About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Clay Cooley Suzuki Dallas

N/A

31 Lifetime Reviews

10849 Composite Dr, Dallas, Texas 75220 Directions
Sales: (214) 357-5700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Clay Cooley Suzuki Dallas

Sort by Write a review
July 22, 2016

"I had an awesome experience"

- Val

I was on the market for a car after I was tired of driving in less than luxury. I went to several different dealerships who all wanted such a substantial down payment that I did not want to pay until I found Jordan at Clay Cooley. I went in looking for a 2015 Toyota Corolla because I was familiar with the quality of the cars they produce however, because I did not want to put a down payment and my credit was less than perfect Jordan showed me a Kia Optima. I was hesitant at first because I don't know much about their cars however Jordan assured me it was a great car. It also helped that it had about 30,000 fewer miles on it than the Corolla I was looking at. I went ahead and did a test drive because really anything would be better than my previous car but I think now I love it even more than the Corolla I though I wanted. It's more spacious and very classy looking. Everyone says it looks like me. When I was going through the process of trading my old car in I ran into some issues with getting everything I needed but Shannon and Jordan helped me throughout the entire process. I was so stressed out and they were there to help the entire way through. I am very pleased with my experience here and I LOVE my car! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon, Jordan
June 17, 2016

"No future plans to ever look here for a vehicle. "

- Derek

Short version: Don't waste your time here. I had my vehicle damaged during their trade-in appraisal and had the classic jerk car salesman experience with the Sales Manager. Did I mention the price at the dealership was $1,182 more than the online price? Longer version: Went in to look at a 2012 Ram with good mileage, looked clean and had a competitive price at $22,995 online. Floor Salesman, Jordan, was extremely eager, helpful, and professional. I have no complaints about any of the process there. Once Jordan understood I was going to leave to look at my options (and I advised likely come back), his sales manager came down from the box to start battle. He immediately became confrontational after a handshake and even more so when I didn't back down on any of HIS issues. Truck was listed at $22.995 online, but he advised the truck was now $24,177 because of "custom wheels"--they were basic chrome from Dodge and a "bedliner"--it was a flimsy tent-type plastic that would soon need to be replaced. He then argued that I didn't read the price correctly, advised it takes 24 hours to change online, then changed that to 48 hours. Online price later read "MSRP $22,995. Selling price $22,995. Internet Price $24,177. So even after he blatantly changed the price--how does asking $1,182 more than BOTH the MSRP & Selling Price make sense?? Sales Manager was a self-righteous jerk. OH, and he was the same guy that both appraised and damaged my vehicle. Thanks, guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan
December 29, 2015

"cancel insurance plan"

- Pepper21

We went to go cancel our insurance with the dealership and the front desk man was extremely impolite. He gave us an attitude and didn't even look at us when he talked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose
November 21, 2015

"do not go here"

- Jessica Blair

I bought a car from clay cooley in January of this year my a/c went out in may I called clay cooley for repairs they told me there's nothing they could do because the car wasn't bought with there in house financing then 2 more months later my catalytic convertor needed replacing and my stick shift needed replacing all theses problems on my car withing the first year of me buying my car and clay cooley couldn't do noth about it but say sorry and told me to let the car go back and see if I could get approved for another loan on a car do not buy a car here they don't offer warranty and do not stand behind their vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
do not remember
November 14, 2015

"Fred Stevens is a GREAT Salesman!"

- Debbie

I was very happy with my purchase. As a matter of fact I came to look at Clay Cooley only to purchase my daughter her first car, but wound up leaving the lot with a car for myself as well. Fred was a great salesman and was very patient with my 17 year old and her need to drive car after car after car. He never once pressured her to make a decision. Instead, he let her drive as many as she wanted before she made a choice. I will definitely return to Clay Cooley if I have a need for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Stevens
September 03, 2015

"Great experience"

- Sallie57

Fred Stevens at Clay Cooley Suzuki was the best salesman I ever worked with. He went out if his way to make sure I got the car I wanted even though my credit wasn't the best. He took his time showing me all the new gadgets in my new car which I greatly appreciated. I would recommend Fred Stevens and Clay Cooley Suzuki to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred stevens
May 12, 2015

"Life Saver"

- alexchavez2

I'm writing this only cause my salesman Richard hooked me up with a vehicle with just $500 down. he was honest and got everything done in a timely manner. thanks again for my Sentra!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Perez
May 01, 2015

"lied to they break laws be careful DO NOT GO HERE"

- skymiranda

I bought a equinox here in 2013. They forced me in to all these warranties I didn't need. They told me if I didn't buy them my interest would sky rocket. Found out that is against the law. Now I bought a new truck from a somewhere else and I'm trying to get that money back. I went in there w all the proper paperwork. The guy Daniel swore up and down he didn't need them. A month goes by and I call. Well I was in for a surprise. he in fact did need those papers. I was treated horribly there. I was hung up on And talked down to. i then spoke to Donald. He promised me i would have the check with in next day. So i thought ok. Well its been 5 days i texted Donald and he barely responded and when he did it was "let me check" let me get back to you". Come to find out he NEVER CALLED Cheryl and I still don't have them i called and spoke to Cheryl she said she needed the paperwork Daniel swore i didnt need to leave him or she couldn't release the checks.so i did his job fon him and got Cheryl what she needed. I texted Donald (who is a GM) and he said he'd let me know in a few Mins. It's been 2 hrs. They lie and deciete you if you can avoid them do it at all costs!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody Keefe
March 18, 2015

"They lied and sold me the wrong "over-priced" car!!!!! "

- CESmith

Trickery. I called 4 hours ahead of time for the vehicle I wanted. They pulled my report prior to coming to let me know how much my payments and interest rate would be. Sounded good so I went in. The car I wanted wasn't there and was still at the other dealership location. The manager tried selling me another vehicle on his lot and I explained I didn't want. He boasted about how it was similar with a higher series vehicle, 3k more miles, one year older, $3k cheaper, and FULLY LOADED. I asked why the price was so high and he insisted because of the amenities. I test drove "the vehicle" but it was standard. He said he would have me a fully loaded vehicle. Right before I went into the office to sign the papers... they drove the test car to the back. After papers were final, they gave me the standard vehicle instead w/ the high price. When confronted by my salesperson, the manager said to him "I did tell her that but all well she signed the papers." Now I'm stuck with a car $10k more than what it's worth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donald- General Manager
December 18, 2014

"It was a great experience overall"

- mel c&ann j

It was great experience overall very nice and polite and very professional I would recommend every one to the car lot and ms Vaughn was professional and very nice and polite and she answered all my questions

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chutara vaughn
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results