Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Charles Maund Toyota

Austin, TX

4.8
1,200 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Charles Maund Toyota, one of Austin’s leading Toyota dealers. Charles Maund Toyota has a large selection of New, Used or Certified Used Toyota vehicles. If you need a little more room Charles Maund Toyota has several Trucks and SUV’s to choose from like the Tundra, Tacoma, Rav 4, FJ Cruiser, Highlander, 4Runner, Sequoia and Land Cruiser. Plus, we have the all-new Highlander and awesome Prius are available! Charles Maund Toyota has factory-trained technicians that will service your Toyota vehicles for repairs, scheduled maintenance, oil changes, tire rotations, brake service and much more. This state-of-the-art facility is located in Austin, TX, and their highly experienced staff is ready to take care of your Toyota service needs. The Charles Maund Toyota parts department also located in Austin, TX, has a large inventory with thousands of Toyota parts, including oil and air filters, to meet your vehicle needs.

8400 Research Boulevard

Austin, TX

78758

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,200 reviews

November 28, 2020

"First rate service and good customer service. Great..."

- Outlaw7745

First rate service and good customer service. Great communication from service advisor. He really connected with me during my recent visit. Kept me informed through the whole visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Culpepper
November 19, 2020

"Absolutely the BEST experience I have had with a..."

- acorbin

Absolutely the BEST experience I have had with a dealership. They did everything so flawlessly when I bought my car and then really stepped it up when I was hit and my car was totaled. They guided me from towing the vehicle to getting a new one when it was totaled out. All the uncertainty and confusion dealing with Insurance Companies was wiped away because of these guys. I can't thank them enough!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brent Williams & Robo
November 18, 2020

"Great experience at Charles Maund Toyota! Celeste N..."

- Vanessa Vallejo

Great experience at Charles Maund Toyota! Celeste N Garcia was amazing! She got me in the car I fell in love with!! Thanks again!! <3

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Celeste N Garcia
Nov 19, 2020 -

Charles Maund Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new car, Vanessa! We are thrilled to hear you had a good experience with us and look forward to working with you again!

November 18, 2020

"Travis was so professional and really made me feel as if..."

- marycatherine

Travis was so professional and really made me feel as if he cared about the vehicle I was buying. Not pushy but very informative. Great experience! The finance dept with warranties was amazing. I worked with Tania and she was so good at explaining everything and did not make me feel like I was another customer that walked through her door. She did a great job! My husband will be coming to get a truck in the near future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Smith
Nov 19, 2020 -

Charles Maund Toyota responded

Thank you for trusting us with your car buying experience. We are happy to hear that everything went well. Congratulations on your new Toyota!

November 12, 2020

"Always there to offer assistance, proactive to get..."

- Billdy

Always there to offer assistance, proactive to get maintenance scheduled and properly performed. Very knowledgeable sales and service representatives. Service performed quickly and thoroughly. Best dealership I have ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 19, 2020 -

Charles Maund Toyota responded

We truly appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you! Safe travels!

November 07, 2020

"I have been going to Charles Maund for my cars and trucks..."

- pilot

I have been going to Charles Maund for my cars and trucks since 1982 and they have always taken care of my car needs and service. The only problem for them is that Toyota's last so long I don't need to purchase a automobile every couple of years. I have a 2000 and 2008 Tundra, and 2019 Toyota Corollla Hatch Back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Angel Rodriguez
Nov 09, 2020 -

Charles Maund Toyota responded

We cannot thank you enough for being such a loyal customer. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to continuing to service your vehicles and take care of you. Safe travels and see you next time!

November 03, 2020

"I recently got safety recall service for 2018 Highlander..."

- hayden

I recently got safety recall service for 2018 Highlander and my service adviser was Mr.William Mannella. He was great! His services and consulting were very professional. And I would like to say thanks to Mr. Wes Newman who arranged back order of parts and appointment immediately right after my asking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Mannella, Wes Newman
Nov 09, 2020 -

Charles Maund Toyota responded

We truly appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are thankful for wonderful customers like you and we look forward to working with you again!

November 02, 2020

"I recently purchased a 2020 Toyota Highlander and my..."

- rbesa84

I recently purchased a 2020 Toyota Highlander and my sales consultant was Mr. Mohammed Merchant, U.S. Army (Retired). Mr. Merchant's skills in professionalism and customer service have obviously reached a level that is nothing short of "EXEMPLARY". I highly recommend him if you are considering purchasing a new vehicle at Charles Maund Toyota in Austin, TX. Mr. Merchant was able to effortlessly reach my GOLD STANDARD of both a seamlessly PLEASANT PURCHASING EXPERIENCE & ULTIMATLEY SATISFIED CUSTOMER. It is apparent that Mr. Merchant is an ASSET to his chosen sales profession with the TOYOTA family, as well as an ASSET to his country. I am proud to say that I now feel like a member of the TOYOTA family thanks to Mr. Merchant, and look forward to my next purchase. Thank you Mohammed. Sincerely, Jorge Rolando Besa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Mohammed Merchant (Sales Consultant)
Nov 09, 2020 -

Charles Maund Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new Highlander! We are thrilled, but not surprised, that Mohammed took such good care of you. We look forward to working with you again and we wish you safe travels!

October 29, 2020

"the service advisor, william mannella, was great! he told..."

- nhvcinc

the service advisor, william mannella, was great! he told me what was going on and i felt safe and confident that my toyota was getting the best service possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
william mannella, service advisor, 5 star rating
Nov 09, 2020 -

Charles Maund Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear Will took such good care of you and lucky to have him on our team. We look forward to working with you again!

October 27, 2020

"I love the service, I am a social worker and my vehicle..."

- florperezchavez

I love the service, I am a social worker and my vehicle is my life line. I do not mind the wait because it’s worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 09, 2020 -

Charles Maund Toyota responded

We LOVE reviews like this! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We look forward to working with you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,200 results