Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Classic Toyota Scion

Mentor, OH

4.8
461 Reviews

8510 Tyler Blvd

Mentor, OH

44060

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 461 reviews

October 14, 2021

"Classic Toyota did a great job of getting us a 2022..."

- Hpeters633

Classic Toyota did a great job of getting us a 2022 Camry. All of the employees were very friendly and the salesman, Mike Nicholson, is extremely knowledgeable and was very helpful to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Nicholson
September 28, 2021

"Thank you, Classic Toyota, for helping me get my dream..."

- S.Chavez

Thank you, Classic Toyota, for helping me get my dream car! This was the first purchase of a brand new vehicle for my wife and I, so I was anxious and nervous to go through this process, especially in 2021 with all of the market inflation, and after contacting over 20 local dealerships without any luck. However, the staff at Classic Toyota were on a whole other level. From the first email and phone call with Philip, it was all a seamless process - from working with my credit union, to adding accessories, all of my questions were answered, and it never felt like the stereotypical transaction you hear about. What set all of my expectations apart was the fantastic experience I had once I flew in to the dealership to take ownership of my new 4Runner. I was picked up by Brandon who walked me through the whole procress and made me feel like a VIP. Everyone treated me amazingly and made our first purchase of a brand new vehicle something that I will remember for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip McGrath, Brandon Vaughan, Brianna Skrtic
September 13, 2021

"Overall very nice dealership and had a good experience...."

- JacobL

Overall very nice dealership and had a good experience. Daniel K was professional and helpful. I would recommend Dan and checking out classic toyota in mentor.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel K
September 07, 2021

"Sales people are honest if nothing else. Dan was super..."

- car1_32

Sales people are honest if nothing else. Dan was super helpful with me even though I was only buying out my lease. Danny in finance was also super friendly. Didn't make me feel bad at all about turning down my financing options.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Kral
September 04, 2021

"A great experience overall. Our sales person Lassandra..."

- trieg33

A great experience overall. Our sales person Lassandra was very helpful in working to get our requested trade in amount, getting quick answers to all of our questions and went above and beyond in making sure our vehicle was delivered to our satisfaction. Phil McGrath was our first point of contact in internet sales and kept us up to date on the status of our in bound vehicle without us prompting him. Rick is extremely knowledgeable finance professional who handled our transaction in a pain free way. This was one of the best dealer purchase experiences we've had in over 30 years. We live 35 miles away from the dealer but it was well worth it. We highly recommend Classic Toyota in Mentor Ohio

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lassandra, Phil, Rick
August 08, 2021

"I am late with this review but I bought my 2021 Limited..."

- Diane Teed

I am late with this review but I bought my 2021 Limited Highlander in April when shut downs and social distancing were still a big thing. I dreaded having to go to a dealership to buy a new car. Thought I would at least try to start the process via email and to my pleasant surprise Philip McGrath made everything happen and I never stepped foot in the show room!! What a relief! Thanks, Philip you made everything so easy and a shout out to Rich and Rick for all their help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip McGrath, Rich and Rick
July 10, 2021

"Between Dan and Phil was 100% positive I had already..."

- Chad1971

Between Dan and Phil was 100% positive I had already ordered the truck to another Toyota dealership which turned out to be a total nightmare but they restored my faith in dealerships with his truck there are transparent upfront and right on the ball on everything with radar recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil and Internet sales and Dan is my salesman
June 28, 2021

"They go the extra mile and made it a pleasant experience...."

- cdarrahjr

They go the extra mile and made it a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Scaperato, Tim Bennett
May 19, 2021

"Dealer was professional and knowledgeable. I got very..."

- ingafrumker

Dealer was professional and knowledgeable. I got very close to what I was looking for. The dealership is very clean, has good variety to choose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Brian
May 10, 2021

"What a great experience. Dan Karl is very professional..."

- dbruno8

What a great experience. Dan Karl is very professional and knowledgeable. He guided me through the entire process as my new RAV4 was a lease. i have no doubt that i will be returning to Classic for my future leases and I have recommended Dan to all my friends,

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Kral
1
...
1 - 10 of 461 results