About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Citrus Kia

4.9

1,379 Lifetime Reviews

1850 SE Us Highway 19, Crystal River, Florida 34429 Directions
Sales: (352) 564-8668

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,379 Reviews of Citrus Kia

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2018

"Service Dept. Botched Routine Oil Change and Tire Rotation!"

- FLKia816

I brought my new Kia in for scheduled maintenance. The Citrus Kia service department ignored the owner's manual instructions for checking the engine oil level and rotating the (original factory) tires, and as a result over-filled the engine oil (which can seriously damage the engine) and did not properly rotate the tires. When their errors were pointed out, their very rude technician, backed up by Dave the service advisor, insisted that the owner's manual was wrong on both points and needed to be updated. A call to Kia confirmed that was nonsense. They billed for five quarts of motor oil for an engine that only holds 3.8 quarts; no surprise that the oil level showed as 1/2 inch over the Full mark on the dipstick. When they check the oil level at Citrus Kia, they do so immediately after turning off the engine. They do NOT wait five minutes for all the oil to drain back into the pan, as clearly stated in the owner's manual. This causes them to underestimate the engine oil level and add far more oil than they should. I assume that they skip the specified five minute wait in order to save time (at the risk of damaging the engines in their customers' vehicles). In fact, they cut corners in almost everything they did. After draining off the excess engine oil (only because I insisted), the tech did not replace the drain plug gasket, leaving my car at risk of an oil leak. Following the tire rotation, when tightening the wheel lug nuts, they did not first engage the parking brake (which would have taken all of two seconds), causing the car to roll with each twist of the torque wrench, and straining the transmission. Later, the tech drove my car out of the service area with the hood unsecured and loudly banging up and down. I know all these things because I watched the Citrus Kia service department work on my car at my second appointment (meant to fix the first day's mistakes). These are the rudest, most incompetent auto mechanics I've ever met. I would go literally anywhere else for service before returning here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Bushnell
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 28, 2018

"Well was on line and seen a van I was interested in was to "

- Jaycrespo326

Well when I got there everything was fine talk to someone outside I told them that I was looking for a internet lady that I was talking to online anyway she was nice lady I told her I have a 2018 dodge gran caravan with only 4,404 miles on it that I bought not even three months ago but change my mind and wanted to trade it in so she told my keys and when to the manger and was there for while okay finally she came out now when I bought my dodge I pay 28,000 for it and I knew I was not going to get all my money back for the van but when she came back she said her manger appraised my van and was going to give me only 17,500 for a 2018 gran caravan with only 4,404mile on it that crazy I pay 28,000 for it I know that when you buy a car from a dealer you lose 6,000 as you drive out the door okay but to lose 11,000 that’s crazy this is my not my first time dealing with this dealer never had a results I not giving away my van I was also send emails that they was having 5,000 dollar rebates never go to this dealer again I when it kia of Ocala and got a better deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
September 13, 2018

"Love my CAR"

- gailco

This is my 4th car over the years from this dealer ship. I will continue to go back. For cars and servicing, They are awesome there thank you !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Stewart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 15, 2018

"A Great Auto Buying Experience!"

- tkr Sportage

What a wonderful surprise! Citrus Kia was like the old days. There was no high pressure selling from the sales staff. It was like visiting a family owned, hometown business that cared about the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Boswell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 05, 2018

"Bought new car"

- NEWLIFE01

I came in here with little to no hope of getting a new car. I was wrong, these guys up here were amazing. They helped me get into a new car with no issues. I was amazed at the family atmosphere and the customer service. I would recommend these guys to anyone and everyone looking for a final stop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Boswell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Dondanville
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brent Lucas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tony Meador
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michelle Powell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 04, 2018

"Thank you Citrus Kia"

- EKatona

Went there for the 30.000 mile service , excellent job. Got a very good price .Thank you David the (the manager) and Dave . Elizabeth Katona

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Dondanville
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dave Bushnell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 12, 2018

"Horrible dealership"

- Linda H

I have never had a good experience at citrus kia. I was misled into a purchase in 2015 after a wreck and needing a car ASAP so I didn't think it through or shop around. That is my fault got put into a 2016 kia rio that did not have the features I requested but I was too stressed and upset and hurried to pay attention. Again my fault. Got a call on july 4th this year out of the blue wanting said 2016 rio as used inventory was promised my credit would not be an issue and that I could get into a newer car with no money down and no cosigner they WANTED my car. That was a HUGE LIE. When I got there the salesman ran my numbers came back and said I needed either 1500 down and or a co signer to even proceed. I had told them repeatedly I didn't not have any money to put down and a co signer was out of the question. He didn't offer me any cars to look at did not even try to find a lender just stopped really even dealing with me and started to try and sell my friend who was with me and just had a question. The sales manager and a few other vultures circled her and tried to get her pressured into a car she wasn't sure she even wanted because it would be a higher payment over a longer period than she currently had. We barely made it out of there with or skin in tact. Then I called the service center to check on my warranty and was told it was only for 5yrs or 50k miles and it was over on miles when I had always thought it was 100k warranty. Again a LIE. Would not recommend Citrus Kia to anyone unless I didn't like them and maybe not even then.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derik Moss
July 08, 2018

"Pleasant and Positive Experience"

- richcal

Form initial contact with Dave Duchette in Sales, through paperwork with Brent in finance, a most positive experience. Negotiations were reasonable and professional. They no longer had the color I initially looked at on the new Kia Niro, and went to considerable effort to get it for us. Hassle free experience. Good people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Lucas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dave Duchette
July 02, 2018

"Purchase of a car "

- Snow tiger

I was working with a new employee and this was his first "new" car sale. We had a couple misunderstandings at first, however, over all I felt he did an excellent job in helping me get the car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BARRY LUCAS
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Derik Moss
July 01, 2018

"AWESOME"

- jmcd2018

If you have a question or don't know what to do just go in and ask for Mr. Boswell and he will get you all set up and read! zoom zoom no issues but a lot of laughs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Boswell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,379 results