Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

City Auto - Memphis

Memphis, TN

not yet
rated
32 Reviews

4932 Elmore Road

Memphis, TN

38128

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 32 reviews

July 27, 2021

"I have bought 3 cars from here and now buying a truck, I..."

- wgold5111

I have bought 3 cars from here and now buying a truck, I never have had any issues with city auto, good folks and always helpful. I do not go anywhere else when looking for a car or truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin,Blake,Brian
July 20, 2021

"Stay away! Bought an expensive car from them. Battery..."

- yazhie

Stay away! Bought an expensive car from them. Battery indicator was on and was asked to bring it in for replacement, Came on again after a few days and had to get a new battery from the dealership! In addition, have had expenses of 3000$ because of check engine light! No response from anyone. Only 90 days since I bought the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lyndsay Freeman
1.0
Lynsey Freeman
1.0
June 20, 2019

"Car was no GOOD FROM PURCHASE DATE"

- RIPPED OFF

I was RIPPED OFF Car was a problem from day one. Motor blew up within 30days and all I got was LIES AND THE RUN AROUND.NO HELP. JUST WANTED MORE MONEY. CAR NEVER RAN JUST SIT IN MY DRIVE.FINDANOTHERDealer that will stand by agreement. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY. RIP OFF ARTIST. I HAD A RENTAL FOR MORE THAN 2MONTHS. SHOULD HAVE LEFT THE CAR THERE. I LOST MY MONEY AND STILL NO ANSWERS FROM CORPORATE. GO ELSE WHERE PLEASE. KARMA IS A REAL!! CITY AUTO SUCKS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerald
Jun 25, 2019 -

City Auto - Memphis responded

Thank you for contacting us about your concerns. We assure you that our customers are top priority and would like to have you speak with our Customer Service Manager, Priscilla Guy at (901) 377-9502, so we can discuss this issue with you further.

March 30, 2019

"Dishonest "

- Andrew

Yesterday I wanna shopping for a car at city auto and saw it for $13,985 I got the stock number and gave it to the sales person and she tried printing the info on the car we could not find it because they took it down and chothe price to $19,985. We ended up leaving because all trust was lost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lyndsay Freeman
Lynsey Freeman
Apr 01, 2019 -

City Auto - Memphis responded

Andrew, unless there was a typo on the original listing, City Auto's no haggle pricing means the price does not change. Please call our Customer Service Manager Priscilla Guy at (901) 377-9502, so we can discuss this issue with you further.

January 09, 2018

"Bad sales"

- Michael

Sold me a car that had been wrecked and failed to inform me. They added a heafty finance charge to my 9K loan. Bad experience I would never purchase from City Auto. The salesman was aggressive and not too friendly. His name was "Boonie."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Boonie
Jan 10, 2018 -

City Auto - Memphis responded

Michael, thank you for contacting us about your concerns. We assure you that our customers are our priority and would like to have you speak with our Customer Service Manager Priscilla Guy at (901) 377-9502, so we can discuss this issue with you further.

December 31, 2017

"Excellent !"

- Rostro1234

We were very pleased with everyone at City auto . All the employees are very kind and work hard to meet your need. I will recommend this place!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynsey Freeman
5.0
Jan 03, 2018 -

City Auto - Memphis responded

Rostro1234, thank you for this excellent review and recommendation. We are glad to hear that we could meet your needs. Thanks for choosing City Auto!

December 23, 2017

"Reasonable prices "

- ashland

The service wa good and the prices were reasonable. The salesman was very patient. The building was nice also while we waited. I would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Saunders & Kirk Catron
Dec 27, 2017 -

City Auto - Memphis responded

Ashland, thanks for the great review and recommendation. We are glad that Terry and Kirk could provide you a great car buying experience. Thanks for choosing City Auto!

December 15, 2017

"Used car purchase"

- Terry234

The salesperson was very professional and very helpful. He did a very good job of making sure i as comfortable with my purchase with no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Catron
Dec 18, 2017 -

City Auto - Memphis responded

Terry234, thank you for the great review! We are so happy to hear that Kirk was able to provide you a no vehicle purchasing experience. Thanks for choosing City Auto!

December 09, 2017

"Great"

- Henry59

Everyone was so helpful and very nice, close to home. Not pushy at all. My Tahoe was very nice and very clean. And they are going to fix a small little problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynsey Freeman
Other Employees : Carolyn Carr / Lisa mowery
Dec 11, 2017 -

City Auto - Memphis responded

Henry59, thank you for the awesome review. We hope you continue to enjoy your Tahoe for many years to come. Thanks for choosing City Auto!

November 21, 2017

"I bought 2014 dodge ram 4x4 "

- Deerman 874

Man Mary was awesome she made things really easy for I had a great experience!!!!!!! I will definitely buy here again and send my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary McDaniel
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results