Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Citrus Kia

4.9

1,384 Lifetime Reviews

1850 SE Us Highway 19, Crystal River, Florida 34429 Directions
Sales: (352) 564-8668

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,384 Reviews of Citrus Kia

Sort by Write a review
May 09, 2019

"Thank you !!"

- EKatona

Went there for oil change tire rotation and cabin air filter replacement got a very good good price thank you with all my heart David Dondanville !! Elizabeth Katona

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Dondanville
5.0
Dave Bushnell
5.0
December 20, 2018

"Rich Meier"

- Fancy Nancy

Rich was very helpful in helping me choose the right car for the right price. I have recommended Citrus Kia to many of my retired friends. THANKS AGAIN RICH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Meier
5.0
December 12, 2018

"Great service"

- Jlbltd

Great service and they listen to your needs and take care of you. No high pressure sales.Nice people to work with and a great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Stewart
5.0
Devin Gillespie
5.0
Brent Lucas
5.0
Rich Meier
5.0
November 30, 2018

"Rich was awesome worked hard to get us out"

- Emarro

I would call on Rich if we ever have a problem he was great .The coffee was old and not much to snack on in the lounge area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BARRY LUCAS
5.0
Rich Meier
5.0
November 20, 2018

"Rocky Vance &Brent Lucas"

- Mike

Rocky and Brent went above and beyond helping me through my first car purchase. They were but patient and courteous listen and were not overbearing. Now I feel I have a dealership I can put my trust in and I will be going back. Great Dealership , great Sales Team.Didn't see Rocky Vance's name on the list below so I want to be sure people know he did a great job selling me my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Lucas
5.0
Other Employees : Rocky Vance
November 17, 2018

"Timmy Torres and the finance manager were wonderful!!"

- Bill and Deb

Timmy Torres and the finance manager, Brent, were wonderful in helping us through this deal!! This was our sixth car that we purchased from Citrus KIA, and they have never disappointed us in the slightest bit!! An excellent dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Lucas
5.0
TIMMY TORRES
5.0
October 10, 2018

"Service Dept. Botched Routine Oil Change and Tire Rotation!"

- FLKia816

I brought my new Kia in for scheduled maintenance. The Citrus Kia service department ignored the owner's manual instructions for checking the engine oil level and rotating the (original factory) tires, and as a result over-filled the engine oil (which can seriously damage the engine) and did not properly rotate the tires. When their errors were pointed out, their very rude technician, backed up by Dave the service advisor, insisted that the owner's manual was wrong on both points and needed to be updated. A call to Kia confirmed that was nonsense. They billed for five quarts of motor oil for an engine that only holds 3.8 quarts; no surprise that the oil level showed as 1/2 inch over the Full mark on the dipstick. When they check the oil level at Citrus Kia, they do so immediately after turning off the engine. They do NOT wait five minutes for all the oil to drain back into the pan, as clearly stated in the owner's manual. This causes them to underestimate the engine oil level and add far more oil than they should. I assume that they skip the specified five minute wait in order to save time (at the risk of damaging the engines in their customers' vehicles). In fact, they cut corners in almost everything they did. After draining off the excess engine oil (only because I insisted), the tech did not replace the drain plug gasket, leaving my car at risk of an oil leak. Following the tire rotation, when tightening the wheel lug nuts, they did not first engage the parking brake (which would have taken all of two seconds), causing the car to roll with each twist of the torque wrench, and straining the transmission. Later, the tech drove my car out of the service area with the hood unsecured and loudly banging up and down. I know all these things because I watched the Citrus Kia service department work on my car at my second appointment (meant to fix the first day's mistakes). These are the rudest, most incompetent auto mechanics I've ever met. I would go literally anywhere else for service before returning here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Bushnell
1.0
September 13, 2018

"Love my CAR"

- gailco

This is my 4th car over the years from this dealer ship. I will continue to go back. For cars and servicing, They are awesome there thank you !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Stewart
5.0
August 15, 2018

"A Great Auto Buying Experience!"

- tkr Sportage

What a wonderful surprise! Citrus Kia was like the old days. There was no high pressure selling from the sales staff. It was like visiting a family owned, hometown business that cared about the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Boswell
5.0
August 05, 2018

"Bought new car"

- NEWLIFE01

I came in here with little to no hope of getting a new car. I was wrong, these guys up here were amazing. They helped me get into a new car with no issues. I was amazed at the family atmosphere and the customer service. I would recommend these guys to anyone and everyone looking for a final stop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Boswell
5.0
David Dondanville
5.0
Brent Lucas
5.0
Tony Meador
5.0
Michelle Powell
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,384 results