About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Clear Lake Dodge Chrysler Jeep

3.7

333 Lifetime Reviews

15711 Gulf Freeway, Webster, Texas 77598 Directions
Sales: (281) 481-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

333 Reviews of Clear Lake Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
August 24, 2018

"THE WORST CUSTOMER PHONE SERVICE EVER"

- Worst Ever!

The never answer their phone - it just rings and rings forever. Their Finance department is never available. They don't return calls or messages. I would never buy a car from here or recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Arce
Aug 24, 2018 -

Clear Lake Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

We’re sorry if you felt you did not have the five star experience you deserve with us. If you'd like to speak with a member of our team about your experience in more detail, please contact our Customer Service Manager Michelle at 281-953-0005 or mpaxton@clearlakedodge.com.

August 18, 2018

"Great service great deals at Clear Lake Dodge Chrysler Jeep"

- Fabian Perez

I give them 5 stars because they have great delas and great service my sales man was great Jerrid Comeaux Answer me every question I hade there really professional at what they do and I highly recommend anyone out there looking for a new or use truck come Here u won’t regret it and ask for Jerrid Comeaux hes a great sales man I give him a 10 👌🏾

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerrid Comeaux
May 25, 2018

"Where to start......."

- chris.nelson12

Where to start..... I was so excited to be able to order a new Dodge Demon from Clear Lake Dodge in Webster Texas; unfortunately the entire process after taking my deposit was a terrible experience. It all started with the salesman (Mark Harder) making promises he could not keep and not communicating with me. I was promised to have the car by the first week of January and it did not arrive until April, I understand that delays in production are out of Mark’s control but keeping the customer updated should have happened. Every time I would call Mark for an update he could not give me any information and each time called me back thinking I was another customer he sold a Demon too and giving me wrong information. I would call or text Mark and it would then take days to get a response. I asked for a buyers order and it took weeks of continually asking to finally receive it. When the car arrived at Clear Lake Dodge I tried to get wiring information to pay for the car, this took another two days of calling and texting Mark and when I did finally get the wiring information Mark sent me a picture of a routing number written on a business card taped to someone's desk, so I immediately went to the bank and wired the money......... 3 hours later Mark calls to tell me they had given me the wrong account and said I needed to go back to the bank and re send the money to a different account that was also hand written on a piece of paper. After calling the Finance department they were able to transfer the money from the FIAT account they had sent me first over to the Dodge account. After that was finished, part of the deal when buying the car was to tint the windows, I asked Mark several times to confirm they would tint the windows 20% all the way around and he confirmed via text that would be no problem since car was going out of state........ Mark sent me pictures after they had been tinted and the car was not correct, they had tinted the front windows at 35% and he then told me they could not do what he had promised........ If he would have communicated with me I would not have had them tinted there, so now I have to pay an additional $250 dollars to have the tint they installed removed and new tint re-applied. When I spoke with Miguel Perez (New Car Director) about this and looking for some assistance he told me there was NO way I was getting any help with this and I was lucky I was even getting the car because they could sell it for more than what they sold it to me for! OK, so I drive 2500 miles from Seattle to pick up the car and I talked to Mark letting him know I would be there in about an hour, he said that the car was dirty and he had asked if I want it washed?...... I asked him to please wash the car and I would see him soon. I arrived at the dealership and was getting my enclosed trailer ready to put the car in and here comes a detail employee in my brand new $100,000 car........ he drives right past me, out the front gate and then proceeds to do a burn out and drive off at a high rate of speed. I went in and talked to the sales manager and he apologized for what had happened. I was told the detailer went out and drove the car to get water off of it (whatever). I then meet the salesman (Mark) at the car and he doesn't show me anything about the car and how it works, the interior floor is dirty and the exterior is still dirty in areas. To top it all off, I purchased the car with 2 miles on it, when I picked up the car it had 13 miles on it???? How many other joy rides had my new car been on?? I now have the car home and I am going thru all the stuff in the trunk, Mark had told me they put the locking wheel locks in the trunk that were part of the deal……. NO locks just the car cover, front license plate bracket and battery charger I paid for on the MSRP? The PDI of the car was not even complete as Clear Lake Dodge did not even install the factory pedal covers and just left them in the trunk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Harder
May 25, 2018 -

Clear Lake Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Chris - we are sorry you did not have a good experience with us, if you'd like to speak with us about your experience in more detail, please reach out to our Customer Experience Coordinator Howard at 832-221-0567 or howardl@clearlakedodge.com.

May 22, 2018

"Customer service"

- Annoyed1

I had no issues purchasing the vehicle from thie dealer. My issues is with the major lack of communication from the service department. I took my vehicle in on a thursday morning was suppose yo be ready that day. I called an hour before closing just to be told they had to keep it. Had i not called i would not have been aware. I called the next yet again and agin they had to keep it till Tuesday, of course they didn't call me. Tuesday comes around i have left 3 messages frim 10 am to 4pm with no call back. They suffer greatly in communication and customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ike
May 23, 2018 -

Clear Lake Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Annoyed1 - we are so sorry to hear you did not have a great experience with us, we are working to improve our communication on a daily basis. If you'd like to speak with a member of our service team about your experience in more detail, please contact Michelle at 281-953-0005 or mpaxton@clearlakedodge.com.

March 29, 2018

"The service department is the worst / quality is an issue"

- rdw187

I bought a new Jeep Renegade in February 2016 from them. I had credit challenges then and the finance department was willing to work with me on that. My final invoice was approximately 3K more than I thought, but I needed a car, and like I said, credit challenges. I gave up on the overpriced floor mats that were on the invoice that I NEVER received. It was a full time job trying to get those, so I quit. The true reason that they are terrible is the service department. They are just plain awful. I usually end up with a new bump or scrape on my car when it is left there. This was true for my first oil change there when my car was new. If anything is wrong more than an oil change, expect to leave your car 2-3 days, with no loaner car. If you are lucky, they may find the problem. In the two years that I have had my Renegade, there have been two major service issues. Even for something as simple as getting nitrogen in the tire, there is a wait because NO ONE wants to work. The service "manager" asks someone to refill tire....that person goes outside and begins texting on their phone...and asks someone else to do it. Repeat this 2-3 times until someone takes pity on you and actually does the work. Also, don't complain because your car will have an extra ding when you get it back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
judy?
Apr 02, 2018 -

Clear Lake Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

RDW187 - we're sorry if your experience with us was less than the five star experience you deserve, if you’d like to speak directly with someone on our team, please contact Michelle at 281-953-0005 or mpaxton@clearlakedodge.com...thank you.

March 23, 2018

"E BRAKE"

- pamdoll172

I took my jeep there 3 times because the E Brake keeps engaging when I come to a stop first time they kept it 4 weeks same problem second time kept it 4 weeks later same thing and the third time got it back 1 week later Problem never solved as soon as I got home the problem was there again I will never go there the mechanics don't know there job after 9 weeks in the shop I am sick of Clear Lake Jeep I have never had such bad service you should be ashamed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
KOHL YOUNG
Apr 02, 2018 -

Clear Lake Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

E Brake - we're sorry if your experience with us was less than the five star experience you deserve, if you’d like to speak directly with someone on our team, please contact Michelle at 281-953-0005 or mpaxton@clearlakedodge.com...thank you.

March 16, 2018

"TERRIBLE service department"

- JohnC

The service department is TERRIBLE. If there was a ZERO STAR option, I would use it. The Jeep is good enough, but the service ... horrendous. I had to take the vehicle to a different dealer even after making an appointment, driving an hour and waiting 4 more hours for minor issues which they never even tried to resolve. Left with no work done at all. I felt belittled and extremely unimportant. I contacted every single person in the service department and most people in the dealership overall, but no one seemed interested in helping after I'd bought the vehicle. Not one time in the warranty period has this dealer done ANYTHING with this vehicle. Not one thing. Not worth the drive, aggravation and frustration. Three free oil changes? Good luck with that. I've had to have the oil changed at my own expense every single time. Service department should be named the "NO-service" Department. It is THE WORST.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one bothered to respond
Apr 02, 2018 -

Clear Lake Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

JohnC - we're sorry if your experience with us was less than the five star experience you deserve, if you’d like to speak directly with someone on our team, please contact Michelle at 281-953-0005 or mpaxton@clearlakedodge.com...thank you.

February 27, 2018

"Worst Experience And waste of time!!!"

- Jahlil@99

First off they need to get some real sales people that work and care for the customers! Don't do it!!! This place is a joke, no return phone calls, no honesty, and not worth an ounce of time we spent there all 3 days. Went down the street and was approved in 20 minutes and out the door with what we wanted in under 2 hours!! I wish I could have gave them NO stars!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Harder
Apr 02, 2018 -

Clear Lake Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Jahlil – we are so sorry if you felt you did not have a great experience with us. Please reach out to our Customer Experience Coordinator Howard at 832-221-0567 or howardl@clearlakedodge.com so we can speak with you about your experience more. Thank you.

January 23, 2018

"Worst customer service..."

- USA4102

HORRIBLE!!! Don’t waste your time here!! The time of sale was bitter, I should have walked away. Jeeps sell themselves apparently because the salesman(Mark) did NOTHING. I wanted a Jeep Cherokee so bad so I went ahead with the purchase. Don’t bother negotiating because they’ll hide the cost in the contract at time of signing. So, you’re probably thinking that’s the worst if it- it’s not. Service after sale is worse!!! You walk in and have to wait till it’s convenient for the service advisor to greet and assist you. First time having my Jeep Cherokee serviced, I noticed a dent with yellow paint on the side, I didn’t pay any mind to it BUT I did learn to inspect my vehicle before and after every service from them. About a week ago I had my Jeep “serviced”, before I walked in to get helped, I noticed my front wheel cover had the slightest chip in it and so I took a picture of it and marked the tire. When I went home it was dark so I glanced at my vehicle the next morning and noticed my rear wheel cover was cracked severely and my front wheel cover remained the same and still had my hidden mark, MEANING - my tire rotation, that I paid for was not completed! I called Laura in the service department who was eager to help me at first but never called or texted me back to rectify the issue. She simply provided her managers name (Dorena Boyd) and said she’ll need to review the cameras to make sure the crack on my rear wheel cover happened there- NEVEr heard back. She rejected my phone calls and texts. I tried calling Dorena, her manager and the phone rings and rings and you get transferred from phone to phone with no Dorena on the other line. Now, I’m wondering if my oil changes were ever changed! Look around for a Jeep dealership with good ratings and you’ll discover none exist. Clear lake dodge does not care about their customers, they only care about their “surveys” that they beg you to fill out and beg you for good ratings!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laura (service advisor), Dorena Boyd
January 11, 2018

"Muy mala experiencia comprando una troka nueva"

- Dj

Muy mala experiencia no lo RECOMIENDO a nadie son muy malos vendedores MUY malal SERVICIO ASEN PROMESAS y no cumplen no lo recomiendo anadie este dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MÁNAGER y vendedor
1
...
1 - 10 of 333 results