About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Champion Preferred Auto Sales

3.4

28 Lifetime Reviews

2020 Lexington Rd, Nicholasville, Kentucky 40356 Directions
Sales: (866) 231-1587

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Champion Preferred Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
December 29, 2010

"Back in June 2010 I was in a car accident and my car was..."

- Asbury12

Back in June 2010 I was in a car accident and my car was totaled. I desperately needed a new vehicle. I didn't have much time to car shop because we had a baby who was a couple of weeks old and we were also in the process of closing on a new home and moving. I was referred to Champion Autos in particular, by a family member so I decided to check it out. Everyone was very helpful and accommadating to my situation. They got me into a used sonata, which I absolutely love, and worked with me on price. I was very grateful for the excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
March 11, 2010

"I searched Far and Wide for a good deal on a Hummer H2...."

- RedBack22

I searched Far and Wide for a good deal on a Hummer H2. While surfing the web I came across Champion Preferred Autos who had 5 in stock at the time. I emailed them in regards to their 2006 Luxury H2. They responded within 30 mins to my email and we were able to reach a deal for a great price on my dream car. I schedualed a test drive and fell in love with the Hummer. I had to go pick up my wife from work and told them we would be back. By the time we got back their manager had all of the paper work ready to go for me and my hummer was freashly detailed and ready to take home! It only took about 30 mins for me to finish my paper work and take my Hummer home! I love it! I've bought many used cars in my life and this was by far the most enjoyable buying experience yet! I stop by every now and then to show them my latest upgrades to my hummer. They are good people. I would recommend this dealership to all my friends and family! Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
June 23, 2009

"This dealership is horrible. Me and my brother stopped by..."

- jonfit04

This dealership is horrible. Me and my brother stopped by their lot to look for a new pick up truck. The salesman " Nick" was very nice and helpful and treated us very well. As usual, My brother went in filled out an application to see what he would qualify for... after about an hour the salesman came out and said that he had been approved and that he had vehicle that he would like to show my brother. He proceeded to show us a very nice 2004 Ford f-150 ..it was exactly what my brother had been looking for. So he test drove it and decided that he would like to go through with the purchase....this is when the bad customer sevice started to take place...we went in and sat in their lobby for almost 3 hours while the finance manager (Scott) dicked around and did everything but focus on his customers...finally he called us into his office to complete the paperwork which took about another hour because he had made multiple mistakes on the sales agreement..like forgetting to add in our cash downpayment.....anyways...we take delivery of the car and drive home. Exactly 7 days later the dealership called to say that the loan was not approved and that we had to return the truck....confused and broken hearted my brother did as they requested and drove the truck back to the dealership..which was almost 100 miles away. When he got to the dealership..he asked why he had been turned down...and come to find out the finance manager screwed up the paperwork yet again...so they told him to go home with truck and they would get in contact with him shortly....another 3 days go by and they call and say the truck must be returned....so he takes it back again..still unclear why the loan was not approved..but by this time he could care less... he was tired of dealing with the poor customer service...anywho...when he took the truck back..they tried to say that he owed them money for using the truck for 10 days....after informing the finance manager that no where on any of the paperwork did it state that there would be this charge...as usual he said yes there is..you signed a form stating that you understood....when we asked to see the form...he said "oh NO" you didn't sign the form because I forgot to give it to you!.....however you still have to pay...we called the police and after about an hour they agreed that they cannot charge us the money since we were never made aware...........needless to say we gave the truck back...and will never recommend this unorganized dealership to anyone. They are disrespectful liars and not worth the time! THINK TWICE BEFORE WORKING WITH CHAMPION PREFFERED AUTOS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott AND Nick
March 18, 2009

"A few years ago I purchased a certified used blazer from..."

- AlexUKZ1977

A few years ago I purchased a certified used blazer from this car lot. I was very pleased with the price as well as the friendliness. About the same time that I made my purchase, my girlfriend had made a purchase at a local dodge dealership. She purchased a model year neon. She felt bad that she never once was contacted by the dodge dealership where she had made her purchase. They basically sold her the car and took her money and that was the end of the story. If I didn't move 120 miles away from Champion Preferred Autos, I would definitely do business with them again. I put down $3,000 and they took $1,000.00 from the price. The owner noticed my brother and told the salesman to take $1,000.00 off of the vehicle. My brother had previously bought a car from this company. The salesman told the owner of the business,"I already took 1 grand off because he's putting $3,000 down in cash." The owner stopped, looked at the salesman and repeated,Take another thousand off of the vehicle!" I was treated good because of my brother and because this is how your supposed to treat your customers. With respect and gratitude for doing business with them. Thanks a lot Champion!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
March 12, 2009

"I bought my 99 VW Bug from them in April of Last year. I..."

- peeved

I bought my 99 VW Bug from them in April of Last year. I visited their dealership because my mom had recieved a "free gift" coupon and once there told them I was in the market for a car. Due to my credit history the Bug was all that I qualified for. The vehicle did not have a radio in it and as part of the deal they promised me they would put one in. My mom and stepdad were also promised a monetary gift for refering me to them. That day I did leave with the car but the headache had just begun. A few days later I retured to get a good clean up and a full tank of gas in the car as well as schedule a time for them to put in my radio. The clean-up consisted of them taking a water hose and rinsing off my car and that was it. I did not recieve any gas and as for the radio I was told because they were still trying to get me the financing that they had to lower the sale price on paper and that i would have to put my own radio in. Needing transportation and not wanting to put up with the aggravition I decided to do it myself. On top of everything else I borrowed 1000 dollars from my mom as a down payment with the understanding that a courtsey hold would be put on the check until i recieved my tax return to pay her back. Less than 3 weeks later my mom informed me that the check had been cashed and the money was out of her account. Upon calling my loan company that said that it was the dealership who cashed it and they had no control over it. Recently i have been looking to trade my car in because of my expanding family. I have gone to several other dealerships and eventhough my credit has rebounded with the way this deal was done i owe almost 3000 more dollars than the car is worth for trade in. I will never step foot on this car lot again. And as far as my mom goes it to almost 6 months for her to get her refereal money that was promised. This place is shady

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
main manager
February 15, 2009

"looked at a 83 chevy big red as they called it they was..."

- troy conrad

looked at a 83 chevy big red as they called it they was asking 9,000.00 took it for a drive after they had to jump start it the power windows wouldnt work it has a 454 had no power the tires were split in half the emergency brake was loose the clutch was messed up no stereo leaked oil and power stearing pully warped noises from engine that did not sound right at all plus rich smell from carborator and tried to give them a reasonable offer the man wouldnt even listen and told me that he had 8,300.00 in it and he had a over for 7,000.00 its not worth it. offer 5,000.00 no talk but really its not even worth that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
shannon was a great person but the owner was different
November 24, 2008

"I will recomend this dealership to everyone I know. They..."

- BentPres444

I will recomend this dealership to everyone I know. They were able to help me when no other dealership in ky was. I had been to about 7 other dealerships and every one of them left me sitting in the showroom for about 3-4 hours before they told me I would either need a substantial amount of money down or a co-signer. They were able to help me when no one else was. Thanks Champion Preferred Autos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
June 09, 2007

"I bought a 1999 Toyota Avalon which seemed to be in..."

- DAREMO

I bought a 1999 Toyota Avalon which seemed to be in excellent condition. They were asking a little more than high book but vehicle was worth it. Only condition of sale was to get Check Engine light looked at. Drove car home and took back two days later for this to be fixed. Left with dealer, was told a part needed ordered. 4 days later picked car up. As I left dealership the car had NO power below 3000 rpm, took back for dealer to look at, was given complimentary vehicle to drive. over the next 20 days and 5 more returns to dealer problem not fixed, found out where car had been diagnosed, when I called them I was told they found problem but dealer picked up car before fixed. When I picked up car after this it was delivered by another cheaper repair shop who said they replaced sensor. Car drove better but after about 10 miles car started having same problem. Told dealer I would not accept vehicle and would like to trade it for another on their lot. To do this they marked the vehicle I wanted up from their original asking price about $4000. After some negotiation I still ended up with a higher payment on a cheaper vehicle, they realized I didn't have much choice and COMPLETELY took advantage of the situation. Every chance I get I let people know how dispicable this dealer is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
3
21 - 28 of 28 results