About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Charlie's Toyota Scion

4.8

209 Lifetime Reviews

451 Western Ave., Augusta, Maine 04330 Directions
Sales: (207) 622-4748

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

209 Reviews of Charlie's Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
October 01, 2018

"Charlie's Toyota Takes the Dread Out Of Buying A Car"

- Highlander fan

This was the second time we bought a Highlander from Charlies.Kurt M.,the salesman,was great to work with.There was no pressure to make a decision and he knew the vehicle inside and out.The service dept.has always been great.They are always polite,efficient,and on time.Charlies is a great place to buy a car and a great place to have it serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt MacKenzie,Travis Zimba
September 18, 2018

"A Part of the Family"

- EdL321

Our salesman, Jaret, was extremely pleasant and very helpful when we needed him. Very knowledgeable about the vehicle we were interested in and did not try to move us in another direction. This, alone, made our decision to look no further.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaret Hopkins
September 17, 2018

"Excellent attention from Salespeople."

- DianaJ

My husband and I recently purchases a 2018 Toyota 4-Runner from Jimmy Jolin at Charlie's Toyota. Jimmy was extremely knowledgable and treated us with kindness and respect. We were extremely pleased with our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Jolin
September 17, 2018

"Satisfied Customer"

- Lisa123

My sales person, Sam, was very knowledgeable of the product I was interested in purchasing. He went over all the new features and then I road tested. The sale was pretty quick, running some numbers for me and making a payment I can live with. After the sale, Sam was great at showing me how to use the many new features, he even set my phone up!! This is my second purchase through Charlie's Toyota because I was satisfied with their after service on the last purchase, expecting all to go well on this one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam, Rich. Tyler?
September 15, 2018

"Waste of Time"

- Unhappy Customer

They wasted my entire afternoon by not giving me my trade in value upfront like I asked as soon as I walked though the door. Instead, I was assured by Nick that they are always with blue book range. After multiple hours at the dealership the first trade in value we were given was on target.Then they realized they did not take into account the email coupon I had. Suddenly, and conveniently for them, with the coupon my trade in is worth $3000 less and no longer within the blue book range. Truly, a waste of time and they were defensive when presented with feedback that we could have saved hours if they had just given the trade value upfront. We have purchased multiple vehicles from Charlie’s dealerships before. We won’t be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate, Nick and others
September 15, 2018

"Friendly, Knowledgable"

- leaseladty

Tim Poulin is very personable and made me feel I was a very important customer. He is an expert about the 2019 Corolla I leased. He was very patient as I asked questions about the many features of this car. I would asks for him again the next time I need a car. Thanks, Tim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Poulin
September 06, 2018

"Very Satisfied"

- BobS

Was a relaxed and no pressure visit with our salesman, Kurt MacKenzie. We felt comfortable if we wanted to look some more elsewhere, but liked what we saw at Charlies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt MacKenzie
August 19, 2018

"This vehicle is # 8 from Charlies!"

- Bruce

I know some folks just don't want to believe a rating like ours because it does not seem possible. It is with absolute honesty and sincerity that my wife and I say that everyone of our eight auto purchases at Charlies Auto Mall, including our latest acquire of a 2018 RAV4 Toyota have all been a truly exciting, rewarding, and wonderful experience! Over 14 years of dealing with Charlies and not a single complaint! Whether it is purchasing or service, we get what we ask for and want from Charlies and with a smile! I am not young and have been around awhile, but I also must say, no matter what make or model (all were brand new) these autos were/are the best. We have had no problems AT ALL with any vehicle from Charlies. Also, we believe each of our auto purchases were very fair deals. If they were not, why would we have kept returning? We are not being rewarded in any way for writing this! I really want people to know that it would be a hugh mistake not to try Charlies for there next auto purchase. Lastly, we can't say enough good things about Kurt MacKenzie, sales consultant, who we have had the pleasure of dealing with on many of the auto purchases. Every question or detail we have had is answered. Patience, sincerity, honesty, and just a xxxx of a nice person! We can only wish him continued success at Charlies. After all, we don't think a person as nice as Kurt to deal with comes along every day! Mr. & Mrs. Bruce L. Rollins Sr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt MacKenzie, and all the others that have always helped in so many ways!
August 11, 2018

"Use car purchase"

- ron1

Purchased a lease car from the dealer and felt comfortable with sales people and the vehicle that I got seems to be in great condition with low mileage. Jimmy Jolin was our sales person and was very comfortable to work with, Sam also helped with information . Was recommenced by several people to visit Charlies for a good deal. Ron

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Jolin
August 03, 2018

"Very professional with a non-agressive attitude. "

- bobcat1

I enjoyed the give and take with the staff and thought they were sincere in their offer. Because I have had 5 Toyotas during the last several years it is easy to find a car I like. I do, however, visit another Toyota dealership with the purpose of receiving the best deal. To date its 3 to 2 in favor of Charlie's Toyota. It both cases the salespersons have been very knowledge in the product. My salesperson's name was Chris and I was very satisfied with my interaction with him. A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and Travis
1
...
1 - 10 of 209 results