Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Colonial Auto Center

4.9

418 Lifetime Reviews

100 Myers Dr, Charlottesville, Virginia 22901 Directions
Call (434) 951-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

418 Reviews of Colonial Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
May 23, 2020

"PROMPT RESPONSE TO INVESTIGATE/RESOLVE 4WD DASHBOARD SYMBOL"

- garyva

Called Shawn to inquire about 4WD Symbol which recommended servicing. He scheduled an appointment and got me in and out quickly with only a notation that the service person shared about the battery perhaps being a little low may have triggered the sensor. Shawn also took care of the low battery level on my key fab, and quickly. Always reliable service at Colonial right down to the drivers who shuttle customers to the destination.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick, Shawn
May 19, 2020

"Great job all around!"

- edcusick

I have to give many kudos to Gavin for the endless days and weeks, that actually turned into a couple of months, spent finding the CT6 I wanted and getting it here to the dealership! Since the 2020 CT6 was out of production, there were times we both felt it probably wasn't going to happen. But it finally did. And thanks to Lucas for the help he gave me when the car finally did arrive. He was very knowledgeable about the features, although Android Auto was a frustrating challenge for both of us. And Nick, Shaun and Chris in Service did their usual outstanding job on resolving some of my usual nit-picking issues! Overall, I am very pleased with all of these great guys and highly recommend them and Colonial to anyone. Ed Cusick Albemarle County

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gavin Waite, Lucas Hald, Shaun Zeller, Nick Kennedy, Chris in Service (don't know his last name)
April 29, 2020

"I bought my truck from Colonial back in August. I started..."

- Hannah

I bought my truck from Colonial back in August. I started having issues and brought it in to the service center to get it checked out and I couldn’t have had a better experience! Colonial put me in a loaner right away, found the issue and repaired it quickly, and even allowed my friend to pick up my truck while I was away at military training! To top it all off, my truck repairs were covered under warranty! Anthony made the process a breeze and was willing to give me updates along the way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
April 17, 2020

"Nissan service dept is friendly and helpful. They service..."

- Big D

Nissan service dept is friendly and helpful. They service my Nissan and non-Nissan vehicles. Always able to squeeze me in and do a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Holmberg
March 17, 2020

"Good operation"

- jimc850

Colonial has my strong endorsement for both buying and maintaining your car. They are unique in the automotive industry for integrity and fair value. During the sale of my 2013 MKZ (an rather long build order), Mr Childress honored the original deal in spite of justification to adjust the price in his favor. All service visits since have been pleasant and fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Childress
5.0
Tom Sojka
5.0
March 09, 2020

"Great experience"

- cbaldwin

Our salesman Arthur was great to work with as was Scott the finance manager. We bought a used 2017 Jeep Cherokee and love our new to us vehicle. The team was very accommodating and

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Draper
5.0
Other Employees : Arthur Owen
February 22, 2020

"Anthony always makes me feel like a priority customer I..."

- Straker0819

Anthony always makes me feel like a priority customer I have always bought cars from CMA but never service til this year. You all have all my service business now because of him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.R. Kennedy
5.0
Other Employees : Anthony
February 13, 2020

"Great sevice"

- 1happybear

Great place to take your car for service. People are very friendly and helpful.Would recommend For service for your car. Very helpful with getting work done on car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Childress
5.0
Simona Holloway-Warren
5.0
Tom Sojka
February 12, 2020

"Anothy service Writer took care of our GMC Arcadia we..."

- Raleigh Proffitt

Anothy service Writer took care of our GMC Arcadia we recommend Colonial they were fair and Honest with Us Thank You!!! We will be back for Service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anothy Swan
February 08, 2020

"I like how I was treated each and, every time I visited..."

- carlitalife

I like how I was treated each and, every time I visited Colonial Auto Center. They always was willing to work with me and, put me first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Van Johnson
5.0
Warren Polson
3.0
Other Employees : He no longer works there. So, I can't remember his nam.
1
...
1 - 10 of 418 results