Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Chapman Honda of Tucson

4.3

417 Lifetime Reviews

4426 E 22nd St, Tucson, Arizona 85711
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 417 reviews

November 18, 2019

"Professionals"

- Nobozo

Great place to buy and get your car serviced. Their use of text messaging to update you and get responses in return is a nice feature.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abel and Adrian in sales, service advisor Matt
Nov 19, 2019 -

Chapman Honda of Tucson responded

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you had such a good experience! Your Friends at Chapman Auto

November 10, 2019

"THEY DO NOT HAVE YOUR BEST INTEREST AT HEART ...."

- marce

BUYERS BEWARE..... If you are looking to purchase a new or used vehicle's please be your own advocate DO NOT go to the dealers or salesman . Go to the banks try there first. Then if they can't help you go directly to their top salesman the one who truly has YOUR best interest at heart not just another sale in the books. I had a horrible experience here at Chapman HONDA with Salesman Yousef and Finance "MANAGER" LUIS ROSA . I was suppose to go into today to pick up my vehicle that I was looking to purchase. Only to receive a call from my Salesman that unfortunately the vehicle we were working on was sold over night ! WOW only after they found out we were pre-approved without their help through a well known credit union in town. EVEN after we told them to try that Credit union in specific first ! they never did! and then today we receive a call "OH they sold the vehicle over night." what poor business deal very shady and shiesty move on their end. Once they found out they would not make as much money with my deal they went under our nose and sold it over night !. Went in to talk to the manager to only get an apology and a response that people are human and they "make mistakes" if I could give Chapman honda no stars I would I should've read review on here before going in to chapman or even contacting them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
YOUSEF LUIS ROSAS
Nov 14, 2019 -

Chapman Honda of Tucson responded

Marcela, Thank you for your feedback. You and I have spoken regarding your experience and I am glad I was able to answer your questions about it. If there is anything further I can do to assist you, please contact me using the information below. Akram Dawass | GSM | akramdwass@chapmanhonda.com | 520. 202.5716

October 02, 2019

"Service and professionalism went down the toilet"

- 2014 Civic SI

Let me start off by saying I was a loyal Chapman customer for 22 years. Anything Honda related they were my go to. I recently took my car in for service on a Saturday. I took the car in at noon and they called me at 5pm to let me know it was ready to pick up. I get down there and pay my bill and as I'm on my way out the door I get a "Oh there's one more thing, we're sorry but we wrecked your car". They decided to let one of their lot attendants that falsely claimed they could drive a standard transmission move my vehicle and that lot attendant rear ended another car on their lot because they obviously forgot to take it out of gear when parking it. Professionally I should have been contacted immediately after they damaged my property but the service tech gutlessly decided to wait until I paid my bill in full before telling me. I did get an "apology" but the "these things happen" attitude I received negated any sincerity of the apology. This treatment on top of the fact that the last three times my wife and I went there to purchase a new vehicle (within the last 5 years) we ended up with some kid that claimed to be the sales managers nephew and we ended up telling them more about the vehicle we were looking at then they could tell us. We are done with this dealership. It really is sad that management has let the dealership go in the direction it has. Apparently customer loyalty means nothing anymore. Bye Chapman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel Gameros, Jerry Polanski
Oct 08, 2019 -

Chapman Honda of Tucson responded

We are so sorry about your experience. We are very happy that your vehicle’s damage was minimal and was able to be repaired promptly. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to fix the problem and we hope to have gained your trust once again in Chapman Honda. Please contact me if there is anything further we can do to assist you. Akram Dawass | GSM | akramdwass@chapmanhonda.com | 520. 202.5716

Oct 08, 2019 -

2014 Civic SI responded

Sorry but no my trust in your dealership is totally gone. It doesn't matter what amount of damage was done to my property, minimal or not. If your dealership is responsible for damage then you need to take a better approach to it then "these things happen" and promptly inform the customer there property was damaged. Waiting until the end of the day to return the vehicle then telling me after I paid my bill is gutless and unforgivable. Even your canned response above seems like "meh whatever". I took my car to a different body shop for the repairs because I obviously can't trust your people with my property. My wife and I will be taking our business to Dobbs Honda for now on. I really hope upper management figures out there's a big problem with your current leadership before you lose more loyalty.

September 27, 2019

"Terrible dealer ship"

- thien0995

I bought this used vehicle from this dealer 1 month ago. After brought the car home , weeks later I discovered a missing windshield trim on the driver side and a tail light that didn't work. I brought the car to the service dept. The tail light was fixed right on the spot. I'm told by the service dept that the missing windshield trim will NOT be replaced ? I told service that it was missing when I bought the car. Service told me Sale declined my claim. I'm told the cost would be $115.00 for that missing trim. I spent $17000+ to purchase this car from this dealer. They some how missed that trim when they went through service checking prior to selling the car . Being a reputable dealer in town, Chapman can't even stand up for their own screw up by replacing the missing part. That attitude speaks a lot for their reputation. I urge other buyers staying away from this dealer. I'll do my part to make sure none of people I know come close to this dealer. I will file a consumer complain to state of AZ to inform about Chapman practice in town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 09, 2019 -

Chapman Honda of Tucson responded

Thien, I apologize for the miscommunication and am glad that this matter is settled. I am really glad that you give us the opportunity to address your concerns. This allows us to improve our customer service and become the best dealership we can be. If there is anything further I assist you with, please let me know. Akram Dawass | GSM | akramdwass@chapmanhonda.com | 520. 202.5716

September 23, 2019

"Great Service"

- New Yorker2012

People are nice and know what they are doing. They tell you exactly what you need to know about your car. The important things that need to be taken care of. There one closer to me but I prefer this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathew McDonald
Sep 25, 2019 -

Chapman Honda of Tucson responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy to see that you had a good experience. It is always our goal to give all of our clients the best experience possible and ensure that all of your vehicle needs are met. Your Friends at Chapman Auto

September 03, 2019

"Great buying experience"

- Jtitus

My next purchase will be definitely be from Chapman Honda! The team was extremely knowledgeable the car was Exactly what I wanted, the price was right and most importantly I trust them! I have recommended Chapman Honda to everyone I know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 04, 2019 -

Chapman Honda of Tucson responded

Thank you for your review and for trusting Chapman with your car buying needs. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience and we look forward to assisting you with your future car-buying needs! Your Friends at Chapman Honda

August 18, 2019

"service dept"

- mariposa

I called Angel Gameros for a service appt . He was able to get my Honda CRV in the same day with no problem. He went over the inspection report and made me aware of upcoming service my vehicle will need. I drive my car out of town frequently and depend on Mr. Gameros knowledge in order to keep my vehicle in top shape. Angel Gameros is an asset to your company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Gameros
Aug 19, 2019 -

Chapman Honda of Tucson responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a great service experience. We appreciate your patronage and feedback and look forward to serving you again. Your Friends at Chapman Honda of Tucson

August 12, 2019

"Going Back to Chapman Honda for My Next Van"

- momosface

Bought my Honda van two years ago - best car buying experience ever - great sales people - ask for Andrew - friendly, patient, well informed, no pressure. Took my van in for service (great service as always) and stopped to say howdy to Andrew who helped me look at options for buying and leasing. When it's time to buy/lease another van, I won't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dave Adams
Aug 13, 2019 -

Chapman Honda of Tucson responded

We are happy to see that you had a 5-Star experience when visiting our dealership! We look forward to delivering the same experience on your next visit. Your Friends at Chapman Auto

August 10, 2019

"Happy in Tucson "

- Dinlea67

Excellent experience Easy buying Excellent customer service Very fair listened to my needs and had the car ready for me do the transaction was fast and smooth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Adam finance
Aug 13, 2019 -

Chapman Honda of Tucson responded

Thank you for the 5-stars! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to serving you again. Your Friends at Chapman Auto

August 03, 2019

"Can't be beat!"

- Learjet_Larry

Vehicle purchased: Honda Odyssey. It has been several years since I have purchased a new vehicle, preferring instead to buy 'slightly used' vehicles with very low mileage. We (my 'better half' and I) shopped around at several 'used' car sources, as well as new dealerships. We had done a lot of "homework" and knew exactly what we wanted in a new Odyssey (colors, features, etc.) We decided to drop into Chapman Honda "just to see what they had available". What we soon discovered was that the price of a NEW Odyssey was within "spitting distance" of a used one (at least at Chapman!) Of course, that speaks well of the Honda Odyssey! However, the point of this review is to share our experience with Chapman Honda. Having bought several new cars over the years (I'm 73), I must say this was without a doubt the most pleasurable experience I have ever had. This is true regarding ALL aspects of the purchase and is particularly true of our salesman, Abel Ramos. Although we stopped by rather late on a Saturday afternoon, we never felt 'rushed' nor any kind of 'pressure' to make a decision. Abel was very thorough, courteous and was very knowledgeable about Honda products in general and the Odyssey in particular. Once we did make a decision (we had done a LOT of 'homework') he literally walked us though each step in the process, thoroughly answering any questions we had along the way. The whole transaction went as smooth as glass. We subsequently went back to have some window tinting added. The appointment went exactly as scheduled and the work was, in a word, perfect. In fact, the whole process has been, literally, "perfect". I highly recommend Chapman Honda without reservation. I think we just found our 'new' source for future vehicle purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abel Ramos
Aug 05, 2019 -

Chapman Honda of Tucson responded

Thank you for your review and for trusting Chapman with your car buying needs. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience and we look forward to assisting you with your future car-buying needs! Your Friends at Chapman Honda

1
...
1 - 10 of 417 results