Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

City Auto Plaza

Canon City, CO

4.9
88 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3151 E US Highway 50

Canon City, CO

81212

Directions

88 Reviews of City Auto Plaza

Sort by Write a review
March 16, 2011

"I had not planned on purchasing a new car until my Ford..."

- Luv the Outdoors

I had not planned on purchasing a new car until my Ford Expedition experienced engine problems. On a whim, since I thought the Suzuki SX4 Crossovers were cute, I e-mailed City Auto Plaza to see how much they costed. I did some research on the SX4 prior to my appointment with Tonya, so I knew the SX4 seemed like an ideal fit for my wife and me. Even though my Expedition had engine problems, the dealership gave me what I thought was fair as a trade-in. The staff, especially Tonya, worked very hard to put the deal together and make us comfortable. There were a few items that needed to be addressed after the purchase, but I had no problem with the dealership. They honored all promised made. They even gave me a free rental car when my car was in the shop to address one concern. A word about the SX4 4x4, it is fantastic in the snow/ice. I drove in some terrible conditions and felt in control at all times. This car has plenty of power. The only concern I could see is the limited space inside the car for cargo, but I expected and wanted this when I purchased the car. I hope to be buying a truck from City Auto in the coming months. Keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya Vercillo
Mar 16, 2011 -

City Auto Plaza responded

Thank you for the wonderful words in your review! The Suzuki SX4 AWD is a wonderfully capable car for Colorado! I appreciate you including a review for this car as well. Thank you for your business! City Auto Plaza and I look forward to working with you in the future!

March 16, 2011

"Tonya and the other staff at this City Auto Plaza were..."

- Luv the Outdoors

Tonya and the other staff at this City Auto Plaza were very helpful. I exchanged numerous e-mails with Tonya prior to actually arranging a time to visit the dealership. She was very responsive to any questions and concerns I had. I feel we purchased a great used car at an even greater price. I walked away after purchasing our car feeling quite satisfied. I never felt rushed or pressured by Tonya or the other staff at this dealership, unlike other dealerships I have visited recently. I look forward to doing business with Tonya and City Auto Plaza again soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya Vercillo
Mar 16, 2011 -

City Auto Plaza responded

Thank you for your kind words and for your second car purchase from me! I want you to know that I appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with any future purchases for you and your family and friends! Please come by the dealership here in Cañon City to say hello when you are in town.

March 07, 2011

"An all around good expirence. We had no preasure to buy...."

- grumpyger

An all around good expirence. We had no preasure to buy. We knew what we wanted to purchas when we went in,so it was an easy purchas. The dealership was clean and comfortable. The sales and service people were all very friendly. Tonya and Chris went out of their way to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya Vercillo / Chris Snyder, Chris Snyder
March 07, 2011

"The sales staff and all employees were very friendly,..."

- raymondherrick

The sales staff and all employees were very friendly, courteous,and a real pleasure to meet and do business with at this dealership. My wife commented that it was the first time in a long time that she felt special when working with an automobile dealership. It was truly a great experience for us and I would like for all of my friends to experience this feeling the next time they purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya Vercillo
March 01, 2011

"With no exaggeration, this was the friendliest and..."

- djconley1964

With no exaggeration, this was the friendliest and cleanest dealership we have ever encounted. The only thing we weren't happy with was the price offer of our trade ins. There was no sales pressure and the hospitality was great! Mike and Tonya will be definately recommended to anyone who asks. Thank you for the great experience and we love our new truck. Dale and Joan Conley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya Vercillo
January 25, 2011

"We contacted the dealership by just passing by a week ago..."

- buckstersdad

We contacted the dealership by just passing by a week ago or so. At that time, Anderson the sales manager asked us if we had a possible trade and if so bring it back if we were interested in one of their cars. We came back a week later and talked with Tonya who worked with me on the internet prior to our visit. I had responded to an internet ad and she provided us with the details and was prepared to give us test drives when we arrived. Tonya was very thorough in her explanation of the features and benefits of the vehicles we were interested in. Our trade needs some repairs before we can receive full value for it, so we have decided to wait until we can accomplish that. Many other dealers would have put us into a headlock when we decided not to purchase at that immediate time. Both Tonya and Anderson were very understanding of our current situation and were very gracious and understanding of our decision to temporarily delay We look forward to working with Tonya in the near future. She is a very understanding and compassionate person. Bill Mills

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
tonya vercillo
Jan 25, 2011 -

City Auto Plaza responded

Thank you for providing this review. It is our goal at City Auto Plaza to assist you with your next vehicle purchase when you are ready. We want and appreciate your business and are here for you today, next week or next month. Thank you again for the kind words.

January 12, 2011

"Very friendly, laid back atmosphere, no pressure dealer. ..."

- gilchrist7755

Very friendly, laid back atmosphere, no pressure dealer. I felt like I got a fair and honest deal. If I would change one thing it would be: Whoever you begin you end up with, no changing personnel, ie. GM, Closer, etc. Just when you feel comfortable with the primary person, you're led to someone else. Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya and Jason Vercillo
January 05, 2011

"Most people were very friendly. Tonya was very patient..."

- jshad00

Most people were very friendly. Tonya was very patient and seemed to be working towards getting me the best deal she could. The finance guy Jason was fantastic. He was very dedicated to finding me a low interest rate, eventually getting me something far lower than I had expected, and explained everything I wanted to know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya and Jason, Jayson Vercillo
January 02, 2011

"Tonya listened to what I was looking for, found a car..."

- Hollycc

Tonya listened to what I was looking for, found a car that had more than I thought I could afford (moon roof, cruise control). She had knowledge of the car and pointed out the 5 star safety ratings. They kept the deal in the range I shared I could pay per month. I felt team wanted to put in an awesome new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya Vercillo/Jason Vercillo
January 02, 2011

"Tonya is a very valuable asset to this dealership...."

- glrelich

Tonya is a very valuable asset to this dealership. Without her personality and sales approach I probably would not have purchased my new vehicle at this dealership. I have been looking for three years to purchase a new vehicle but dread dealing with typical car salesmen. Tonya is anything but typical in her role as a sales person. She is very knowledgeable and understands that time is valuable. She is willing to expedite the process but at the same time is very thorough and not at all aggressive in her sales strategy which I really appreciated. Tonya made my purchase easy and I didn’t have to spend hours and hours there which can be typical of a car sale. I would highly recommend Tonya to anybody looking for a good experience in purchasing a vehicle. After I made my decision to purchase my next dreaded step was to have to deal with the finance person; which I have to say was even a pleasant experience. Jason was able to get me right in and made the paperwork process easy also. He was thorough without being aggressive with his part of the purchase. He was a pleasure to work with and very knowledgeable with his part of the sale. I appreciated his effort to expedite my purchase with giving me all the information I needed to make an informed decision regarding extended warranty etc... My last car was purchased at this dealership over nine years ago. I have used the service department to service and maintain my vehicle and have found that Brandon and Kathy in the service department are both very good to work with. I always look forward to working with Brandon or Kathy when I need service. They are both very good to work with which is probably more important in the long run after the purchase of a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya Vercillo
61 - 70 of 88 results