Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Clay Cooley Hyundai of Rockwall

Rockwall, TX

4.0
196 Reviews

1540 Interstate Hwy 30

Rockwall, TX

75087

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 196 reviews

July 13, 2021

"This dealership was misleading as to what I was buying...."

- bmochu

This dealership was misleading as to what I was buying. I purchased the 2021 Hyundai Palisade Caligraphy model and was told by salesman that it was AWD. After purchase realizes it was not. In addition there were several additional items that I was not told not to mention the $5000 markup. Beware!! Don’t be stupid like me.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Tharp
June 11, 2021

"False advertising at it's best. You go to the website and..."

- simmonsjoe242

False advertising at it's best. You go to the website and use their appraisal tool and it gives you a number and then the manager comes back and says we'll give you around 1.5k less. Also when you do an instant lock in on a price of a new vehicle they come back and tell you it's 6k more than advertises. Talked with George sales manager and he states that a third party runs the website and they have no control over what they put up there. Flat out told me, "we change it, then they change it back". I guess they don't monitor for accuracy and TRUTH. Just another greedy dealer that sees an opportunity to fleece people of their hard earned money by charging a market adjustment and then try to blame it on a chip shortage. We didn't have a chip shortage a year ago when they were charging a market adjustment. I know, I know, I don't have to buy here and I won't, but it's just wrong when they get your hopes up that you can afford that new vehicle you want and then tell you something completely different. I guess good ole Clay Cooley has to make his money somehow to pay to buy all these dealerships he's been buying. Even though it's not illegal to charge over MSRP, but IMHO, I think it's very wrong but they just keep doing it, because people will pay it....... NOT ME!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George-Rigo Rojas
January 02, 2021

"Great salesman terrible dealer. The dealer snuck in a..."

- pmaddock

Great salesman terrible dealer. The dealer snuck in a tracker called ELO - redundant since Hyundai has Blue Link. They refused to remove it when I figured out what they had done the day after the sale and cited fine print when I tried to call them out on the advertised 3 day guarantee. I will never do business with them again. Richard Adams was great to work with - the scam was plugged in by the finance guy and the manager was the one who stone walled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Adams
December 11, 2020

"Service is terrible. Have called several times for..."

- waterfish1127

Service is terrible. Have called several times for service, have had to leave a message because they are "busy". No one has ever returned my phone call. I called, again, explained my disappointment and frustration that no one had ever returned my phone call, only to be told, "We always return our phone calls". No you do not!! No help at all when I asked a question and he was rude! I would not even give them one star, but you have to choose or you can't leave a review.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Did not work with Phil. Did not speak with him, but someone else.
November 13, 2020

"I was looking at cars for months, and constantly doing..."

- Causey13

I was looking at cars for months, and constantly doing research since I was buying from a dealership for the first time. Colton was a joy to work with. I am fairly well known by people around me for being difficult to work with, and I'm fairly foul mouthed. He was able to exceed all of my expectations of professional courtesy. He even took the time to show me several options that would fit both my needs and wants. He worked with me on numbers, features, and handled every little nit-picky little thing spouted out with the pinnacle of service. He alone was the reason I purchased a car from Clay Cooley Hyundai of Rockwall and didn't keep searching at other dealerships. Well Done. I can only hope people will take this review to heart when I say no other associate came even close to his level in my experience. VERY highly recommended. -Kreg Causey, Happy owner of a vehicle sold by Colton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colton Kemp
November 05, 2020

"Colton was great, he helped me through the whole process...."

- michaeltjohnson20

Colton was great, he helped me through the whole process. I drove from Oklahoma City to Rockwall about a 3 hour drive. Wonderful working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colton Kemp
August 25, 2020

"2 minutes ago-EditIf you are needing to buy a car, Clay..."

- jnspence

2 minutes ago-Edit If you are needing to buy a car, Clay Cooley Hyundai is the place to go! You will not be disappointed. Our salesman, Richard, went above and beyond to be sure the whole car buying experience was relaxed and easy. He was sure to answer any questions we had throughout the process. We truly appreciate his time and effort he put into making sure we got our new car! Thanks Richard!! Our great experience did not end there. We also got to work with Drew. He diligently worked to be sure he got us the best interest rates and affordable payments. What more could you ask for?! We will definitely shop Clay Cooley Hyundai again! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Adams
July 09, 2020

"Bought a preowned SUV yesterday assisted by Fortino..."

- donscoggins

Bought a preowned SUV yesterday assisted by Fortino Gottlich. He was helpful and knowledgeable. No hard sale!! He likes to hike and fish. Ask for him👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 31, 2020

"Eric was fantastic!! Very professional and very..."

- Paul

Eric was fantastic!! Very professional and very courteous. He really helped me in finding the exact car i was looking for. He knew what i wanted and went straight to it...and a great guy!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 03, 2020 -

Clay Cooley Hyundai of Rockwall responded

Paul, thank you for leaving Eric an epic review. We're stoked to hear of the 5 star experience he provided you, and hope to see you again.

January 17, 2020

"Eric Tharp is amazing"

- randomeandme

I bought my new Kona through Cooley and my experience was amazing. Eric Tharp was truly a wonderful joy to work with. He got me the price I wanted and the car I wanted with no issues. Im recommending him to everyone I know. The whole experience was stress free and I could not be happier. Thank you Eric for everything. You are a blessing to work with sir.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 21, 2020 -

Clay Cooley Hyundai of Rockwall responded

Thank you for leaving Eric another wonderful review. We're so happy that he provided you with such a seamless experience purchasing your Kona and we hope to see you back again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results