About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Checkered Flag Hyundai

4.9

2,144 Lifetime Reviews

3033 Virginia Beach Blvd, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23452
Call (757) 481-8234

2144 Reviews of Checkered Flag Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
June 11, 2018

"10/10- best experience I’ve ever had!"

- mhowell

My husband and I ended up purchasing our first car together with the help of Martene in sales. We came in knowing our budget and Martene helped us find the perfect car. She was honest, upfront, and couldn’t be more helpful! We were blown away by how smooth and haggle-free the process was thanks to her. we received the best experience possible without all of the bs— that is hard to find in a dealership! The prices are great and the staff is amazing. if you’re looking to buy a new or used vehicle— you’re in good hands here. I would sincerely recommend them to anyone! thank you Martene & Adam for everything!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Hamilton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Martene
Jun 12, 2018 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai responded

Thank you for the excellent review! It is great to know that Martene was able to provide you with a pressure-free and knowledgeable sales experience. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you! Regards, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

June 07, 2018

"GEOFF & His Beard"

- 12345678

GEOFF & his beard were very helpful! All of my many questions were answered without any annoyance. I was able to test drive overnight in order to think about an initial vehicle. I’m grateful for this because it lead me to select my first choice instead. The dealership needs to consider lowering the $699 document (doc) fee. Adam was very kind & helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Warder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Adam Hamilton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 11, 2018 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Geoff. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Regards, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

June 04, 2018

"Great buying experience"

- kengolfs18

Thanks to Jeff Griffin for the outstanding job on our new car purchase! Jeff went above and beyond what we expected. Starting with showing me the used car I had already looked at online and I had my own financing. We then walked around and looked at some new cars, I was a little skeptical. But Jeff showed me an 2018 Hyundai Elantra value edition, not much more that what we would be spending, and its brand new! We were sold on this car for the warranty and roadside assistance that was offered. He also got me a lower rate at a different bank. Now that's above and beyond anything! Thanks again Jeff Griffin and the team at Checkered Flag Hyundai!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Griffin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 04, 2018 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us, Ken! At our dealership, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that Jeffrey was able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Regards, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

May 26, 2018

"Good service and pleasant experience "

- Andy

John was very helpful and friendly. Great experience. He made the car buying experience much easier than I thought it would be. I’d recommend the cars and this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Caddell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 04, 2018 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai responded

Taking the time to leave this review means a lot to us. A positive experience is what we strive for every day. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was and for choosing us for your automotive needs! Regards, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

May 26, 2018

"Elantra"

- Jim

Came in without a lot of brand knowledge, just a target payment and a lease preference. Geoff did an excellent job of fitting us to the right vehicle and payment. The lease suits our situation just fine. Every question was answered with ease. We were referred by family members to Geoff, and they were correct.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Warder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 04, 2018 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience at our dealership! We love our happy customers and are honored to have you as part of our family. Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything – be it sales or service! Regards, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

May 10, 2018

"Checkered Flag VW "

- Bill

This was probably the easiest, low stress car buying experience I have ever had. We really enjoyed the no-haggle price and John Caddell was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. We had been pre-approved through our bank and John suggested we give VW Financing a shot, and they beat our rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Caddell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 11, 2018 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai responded

Bill, John is pleased to learn that you enjoyed your car buying experience with us. We look forward to servicing your vehicle soon. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

May 07, 2018

"Excellen Customer Service from Thom Coyle - top tier!"

- HYUNDAI Convert

I will keep this simple. I worked in hospitality and the service industry for 2 decades and can say, with great confidence, Thom Coyle is TOP TIER and a true professional. His attention to what I had to say and what I wanted were excellent and he represents what has been lost in America... someone who gets the job done and does it right. LOVE my Elantra GT Sport!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thom Coyle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 11, 2018 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai responded

Thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new car! We are so pleased that Thom was able to provide you with such exceptional service. If you have any questions about your Elantra GT Sport, please come back in to visit! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

May 05, 2018

"Excellent Experience"

- Mama Lew

Jeffrey was great to work with when my daughter bought her car so when I finally decided on my next car, he was the logical choice for assistance. He maintained a professional, informative and personable demeanor throughout the entire process. I'll be seeing him again when I'm back in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Griffin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 07, 2018 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai responded

It is great to know that we were able to provide you and your daughter with a pleasant time purchasing your new car. Jeffery will be pleased to hear of your review. If you ever have any automotive needs in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at any time. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

April 24, 2018

"Hyundai Kona Purchase"

- kona2018

Incredible car buying experience. Leased a 2018 Kona. Our salesman, Jeffrey Griffin, is easily the BEST car salesman I have worked with over the years. Very knowledgeable not only about the vehicle, but about financing options and warranties. No pressure sales is the way to go. He delivered everything as promised and our time there was minimal. A very efficient car buying process. Ask for Jeffrey Griffin if you visit this dealership. Nobody will treat you better. Thank you to the entire Checkered Flag team. You have a life long customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Griffin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Adam Hamilton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 24, 2018 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle. Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership!  We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience with our staff was so positive. We do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again! Regards, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

April 22, 2018

"The Great Service I got from Checkered Flag VW and John"

- Warren/Mary

We went to Checkered Flag VW and was met by John. From the time we arrived John made us feel comfortable. We gave John a detailed list of what we were exactly looking for including color. To our surprise there was no pressure to get us to change or add any options not on our list. Within a couple of minutes we had in our hand the out the door price for the exact car we wanted. Dealing with John was the easiest car purchase we have every done. When we asked John a question if he did not know the answer he went immediately and asked someone for the answer. He took us on a tour of the dealership and introduced us to employees in other departments. So when we come back we would know who and where to go for help. We give John five stars because this is the way a deal should go. No pressure, no second guessing, we knew where we stood and where he stood. No BS. We also give Checkered Flag VW dealership a five star rating also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Caddell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 24, 2018 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai responded

Warren and Mary, we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and they will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. We are very appreciative of your five-star review and recommendation! We thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs we hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Regards, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,144 results