Back

Coastal Kia

Wilmington, NC

4.8
3,636 Reviews
- Coastal Kia - Customer Service is our #1 Priority! - We’re Locally Owned and Operated! Your money stays right here in the community! - Concierge Service - Local Pick-Up and return of your vehicle within Wilmington Zip Codes - Pat Koballa, Owner, has been part of the Automotive Community in Wilmington since 1994 and will be in the dealership every day to assist with all your automotive needs. We value your business but most of all we value your friendship!! - We support many local civic, church and school organizations! - A+ Better Business Bureau rating!
Contact Dealership

6115 Market St

Wilmington, NC

28405

Directions

By Type

Showing 3,636 reviews

February 02, 2023

Always a pleasure working with Sam. He is very informative and helpful when dealing with my car. More

by ROCHNYBUGS
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Weisman
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 03, 2023 -

Coastal Kia responded

Great news! Thank you for the five star service review and compliments for our Service Consultant Sam Weisman. We strive to deliver a truly exceptional experience to every client during every visit. We love the feedback including, "always a pleasure working with Sam...he is informative and helpful." Please call us if you need anything. Thanks again!

January 30, 2023

Everyone was friendly and professional, simple and easy process. I'm glad I chose this dealership. More

by Robert.w.tate8.civ@health.mil
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Kramer
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Ever Quezada
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 31, 2023 -

Coastal Kia responded

Thank you for the five star review and gracious feedback. It was thoughtful of you to give our Product Specialists Steve Kramer and Ever Quezada such high marks. Thanks again!

January 30, 2023

Jason was friendly and helpful. Financing department not so much. No vehicles we wanted in stock. More

by munchkinland4
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Mascavage
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jason Dodd
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
January 29, 2023

Brought a new Soul at Coastal Kia 6/2022. In December 2022, brought in for oil change. Even though I had an appointment, it took them a couple hours. Had to bring Soul back a month later due More

by DWR757
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Wigger
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Bob Tomlin
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sam Weisman
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Jan, excellent salesman
Jan 30, 2023 -

Coastal Kia responded

David, thank you for your time on the phone today with our Operations Manager Peggy Roberts. Our understanding is New Bern Kia has your vehicle now and has been able to duplicate your concern. We are here if you need us. Thank you for taking our call.

January 29, 2023

I am very satisfied with Costal KIA sales and service. I recommend them without reservation. More

by SNATALE1
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Tomlin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 30, 2023 -

Coastal Kia responded

Thank you! Your five star review and high recommendations mean the world to us. It was thoughtful of you to go online and rate your recent service experience. Please call Bob Tomlin or any of our service team members if you need anything. Thanks again!

January 29, 2023

Constant updates regarding how your service is going and options to take care of issues found. Great customer service! More

by jstevens76
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Weisman
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 30, 2023 -

Coastal Kia responded

Wonderful news! We appreciate the five star review and compliments for Sam Weisman and our service team. We love the feedback including, "constant updates...great customer service!" We strive to deliver a truly exceptional experience to every client during every visit. Thank you for choosing Coastal Kia!

January 29, 2023

I got what I needed and in a timely manner I have always had good things and fun waiting More

by DALLASDUFFIELD1949
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Wigger
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Bob Tomlin
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sam Weisman
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 30, 2023 -

Coastal Kia responded

Thank you for the review and gracious comments. We are thrilled to hear you were comfortable during your wait. Thank you for choosing Coastal Kia!

January 28, 2023

Great service team , friendly staff, superb service. Overall I won't take my Kia anywhere else. More

by benitamiller41
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Stone
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
January 28, 2023

Very quick and courteous service. Everyone was informative about what needed to be done on vehicle More

by DOR.NYC
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Wigger
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Bob Tomlin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sam Weisman
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
January 28, 2023

Very friendly and relatively low pressure experience. They handled all aspects of the sale verycwell More

by Bd28409
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody