forget the finance guy who I did talk to, but the arrogance on him, set me off. Yes, I had to cut him off a couple times, because he kept trying to divert the conversation away from what I as asking and trying to find out. He kept trying to brush under the rug, that they had blatantly ignored half of what we had been working on when I signed for the car. So, twice during my experience, did Cerritos try to talk out of both sides of their mouth, to try and pull one over on their customers, to squeeze out more money than is right. I'm glad that there are other Jeep dealerships closer to me, for servicing. I"m glad I don't ever have to step foot in Cerritos every again. For anyone else looking to go there, at least the location is beautiful and the inventory is stocked. But, make sure you clearly know your numbers

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesus, George (was great), Alex, and I forget the others.
September 21, 2019

"Excellent experience "

- GoManGO Tango

Flawless customer service/very welcoming/feels like your with family. I would definitely recommend you check these guys out. Shout out to Alejandro. Thank y’all. Proud GoManGo owner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alejandro
Sep 23, 2019 -

Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

This is wonderful to hear, thank you for letting our team help you find an extraordinary new vehicle. We loved working with you and look forward to seeing you again!

September 18, 2019

"Blissful "

- Elves

Diego (salesman) was amazing! He made sure to make my experience joyful and promising. I now have a beautiful Dodge Ram that I will be able to enjoy and love for years to come. Also, Robert and Nick in finance worked their tails off to reassure that I could meet my budget with the truck of my dreams. Thanks to everyone who made this experience possible at Cerritos Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diego, Robert
Sep 19, 2019 -

Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Congratulations on your incredible new vehicle! We're so happy that Diego helped you to find the truck of your dreams at a fantastic price. Thank you for your support and please let us know if we can ever be of further assistance!

1
...
1 - 10 of 505 results