About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Classic BMW

4.9

473 Lifetime Reviews

6800 Dallas Parkway, Plano, Texas 75024 Directions
Sales: (214) 778-2600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

473 Reviews of Classic BMW

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2009

"Updates : Dealer finally became 75% responsible for the..."

- classic bmw sucks

Updates : Dealer finally became 75% responsible for the damage and fixed,so I give them neutral rates ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Dealer wants to be responsible, I'll update the result ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------- I agree with people had terribly bad experience,honestly I had a warranty service and didn't buy mine from them,so their sales might be ok, however repair service is not recommendable for anyone. 1.they take BMW 5series and try to give hyundai accent for famous enterprise loaner car, lol 2.compare to any other dealers,it takes extra days for repair(advisors lie about parts) and you'll pick up your car with some dents,scratches or some damages 3.if you argue about the damages,they(advisors)send disappointed client home with a little hope but Jonathan Berry(service drive manager)soon decides not to re-work and John Kobell(service director)ignores client's complaints(never answer or hang up)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Brooks
May 19, 2009

"My 2008 535i had a problem with the fuel injector (seems..."

- harhar

My 2008 535i had a problem with the fuel injector (seems like a common problem for the *35 engines). I took it to Classic BMW to get it fixed. They replaced the injector, but the service while I was there was horrible. First, they have a rental car facility on-site, and that means that you'll take your nice BMW to the dealership, only to drive away with a Pontiac or Cobalt from Enterprise Car Rental. They kept on telling me that they'd need to keep my car overnight, but I didn't want to get stuck driving an awful (I really mean horrendous) Pontiac for 2 days! So I managed to get them to expedite the service. Anyway, of course, a 3rd party rental car means a lot more paperwork. You actually have to stand in line, fill out rental car forms, give them your credit card, get hassled about getting insurance, etc. The worst part is the agreement that the rental car company has with the dealership doesn't allow you to drive a decent car! You'll get the worst cars out there. If you want a better car, you'll have to pay for the rental out of your own pocket! So when they advertise "loaner cars", beware of what you're getting into. Upon delivery of my BMW, I saw horrible water streaks all over my car because they had washed it, and I don't know what kind of carwash they have. The car looked dirtier than when I had dropped it off. Also, the guy didn't use a paper floormat when he got in and my carpet being beige, there were spots all over it. And get this: my upholstery is beige and there was a nice big hand print on the inside door handle! Anyway, needless to say, I had to take my car to a carwash straight from the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
May 14, 2009

"Bought my 2006 750Li new when I lived in another state,..."

- Wayne Hancock

Bought my 2006 750Li new when I lived in another state, but started having it serviced by Classic BMW when I moved to Frisco. My experience was bad. Arrogant, uncaring service writers and inability to correct problems. My wife thinks this is the worst dealership she has ever been to for service. We finally gave up and started taking our car to BMW of Dallas for service even though it was much further from my house. BMW of Dallas has been great to us even though their building is old and hard to get to while Classic BMW now has a great new facility on the Tollway. Ultimately, it is the people, not the building that matters.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher Holmes,
May 02, 2009

"Took my car in while under warranty to fix a oil leak for..."

- mtg88888

Took my car in while under warranty to fix a oil leak for 3 different times. Now, after warranty expired, the problem still there. I also hate the fact that they only service and treat the people who bought from them with a smile face. Sometimes, I wonder if they intentionally hold my car over there for over night so I can suffer from driving the cheap Enterprise car loaner instead of theirs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rock Something
August 12, 2008

"The overall buying experience was great. Very friendly..."

- Me!

The overall buying experience was great. Very friendly atmosphere & people work with. The GM of the dealership always greets me everytime he sees me. They don't charge over MSRP for hot vehicles (M3) but they don't also discount (at least at the time I purchased) hence the 4 out of 5 rating for the price. The service experience was exceptional as well. I highly recommend Pat. Arnold as he's very knowledgable about every vehicle & is always up-to-date on new TSB's & recalls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin McCormick
August 12, 2008

"Just bought my 2008 M3 from Classic. Bill Lang was..."

- mack211

Just bought my 2008 M3 from Classic. Bill Lang was fantastic to work with and always kept me well informed of my order and delivery. I have not had much service done by them yet but from what I have seen they are very quick and I have not had a problem yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Lang
July 11, 2007

"Mr Arnold and Mr Kobell were great in assisting me when I..."

- vauderye

Mr Arnold and Mr Kobell were great in assisting me when I needed to have my 1995 BMW 540 repaired and even gave me a 10% discount off of my repair bill parts AND labor. Their labor rate may be a little higher then other dealers in the DFW area- but the quality of the service I received made up for it. Especially when it came to explaining the work that was needed at that time and what could wait until a later date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Arnold
January 12, 2007

"I just recently bought a Certified 3 series from Classic..."

- Ultimate

I just recently bought a Certified 3 series from Classic BMW. My salesmen "Nick Judah" was refered to me by a friend who bought from him. He was very polite and knew the product very well. I couldn't have asked for a smoother transaction. He deals a lot with internet clients and it reflects in the pricing. I highly reccomend buying from him. Also, if you can choose ask for Mike in finance. He is a very neat guy who is easy to deal with. Classic BMW even goes to the extent to assign you to your owne service person. It's great to know a face everytime you go in. Anyways, just my two cents.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Judah
May 30, 2006

"I've bought an M3, two M5s, an X3 and a 750i from these..."

- M5X3

I've bought an M3, two M5s, an X3 and a 750i from these guys over the last 11 years. My only real problem with them was when they argued price with me (J. T. Bryant) on a purchase of a 540i in 1998 before I purchased it elsewhere. Even with that car they have always dealt with me honestly, fairly and competently on all service issues. The special treatment I get from Pat Arnold and John Kobell simply keeps me coming back to BMW and this dealership. I have gone through Jeff Enquist on my last few purchases. He has always been extremely courteous and helpful. Even J. T. Bryant, though he's a character who has always been willing to argue, was helpful during a couple of interesting transactions before he left the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Arnold, John Kobell, J. T. Bryant, Jeff Enquist, Tom Stinton
May 18, 2005

"Test drove cars a couple of times. But they were not too..."

- amt7565

Test drove cars a couple of times. But they were not too keen to get my business and never followed up to show they were interested. Apparently they expect only rich customers. They had an add on the Dallas morning news, so I sent an email to JT Bryant requesting a quote(because the add specifically mentioned that he would be able to give direct quotes), but there was no reply. I tried again after a couple of weeks and still no reply. This guy is arrogant.

I was able to communicate via email with another salesman, but he was just not too keen.

I ended up buying a new car at another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
451 - 460 of 473 results