Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche

Virginia Beach, VA

4.6
198 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Checkered Flag is a family owned business that has been serving the automotive needs of the Hampton Roads area of Virginia since 1964. We started as an import car dealer selling European sports cars from england and italy. In 1974 we added the Porsche marque to our family of vehicles. Our passion for driving and the sporting aspect of driving is perfectly reflected in each and every Porsche we sell. Our committment to client satisfaction and the ownership experience is the cornerstone of our success over these years. We invite you to experience this first hand at Checkered Flag Porsche.
Contact Dealership

2865 Virginia Beach Blvd

Virginia Beach, VA

23452

Directions

By Type

Showing 198 reviews

June 08, 2020

"this was excellent experience. the team was professional..."

- SS

this was excellent experience. the team was professional and helpful. barry made the deal so smooth. i travel 200 miles to buy this porsche. i recommmend them to all. the finance team was also excellent,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 02, 2019

"Very professional and polite"

- Sabrina G

Everyone was overall extremely professional and straight to the point, which we greatly appreciated! They were able to find us exactly what we wanted and we were out the door that same day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Curt and Darlene
Dec 03, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

November 20, 2019

"Thanks for your assistance!! "

- SUSAN.DEVICH

I hadn't planned on purchasing at that moment but talking out my issues I was given enough time and solid facts to give me something to think about. Having not purchesed a vehicle by myself, my son spoke to Mr House from Nevada and assisted with the decision. The whole transaction went well and when I am ready to purchase again, I'll be happy to work with the team at Lynnhaven. The service dept has been wonderful as well, with my previous Audi. Thanks again! Susan Devich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 27, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Sincerely, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

May 24, 2019

"Do NOT Buy from Checkered Flag Porsche"

- ScottWintrode

The Checkered Flag Porsche dealership in VA Beach is the worst company I have ever dealt with in my life. Do not trust them as they will screw you in a second ( However , their service team is Ok). I bought a used Porsche from them 4 months ago. Personal things changed and I needed to sell the car, When I called them it took # DAYS to offer me $9000 less than I paid BEFORE Title and Taxes. My local Dealerships offered more. This place is an embarrassment to Porsche and hopefully they will drop them, Again , do not buy from them !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Copeland
Jun 28, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche responded

This review has been received and acknowledged.

May 17, 2019

"Chassis System Error Five Minutes After Driving Off the Lot"

- christinab

I purchased a Porsche Certified 2017 Panamera 4S from Checkered Flag Porsche on March 23, 2019. All I heard from Checkered Flag Porsche is that they have an incredible certification process and that the car is in perfect condition. Well, five minutes after driving it off the lot I got a chassis system error. On May 2, 2019 I dropped the car at a Porsche dealership that’s closer to my home. Today is May 17, 2019 and Porsche still has no idea what is wrong with the car or how to fix it. They have escalated the issue and even their senior techs do not know what to do next. Either the Porsche Certification process is bogus or Checkered Flag Porsche didn’t actually perform the certification. There’s no other way that such an obvious and prominent error could have been missed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Copeland
Jun 18, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche responded

This review has been received and acknowledged.

May 06, 2019

"Fantastic service and exceptional quality"

- ErinNorfolk

My car unexpectedly died and I had to quickly find a new or new-to-me replacement. After research I was very interested in the Audi q7, but given the unexpected nature of my situation, was not certain about budget. I stopped by Checkered Flag Audi with my young daughter one Saturday and met Lee before we were even in the door. He took the time to listen to what I was looking for, then we went through various new vs used options and their inventory. All the while, Lee and the other Audi staff were very sweet to my daughter, who had no other option but to sit through our discussion. We narrowed the choice down to a new 2019 model or a 2017 used that had all the bells and whistles. Even with the time crunch, it still took me multiple days to deliberate between the two and determine what would be the best fit for my family and our budget. Lee and his colleagues were very accommodating, never pressured me, and very helpful. Their customer service was impeccable and an excellent precursor of how customers will be treated throughout their Audi ownership. I cannot recommend Lee and Checked Flag Audi highly enough. I love, love, love the car we decided upon and tell everyone about my experience there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Canupp, Dan Deir
Jun 18, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team takes pride in their fast, friendly, and efficient customer service and will be happy to hear that you left Checkered Flag satisfied. We are very appreciative of your 5-star review and recommendation. We appreciate you trusting us with your car buying needs and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

May 04, 2019

"Mike Lupia"

- Capt.

Was a pleasure doing business with Mike today. I knew what I wanted and told him I want to get it done fast. I don"t like spending all day at a car dealership. He got it done quick and I was in my new A6. Nothing but professionalism here. We drove from Newport news for this car. CPO car. Great experience would go back again. Thanks checkard flag audi. Capt. Roscoe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience at Checkered Flag! We love our happy customers and are honored to have you as part of our family. Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything – be it sales or service! Sincerely, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

April 19, 2019

"Surprisngly easy"

- G8lover

As they say we were just out looking, but we had the Audi brand on our minds. Some dealers just make you nervous and charge you right out the gate but the employees here gave you room to breathe and browse at your own leisure. They were very pleasant. Very knowledgeable too. We started out looking at a brand new vehicle but they had very nice 2018 cars on the lot as well and ended going that route.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ms. Darlene in finance
Jun 18, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Audi - Porsche responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Sincerely, Ed Klima - General Manager - eklima@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 5464

March 31, 2019

"Audi Customer for Life! "

- arianab

I’ve never had such great customer service, with an honorable mention for both James & Lesley. I most definitely felt appreciated & well informed about both my car & the protection plans that I chose to add on. In the future this dealership will for sure be my #1 choice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lesley
March 31, 2019

"New 2019 Audi A4 Lease"

- HansA4

Mike Lupia was extremely helpful from the beginning to the end of the entire process. He went out of his way to show me multiple model options I had been considering and was well prepared for each of my visits. Any questions or comparisons I had between different models he never missed a beat and all of his feedback was right on point. He took the extra time necessary to take into consideration the lease I was turning in and what my wishes were for my next vehicle and find me the best fit. Because of Mike's efforts I am confident that I not only made the right decision, but the best decision. It was a pleasure working with Darlene in finance as well. Everything was straight forward and her feedback was honest and useful. I truly had a great experience with Checkered Flag Audi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Darlene Epps-Minor, Dan Deir
1
...
1 - 10 of 198 results